Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe restaurant

Blooms Lane, City Centre, Italian Quarter, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Submit a review
Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

audie00
Dublin
87 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2009 (visited 27 August 2009)

Great bruschetta, tasty pasta, excellent wine list. Currently doing a special on bottles of Amarone del Valpolicella....fab! Great for a dinner for 2 or girlie night out!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Saralouise
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2009 (visited 25 June 2009)

This is such a lovely place for a glass of wine and a nibble after work. There are plenty of wines by the glass to choose from and the cold meats and cheeses platter is generous and fresh

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

jfanning
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2009 (visited 8 June 2009)

Lovely wine, nice food, relaxing atmosphere -no hurry, just would like some salad dressings as opposed to just oil and vinega

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

abizboah
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2009 (visited 11 June 2009)

I had a very nice evening here with a group of friends. It's not a place to go if you're starving but it's great for light snacks. We ordered a combination of the meat and vegetarian platters and they were delicious. Wine isn't my thing but the others seemed pleased with the selection on offer and with the wine they chose. The staff were also very pleasant and friendly.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Spoony
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2009 (visited 19 May 2009)

Again another great experience.. Great coffee, fast and friendly service and tasty snacks. We had a selection of crostini. The pesto was delish!!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Glion
Wicklow
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2009 (visited 20 May 2009)

Ate here last night and we really enjoyed it. We had the meat board and the veggie board (nice variety) with a big salad. What's nicest is that there aren't any proper meals on the evening menu so the staff are fine if you just want a snack or even just a glass of wine. Boyf and I ate our fill. With 2 glasses of wine and one espresso it came to 33.50, pretty reasonable. We will be coming back

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

SiobhanP1
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2009 (visited 9 April 2009)

I have been coming here since the first week they opened. It was more about wine then than the food. It also was the only place open in the walkway. It has evolved into a great casual meeting place for snacks and or just a glass or two of wine. the wine list changes every so often so you can taste differnt wines by the glass. the cheese plate is excellent and is a meal for two with a large plate. I often come for a glass of wine after work and meet friends. I would reccommend it highly. lunch has more food options like a pasta and bruchette of several kind. Very good prices for what you get and authentic italian. Service...its casual and cannot see why people complain below this is not a formal restaurant and I like the staff there as they are friendly and helpful.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

rumpole

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2009 (visited 18 March 2009)

this is fab place for lunch, pastas very tasty and great value. had very tasty bruschetta special of the day, nice glass of wine. any time i pass by, i pop in even just for a glass of wine

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Genny
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2009 (visited 1 March 2009)

I love this place - had delicious prawn and asparagus risotto here yesterday - great atmosphere - never disappoints

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Emmetontour
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 27th February 2009 (visited 12 December 2008)

One of many return visits. Enoteca deserves its customers. The staff are polite and are happy to recommend a wine if you're not an aficionado. The platters are great and are rarely left with a scrap on them. I've been enjoying this place for years. Go there and just chill out and watch the World go by with a nice coffee or glass of wine.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

antracita
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2008 (visited 21 October 2008)

The place is always buzzing so you´re lucky if you get a table and more importantly served! Nice cured meats and cheese tables. Lovely wine. Nice for a snack with your friends.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

The_observer
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 10 September 2008)

This restaurant is ok. nice interiors and good location. the food was quite average. the wine list is good. the service was not very professional. they have a great location and nice cheese boards

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

americandublingirl
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2008 (visited 2 October 2008)

I was in here last night for just a simple cheese board and a glass of wine. The menu is reasonably priced, the atmosphere is basic and cozy, and I would recomend it. Apparently you can feel free to drop in any time simply for a cup of coffee.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

mc12c
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2008 (visited 9 August 2008)

Simple Italian at its best Every time I walk through Blooms Lane I notice this place full of customers and positive atmosphere. I knew I had to come here and give it a try one day. The thing with Italian food is its hard to find the true traditional taste of Italy from the many selection of eateries in Ireland. This place was differant though. I came here for lunch with my girlfriend today for a quick lunch while we skipped through the rain pouring heavily above on this busy Saturday afternoon. Staff were friendly and the interior was warm and comfortable - not too exagerrated with the modernised look. My partner ordered the brushetta meditteraneana for starters and the Penne Salmon for the main. I had the Brushetta Bufala and the Tagliatelle con funghi for the main. The Bushetta was fresh and accompanied with the melted mozarella and a dash of olive oil it was simply quite pleasing. My partners Penne Salmon was a bit salty - but the pasta was perfectly cooked. My brushetta Bufala was the brushetta with melted mozarella with sprinkles of black pepper on top - give it a good dash of olive oil and balsamic vinegar (which are available at the table) it was simply delicious - nothing too extravegant. The Tagliatelle con Funghi arrived mintues later and I didnt expect much from a dish that I have eaten so many times but this place had something differant. Althought the dish looks small it was very filling. The pasta was also perfectly cooked and the sauce was to die for. Creamy and mouth watering - each time I finished eating a bit I just wanted more. Nothing on the plates was left uneaten and my partner also agreed that the tagliettele con funghi was delicous cause she couldnt stop taking some from my plate. The service was good with friendly staff and the food quality was amazing and for the value it seemed it could be worth a lot more. Great value and great food - a true taste of Italy - simple, warm and fresh. Im sure I will becoming a regular lunch diner at this place - if you want traditional and good Italian

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Din-dins
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2008 (visited 14 June 2008)

Four of us ate here for lunch and really enjoyed our salads and pasta dishes, salads were very fresh and tasty and cheap, pasta dishes always look small but fill you, the pesto is amazing, very fresh and homemade tasting. The menu is not huge but there's something for everyone. Overall there's a lovely relaxed atmosphere, staff are friendly and chat to each other in italian which adds to the experience! It's a pity they don't do dinner, it's just a winebar later with crostini type food, no hot meals.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4735 ]