Boojum restaurant

Millennium Walkway, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Italian Quarter, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Mexican

Price Range:


87 reviews
5 stars - based on 87 reviews
Boojum

yamtastic
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2013 (visited 28 September 2013)

The best burrito I have ever had! The food is amazing, and such good value. The staff are always chatty and happy - they look like they really enjoy their job and it makes for a great atmosphere. I have been there many times and know I will keep going back.

Boojum

TGIRL
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2013 (visited 25 June 2013)

If you like Mexican food you'll love this. Its fast food but its fresh and the ingredients are top class. The staff are lovely and the service is great. The queues can be a bit long but thats an indicator of how good this place is. Great value too.

Boojum

LouCrn
Wicklow
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2013 (visited 8 May 2013)

Best Burritos ever!! The margaritas are pretty good too! I dont get into town much, but any time I do its the place ill always go to! Now if only they'd open a place in Co.Wicklow (Ideally Bray!)

Boojum

Podge00
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2013 (visited 1 May 2013)

I was there the other day at around lunch time and as mentioned previously, be prepared to queue its that busy. I got the chicken tortilla with lime rice and pinto beans with all the trimmings. In my opinion is tough to find a better place to get a burrito than Boojum and is well worth the trak no mater where you are in Dublin. Student value deal is also a major plus. Staff are very friendly. Would definitely recommend. Just dont wear a white shirt

Boojum

AClayton
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2013 (visited 2 April 2013)

This is your typical Burrito spot, i'd advise staying away at lunch time and between 4 and 6 as its just too busy. However, go in at any other time and you'll be served quickly as they have a production line style of service. The staff there are friendly and all seem to be on the same wave lenght - happy, relaxed and don't take themselves to seriously. I went for the Burrito with carnitas(shredded pork),rice,pinto beans,salsa roja (which is quite hot), all the trimmings tomatoes/lettuce etc and guacamole which was extra at 75cent. This mammoth which is the biggest Burrito you can get in Dublin! Believe me I know Burritos I have sampled Mamas Revenge,Tolteca,Pablo Picante,Little Ass burrito bar,Burritos and Blues but none compare when it comes to taste and price. All in all this came to 8.55 which included a bottle of water. Most definitely will be coming back here. I tell anyone who will listen that if you want the biggest and tastiest burrito in Dublin go too Boojum. If your exceptionally hungry go for the Burrito Bowl which is essentially a burrito without the wrap in a bowl. They absolutely pack it and most won't finish it.

Boojum

spock
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2013 (visited 13 February 2013)

It might get a little lost among all the other restaurants around it but Boojum is worth a visit. Dont worry if there is a lot of people ahead of you in the line, the staff move fast and you wont be waiting long. Great value because the portions are huge and most important the food is very good too. Might be a better place to grab a takeaway at busy times, but for takeaway or eat in its worth it.

Boojum

cherryberry
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2013 (visited 1 March 2013)

Super fresh food, staff are efficient and really friendly. I love this place. Warning - come hungry!

Boojum

Breffers
Dublin
68 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2013 (visited 23 January 2013)

This place is great. Delicious food, happy staff, a great feed for a decent price. I think they've made burrito restaurants popular again in Dublin. If you're looking for a quick, filling (and possibly healthy??) feed, stick your head in the door and you'll probably walk out happy.

Boojum

AndyM
Wicklow
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2013 (visited 28 January 2013)

Absolutely delicious, and for such a good price. I consider myself to have quite an adventurous palate and like to try everything on the menu of my favourite eateries at least once; but Boojum's vegetarian burrito is so divine that I have to get it every single time I'm there, (which is at least once a week if not twice) so this has led to a lack of experimentation with their menu on my part! But with a good cause! The staff are among the friendliest and attentive I've ever encountered in the city centre.

Boojum

Carl_Morrissey
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2012 (visited 6 October 2012)

Hi, first time reviewer here on menupages. :) I had my first Boojum burrito maybe 4 months ago and rarely a week passes without me getting one, hands down the best burrito in Dublin in my opinion. Generous size, fresh tasty ingredients, reasonable price and cool atmosphere. Literally can't fault the place. Shredded pork with spicy salsa = Heaven.

Boojum

Pockey
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2012 (visited 1 July 2012)

Have been here a few times and have always enjoyed the food It is an excellent quick filling meal if you are on the move in the city. It's possibly the best fast food Mexican option I've had in the city. The only thing that lets it down is that things like rice for a burrito should not run out at lunchtime! The staff need to adapt to their clientele a bit on this one and actually be prepared as it is clearly a very popular venue at all times of the day. It is excellent value for money, very tasty food and well worth a visit.

Boojum

Zetsuei
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2012 (visited 11 June 2012)

Good value, drink and burrito for €10, the burrito was very good an filling, wasn't the best burrito I have had but it was up there. Also very much liking the fact that you can get Desperados for €2.95 great beer, you would normally pay €6 for it. The margarita is nice but doesnt taste like they put a lot of alcohol in it. Will probably come back, still have to try out a few more burrito places first though.

Boojum

cjudge109

45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 12 May 2012)

This is great food and even better its fast..I'm not a lover of fast food because it conjures the usual global mega brands when I think of it but this place gives you tasty Mexican food in less than 2 minutes. When I first spotted it I was rushing to meet a friend and hadn't had time for food and I was starving, so I popped in here and seeing I was an obvious first timer by the way my eyes scanned over the menu board of options, the staff were very friendly and helpful and guided me through the different selections. They were also very efficient and I had a burrito in my hand within minutes. I went with shredded chicken, salsa verde options, I also got the add ons of the jalapeno peppers and guacamole. It was delicious and a good size, Since then I've bought a few people here, it's great if you are rushing for the cinema but still need to eat. It's not somewhere I would sit around for a long time catching up with mates but still it's comfortable enough to finish some tacos. A friend who has been to alot of burrito bars rates this very highly as do I.

Boojum

Shan217
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2012 (visited 28 February 2012)

Firstly, let me state that I love this place and would visit approx. 2-3 times a month. It's a convenient stop on my way to or from Heuston This is largely due to the fact that you are fed and watered quickly and for a very reasonable price. The Mexican food is the best of all the taco joints in Dublin in my humble opinion. The shredded pork is sublime and the shredded beef is a close second. My preference is to have the three corn tacos and put different meats in each. I also get a different salsa for each (they vary in degrees of hotness). The staff are also quite friendly and organised for a busy little eatery. So, why have I given it 3 stars for both atmosphere and service? It's simple. The atmosphere is not going to get a high mark because its essentially a high quality fast food establishment and people just come to have their fill and rarely linger over their meal. It's just not that kind of place. No big deal there. The service downgrading is more serious and comes from something that can be avoided. It is also the reason I won't be eating here for some time. It is a pet hate of mine to see establishments close 10-15 mins earlier than their advertised time. Boojum close supposedly at 9 o'clock. So it really got under my skin when, arriving in shortly after 8.45 and I'm 100% certain of the time I was told they were closed. All the food was still out. None of the trays had been returned to the kitchen. Staff were still behind the counter and there were at least 8-10 customers eating. When you consider the food is eaten in roughly 10 minutes it annoyed me greatly. They could have at least offered take away which they provide. I hope they are not taking the attitude that because they are successful they can ease off and turn away regular customers at such a ridiculously early time. Bottom line: good food but need to appreciate their customers more. Their money can be spent elsewhere as was the case with me. Won't return as a point of principle for quite a while I'm afraid.

Restaurant response:
Hi Shane, My name is John, one of the owners of boojum. I emailed you a reply regarding this incident but I thought I wold reply here as well in case you didn't receive the email. Let me first begin by apologising for you being turned away before our scheduled closing time. This is not standard practice for boojum and I am looking into why this happened on the particular evening. Barring equipment failure, we should never be closing our business early or turning customers away. We are certainly not taking the attitude that we can open and close at will or letting up on our customer service. My wife and I started boojum with the idea of offering good value, home cooked Mexican food with exceptional customer service and this is not something we'll ever compromise on. The employee(s) that turned you away that evening will be retrained and coached by me personally on the company's approach to opening & closing times. I can only apologise again and hope that you realise this was a bad decision made by the employees that night and not a company stance. I will do all in my power to ensure it never happens again. Naturally I am saddened to hear you'll not be returning to boojum for sometime but I can certainly respect your decision. Thanks for your honest opinion and feedback. At boojum we are always striving to be better and it all starts with knowing where we've gone wrong. Thanks, John & Karen

Boojum

mrsgibberwibble
Kilkenny
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2012 (visited 6 January 2012)

I stayed in an apartment for a weeks holiday which overlooked Boojum, we couldnt get over how busy this little place was there was constantly a queue in the doorway and we couldnt wait to try it. We weren't dissapointed the food is great and so filling for the price, the reasonably priced mexican beers go down great with the food. we planned to go back the next day for lunch but found it was closed for a xmas staff party. Every time we looked out our window that day we saw people reading the sign on the door, its obviously a very popular spot. worth waiting for a seat as there is a very cool vibe in there. cant wait for the next burrito.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4807 ]