Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

1B Valenta House, Custom House Square, Dublin 1, City Centre, IFSC, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Submit a review
Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

donncha
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2014 (visited 2 July 2014)

Starters of bruschetta and caprese salad were just ok. Pizzas were lovely though!

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

bogupasi
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

We had really lovely food (especially pizza) and time...Thank you:)

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

johnthemod
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 10 March 2014)

Went with my girlfriend for dinner as we live in the area.. I had a medium Pizza Montagna pizza and she had the Risotto Pollo e Funghi. I have been in this restaurant/cafe many many times, and always find the food very good, the service decent, sometimes perhaps a bit slow as it can be busy. This I don't mind too much as we normally go in there when we are not in a hurry. Prices could be a bit cheaper is my only real negative.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Kathy.dranse

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2013 (visited 10 December 2013)

A tasty meal before the theatre.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

djimmy440
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2013 (visited 20 September 2013)

Found this place before going to the Fleetwood Mac concert yesterday with my friends. We really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere was great. Very busy but the service was quick. We all had Pizza it was very thin and crispy and filling. Will be back with my family!!!!

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

danka
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 25 February 2012)

I often get take-away pizza from Il Fornaio, as it is considered one of the best Dublin pizzas in Dublin among my Italian friends. However, I have good experience with eating in as well. The last time, I visited Il Fornaio with a friend for lunch on a Saturday. They had a good-value menu of bruschetta and really tasty and creamy risotto. The service was very friendly and fast, and was not offended or surprised by my request to get a doggie bag at the end.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Lang
Westmeath
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2012 (visited 23 February 2012)

This was the third restaurant we had gone to in the IFSC as the other two were booked up with no space for 'Walk-ins'. When myself and T arrived we were seated by the waiter, who looked slightly unsure whether he had the room for us. As I said, we were 'walk-ins' so did not have a reservation. We were given both the Specials Menu (3-courses for 17.95) and the regular menu also. Both myself and T ordered off the regular menu. Starter and 2 10" Pizzas each with one 330ml Italian Beer and large glass of house White wine came to €44.40. We were very pleasantly surprised and happy with our meal there that evening. Food is simple yet filling and both were happy we hadn't ordered off the 3-course menu as couldn't fit anymore in after the Starter and Main. The place is very small and there were numerous 'walk-ins' who were seated also. At one stage the waiter had to turn away a group of 3/4 people as there was no room. Service was very pleasant, although I thought the waiter could have done with another person taking orders/etc. Food served was unpretentious and did what it said on the tin. Would definitely consider going back here if in the area again.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

hecoba
Donegal
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2012 (visited 18 February 2012)

I have been a regular here for some time, I like it because it reminds me of neighbourhood type restaurants in Rome. The food is good comfort food, totally unpretentious,well cooked and well presented. Staff are friendly and relaxed. I usually do the lunch time thing . There is a good two course option of bruchetta followed by a pasta,pizza or risotto . €10 .95.(Thin crust pizza) I cant resist another special- just a main, for the same price. That is porchetta with salad and potatoes with rosemary. It is so good. There are other choices but no contest for me! I have resisted desserts but they look delicious. Last time I was in, the staff were apologetically turning away customers as the house was full- Pretty good in this recession! Children seem welcome. Some tables outside for coffee and cigarette. Recommend

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

MrsMac
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2011 (visited 16 March 2011)

Have a lovely dinner here today the early bird good value I had the brushetta with cheese/pesto and pasta arrabiatta and partner had the brushetta with pizza margarita with ham. Brushettas were tasty and my pasta with delicious with that extra spice and juicy olives The pizza was a lovely thin base with tasty toppings. The service was quick and friendly and the bill came good value at €30.65 for 2 starters, 2 mains, glass of wine and a bottle of beer.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

miniangel
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2011 (visited 6 March 2011)

A friend of mine has been eager to try this place for a while now so we decided to call in for Sunday evening dinner. We bothe went for the special of three courses for €17.95. I started with the cheese plate which was pretty basic selection of three cheeses with some toasted baguette, lettuce, tomato and cucumber. The cheese was nice but nothing exciting. I then had the pizza which was again nice but not particularly exciting. After that I was pretty full but finished with the ice cream. Nice for a cheat bite to eat if you're in the area but wouldn't o out of my way to eat here again.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Mini-haha
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2010 (visited 15 September 2010)

I have to say that this is a good little italian restaurant with hard working staff. It is small and fills up fast at lunchtime. I would not rate it on the comfort front as the table are quite close together and seating is not overly comfortable, but these are little sacrifices to be made in exchange for a good Pizza. The pizza is very good and I would particularly recommend the Fornaio as the combination of cherry tomatoes, parmesan, mozarella and fresh basil is an unbeatable conbination. They have other good italian style pizzas and their pasta is good, I enjoyed their bolognaise, more italian style rather than typical Irish style. They also have a whole selection of sandwiches made with italian bread and foccacio - the sandwiches are tasty. They do a €10.95 lunch special which is good value. Service is really good and the waiting ataff are very personable. Good Italian coffee too. Good location fo rpeople watching.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Yummy?!
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2010 (visited 16 August 2010)

I had lunch at this restaurant. I selected lasagne as I am trying to make sure I get enough iron in my diet - it was basically a small bowl of lasagne sheets and tomato sauce with the lasagne sheets stuck together because there was no meat to separate them and the sauce had escaped to the edges of the dish! I find italian food generally disappointing in Dublin restaurants, always so simple you could have made it yourself but this has to be the worst.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

tablepourdeux
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2009 (visited 19 September 2009)

Prices need a reality check. Had lunch here with my wife last Saturday. We've been here a few times before and always enjoyed the food, but the prices are not value for money. Remember, this is not an upmarket restaurant, more a cafe environment with simple tables and chairs along an L-shaped serving counter. We paid €17 for a smallish dish of ravioli with a walnut sauce which came unaccompanied - no salad or bread. The food was tasty, but this was lunch on Saturday (there was only one other person eating at the time we were there). €5.50 for a small side order of roast potatoes with rosemary also was pricey. My main of mixed cold meats was good, but I think €8.50 rather than €12.50 would be closer the mark. With a 500ml bottle of water lunch cost €40.00 inc tip - too much considering the portions and surroundings. A similar meal in a comparable establishment in Rome would be in the region of €25.00. The food is good but won't return until they get their pricing right.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Sixx
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2009 (visited 28 May 2009)

I have gone here for lunch many times because I work in the area. The food is quite good, especially the pizzas and their gnocci. The Only thing is for what it is, it's a little overpriced. I have brought people there before and they weren't that impressed with what they got for the price they are paying. They have lots of nice breads that they make themselves. The place is always packed which can leave you waiting a long time for a table. However, maybe in the future I would return again.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Lemon_Soul_Sister
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2009 (visited 25 April 2009)

I visited Il Fornaio before heading to the O2 - we were served very quickly which was ideal. Staff were friendly and on the ball, no question about that! I had the salmon tagliatelli and it was lovely. Wine was a bit on the expensive side!! I would definitely come back here, dying to try the pizza. Try it on a lovely day where you can sit outside.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4688 ]