Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St) restaurant

Millennium Walkway, Middle Abbey Street, City Centre North, Italian Quarter, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cheap Eats

Price Range:


549 reviews
4 stars - based on 549 reviews

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

Submit a review
Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

michellefulton26
Antrim
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 11th December 2017 (visited 10 December 2017)

Ordered from the Brunch menu but not everything was available. This is the second time this has happened on a Sunday afternoon. I had Fajitas and my husband had the chilli; they were bith excellent and great value for money.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

carolinekelly85
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2017 (visited 5 August 2017)

Had a table booked for two on fri 4th Aug , tried to cancel it online the morning and there seemed to be a problem because i couldn't get into it to cancel. The reason I was cancelling was I realised my voucher was up the previous day I had rang to explain but the manager would it let me use it. I really thought that was very unfair they could have made some kind of effort to help accommodate me. This would of been my first visit to castus Jacks and was really looking forward to it as I have heard a lot about it. I guess I'll never know now. nRegardsnUnhappy customer

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

nmcgrath
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 01st August 2017 (visited 28 July 2017)

Food was very nice staff very help full lovely wine good value for money would go again

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

LindaF
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2017 (visited 21 July 2017)

Great value early bird menu. Staff absolutely delightful. Great location in the Italian quarter.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

nwgmcdonagh28527662
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th July 2017 (visited 22 July 2017)

Booked a table for 20:30 and clicked I have a voucher. We were seated with Menu's and water. 10 minutes later the waiter arrived back to take our order and then was told we have the wrong Menu. I wanted to order a bottle of Chardonnay and was told I could only order the house sauvignon blanc. I offered to pay any amount extra to change the wine, I was told I could not. Other than that, everything was great.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

jroberts0071

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd July 2017 (visited 22 July 2017)

used a voucher got for fathers day with my wife. it was for a 3 course meal and bottle of house wine. booked for 4.30 pm. early bird menu was limited. food was average. very rushed. barely sat down and ordered and food was there. could not have been cooked fresh.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

michaelward3
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st July 2017 (visited 19 July 2017)

I love Cactus Jacks. The food is delicious, and the staff are very friendly. Excellent value for money.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

sarge
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2017 (visited 14 July 2017)

Dined here with a menupages voucher, excellent value, Google choice and the food was delicious. Well worth the visit see you again.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

fergushopper195
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th July 2017 (visited 14 July 2017)

Wonderful , tasty food, well served

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

frankandpamelaroche46374968
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th July 2017 (visited 13 July 2017)

Food very overcooked , it certainly wasn't very fresh, seemed like it was just reheated preprepared food, service very slow, we certainly won't revisit ,

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

Karyn

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2017 (visited 2 June 2017)

I absolutely love this place. The waiters and waitresses are so lovely and attentive. We left absolutely stuffed and happy. It's without fail my favourite Mexican restaurant.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

vegefan
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2017 (visited 2 July 2017)

We have been here a few times now and enjoy it every time. The food is very tasty, the portion sizes are just right. Good value too. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. Will definitely return again.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

claireneill
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2017 (visited 9 July 2017)

Excellent food and service as always.

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

aishling.vesey
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th July 2017 (visited 5 July 2017)

Incredible value for such tasty food and great service!

Cactus Jacks (Middle Abbey St)

Maryvin
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2017 (visited 1 July 2017)

hi arrived at resturant and was told our voucher restrisked us to the earlybird menu ,i pointed out that it does not say that on the voucher but was told thats the deal, voucher said 3 course meal for 2 no mention of earlybird i feel this was misleading me and as i was treating my son in law i felt CHEAP and left us whit a bad feeling for the whole meal and my daughter was not happy that i was treating them to earlybird.I would like a refund or credit over this ..Regards Vincent Shannon

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7694 ]