Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe restaurant

Blooms Lane, City Centre, Italian Quarter, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Submit a review
Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

giggle
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2008 (visited 5 June 2008)

This is the type of place that I would usually walk past but I went with two friends the other day after work as we fancied a light bite and some wine. We ordered a bottle of the Albana and shared the vegetarian crostini and the mixed board of meat and cheese, and we also got a big basket of crusty bread. This is the type of thing that would not usually appeal to me, which is why I would usually walk past somewhere like this, but it was really lovely! The food was delicious and great value, and the place has a great buzz to it. I have been converted, will definitely be back!!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

willw
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2008 (visited 12 April 2008)

I have been here many times. Last Saturday we decided to go for dinner and tried to book a table. Both directory enquires numbers could not get me the number. They were not in the phone book either. In the end I had to plug in the laptop and get the number from this site! All that trouble aside, I rang and got the downstairs "wine bar" counter. When I tried to book they told me I couldnt as its a wine bar. In the end, they gave me a number to call "upstairs". I did, and we were booked. However when I got there, both upstairs and down were in restaurant mode with the evening menus etc. In the end, we got our table, food was great. Our alad Caprese felt like it had been sitting in the fridge for a while, it was quite cold. Our mains, tortilini and a spagetti with bacon, onions and tomatoe sauce were great. Along with a bottle of Barbera D'Alba, the bill was about 60 quid. Happy days.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

SUSANJ
Dublin
176 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2008 (visited 12 March 2008)

I love this place. Took my mum here for lunch last week and she couldn't believe how nice and how reasonable it was. Bruschettas start at 2 euro. Myself and my eldest daughter got a delicious Mediterranean bruschetta with mozzarella, basil and tomatoes for the princely sum of €3.50 and Mum being the only non-vegi had a ham and cheese bruschetta which she thoroughly enjoyed. My youngest daughter ordered soup, which arrived in a huge bowl accompanied by doorstep bread. I had a cappuccino, mum had tea and I finished with a glass of wine, and the bill came to 25 euro, best value in town.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Stefien

46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2008 (visited 8 March 2008)

Went here yesterday for a coffee. We also took the homemade tiramisu, which was great... one of the best I ate until now. After that we continued with a glass of white wine.... The Moscato... which was lovely as well, a very fruity wine, easy to drink.... We didn't have any food, but when I left I saw the nice dishes coming by and will come back for sure to try the crostini's and the platters...

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

VjeraB
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2007 (visited 9 July 2007)

Enoteca delle Langhe is a cosy place. As the name says, it's oriented to wines, not to the food, therefore the choice is not big, but what they have is very good. You can also buy a wine to take away and the price is discounted then.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Naine
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 17th September 2007 (visited 15 September 2007)

Decided to come here after having a bite to eat for a bottle of wine. It was busy enough but not crowded. Since it was a cool evening we decided to sit outside. They have a small wine list and then inside on the walls they have a selection of red wines from different regions in Italy. Wasn't looking at the whites, so I don't know what their selection was like. The staff are informative and friendly. Will definitely come back for the food and the wine next time. There was a quite crowd outside, so it is nice and chilled, enjoy the wine and company.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Iolar

72 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2007 (visited 29 August 2007)

I've eaten here twice over the "non-summer" and found it to be pleasant on both occasions. The food is very simple and done well. It's tasty but nothing spectacular.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

tealady

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2007 (visited 15 August 2007)

I have just returned from a delightful evening in Enoteca Delle Langhe! I enjoyed a lovely bottle of wine and had the meat and cheese platter and delicious profiteroles. This is the perfect combination between a pub and a restaurant for a casual evening of catching up and chatting with pals.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

luvgoodfood
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2011 (visited 7 August 2011)

Ate here Sunday afternoon. Was very quiet. Had mixed crostini. Some of them were excellent, The veg ones, one being aubergine I think not great, very bland. Noticed other customers didn't eat theirs. Had cheeses and mixed meats, they were fine. A very vast wine list, much too long, could do with cutting it by at least half.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

toblan
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2007 (visited 18 July 2007)

Forza Italia. The heart of the Dublin little Italy, D&G sunglasses, Italian guys thinking they are all supermodels and that everywoman are full of desire for them. La ligua de norte. But we love it, it make us laugh, it has a bit of the piazza de roma, the watching people around with a good or bad bottle of wine, depending of the week selection. The food has nothing really to give; only the meat and cheese platter will excite a bit your palate. I love the place, I go there at least once a week and I always try to get a good wine a platter and watching, just watching. Cao.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Locky

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2007 (visited 4 July 2007)

This is a great place to relax with some wine and a board of lovely cheeses, meats, olives etc. Perfect if you just want to meet up with a couple of friends after work but don't want to do the full dinner bit.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

de gustibus
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2007 (visited 13 June 2007)

This is Dublin's answer to little Italy, great atmosphere, great wines and tasty nibbles. It’s a great spot for meeting friends or just people watching, which is a great Italian pastime. I think Mick Wallace (the man who developed the area) should be canonized.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

spring

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th April 2007 (visited 13 April 2007)

Great location and very warm atmosphere. It's a very-Italian place. I would like a larger selection of wine - but wines available are very nice. I found cheese and cold cuts boards excellent and also had nice olives and crostini. I've been there 2 times and certainly will go again.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

sam71

30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 23rd March 2007 (visited 23 March 2007)

If you can't afford a holiday to Italy but you love Italian food and wine.... Well had down Blooms lane.... This little lane is concentrated with Italian cafés, shops and restaurants.... and of course my favourite wine bar! Enoteca Delle Langhe! You can actually taste great wine by the glass or share a bottle with friends.... the wine selection are mainly form the region of Piedmont (northern Italy) but having said that it is one the best regions for wines! If you haven't been to this place, you should definitely experience it for yourself!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

live2eat
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2007 (visited 25 February 2007)

This place is fabulous! The only downside is, they don't serve any hot food in the evenings. Their cold cuts are really fresh and the cheese too. The wines are imported from Piedmonte. They serve them by the glass/bottle. You can take away the bottles for 25% less the prices. I think it's really nice to come here after work instead of the pub.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5020 ]