Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

1B Valenta House, Custom House Square, Dublin 1, City Centre, IFSC, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Submit a review
Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

jeanseb
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2009 (visited 19 April 2009)

this restraunt looked very cramped inside but we were lucky to get a table outside as the weather was georgous. had pizza dublino and my fiance had a similiar one with egg which was very nice. the wine was ok but too overpriced but overall a bit expensive. the service was very good. would go back if i was around the area. jeanseb dublin

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

B_Irish
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2009 (visited 14 January 2009)

Have eaten here a few times this year, very nice Italian food. The place is a bit cramped, and they could definitely do with another toilet. The carbonara is delicious, as is the lasagne. Make sure and try the golden potatoes, bubbling with cheese, irresistible!! My friend had a fish tagliatelle - which was quite light on the fish content. The prices are a bit high considering there are plenty of other Italian places around, I hope they introduce an early-bird menu or some special offers.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

kanoute696
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2008 (visited 29 December 2008)

Visited Il Forna today for lunch today, I had the special - Penne pasta with some lind of light bolognesse - It was completely tastless and obviously was just warmed up, definitely would make better at home. It cost 15.25€ . My colleague had the Chicken and pesto rustic Italian loaf sandwich - this was caked with Mayonaise - freshly made sandwiches are not available so your stuck with what they have. Two others had pizza which both said were adequate. Finally, the waiter couldn't wait to take our plates off the table, I really dont see what the rush was.Its so rude. Our experience here was a real let down.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

jcurry
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 29 November 2008)

I have been here a couple of times, but generally leave somewhat disappointed. It's not that the food is bad - it's just that it's very basic fare, executed in a fairly mediocre manner. The place is also very small so it felt to myself and my friend that we were constantly being watched by the waiting staff - a bit off-putting! Nothing wrong with the place for grabbing a quick bite, especially as there isn't much else around the IFSC. However it is overpriced for what it is - particularly for dishes such as bruschetta and simple pastas.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

estifood
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2008 (visited 27 November 2008)

Really Nice Pizza, friendly staff. Desserts over priced at €6.10 for average enough cakes. Overall nice for casual pizza.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

susan77
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2008 (visited 27 November 2008)

Went here today with a work friend. It is small palce reminds we of the little places you can find in the "Via's" in Italy. I ordered a caprese focaccia, very pleased indeed got fresh mozzarella, tasty tomato and fresh basil (exactly like you would get in italy)it was delicious. My friend had a Tortelloni with the four cheese sauce and commeneted that it was very nice. I tasted some too it was Yum!!!! Between the sandwich and the pasta this is where you really get value for money because it is fresh and flavourful, and a good quality product.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Hungrybrigade

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2008 (visited 6 July 2008)

Tried to call for a pick up pizza but got no answer, when I arrived in the shop the staff couldnt explain why nobody answered the phone. The staff usually are very friendly and the pizza I got was its usual perfection! These guys do the bext pizza in Dublin! I will continue to return for the amazing pizzas!

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Chirssieprincess
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2008 (visited 3 March 2008)

Really did not enjoy this dining experience. The food was not up to a decent standard, the starter was acceptable but hardly outstanding for a plate of bread cheese and meat. My boyfriends and my mains were disappointing to say the least. We certainly won't be returning. The staff did little to improve our experience, and seemed bored and disinterested. This was the worst experience of an Italian restaurant to date.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Pancho

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2008 (visited 29 March 2008)

This is the best italian restaurant I've been to in Dublin. The food is authentic italian, the portions and prices are reasonable. The staff are italian and are very friendly.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

coolbeans

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2008 (visited 20 March 2008)

I've been here a good few times, the pizzas are excellent. The place definitely has more of a cafe feel about it, but the staff are extremely friendly and the food is delicious. It's perfect for lunch or a casual dinner, nothing more.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

mrs athas
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2007 (visited 16 July 2007)

This is essentially a take away shop front with some seating. My partner loves the meza luna, and I have joined him a few times, having the pollo insalate or the Caesar salad, but for my money, if I am getting takeaway I would much prefer to spend the €12 elsewhere.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

AC

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2007 (visited 16 July 2007)

I agree with the last reviewer on the question of value for money. Located as it is in the soulless IFSC, it was never going to be cheap but given the fact that the surroundings and decor of the place are totally uninspiring, the place is not good value for money. Granted, the food I and my friends had there last night was delicious and they seem to seem to have a loyal patronage. However, they are charging exorbitant prices for what are ultimately, just pizzas and pastas. Having said that, the service was good and the wine selection and food itself was more than satisfactory.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

clars77

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2007 (visited 11 July 2007)

I had heard all good things about this restaurant so decided to give it a try last night with my husband. We both got pizzas, which were lovely, but it was totally ruined by the price of it. My husband went for a set pizza on the menu the montana and it was lovely. I am very fussy and went for a 9inch plain pizza with no cheese and cherry tomatoes, onions and peppers. To my horror my pizza ended up nearly the same price as my husbands even though it was the smaller pizza with not meat or cheese on it. I was disgusted. The toppings were few and far between 4 cherry tomatoes. The pizza was lovely but I would not return due to their inability to realise that it was overpriced. Most restaurants would see that you are only getting a veg pizza and charge accordingly maybe add on one topping but not all three at 1.40 eur a go.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

julietta

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2007 (visited 7 March 2007)

Nice atmosphere but can be quite cramped at times. Pizza is good and the service is quick and easy.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4593 ]