FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

Mansion House, Dawson Street, Dublin 2, Dawson Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

566 reviews
4 stars - based on 566 reviews

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

Submit a review
FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

ADublinDiner
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 07th February 2019 (visited 7 February 2019)

Downstairs lovely. Amazing cocktails- great cocktail bar tender. Upstairs not so good.nI don’t mind paying a bit over the odds for fancy food but in Fire it’s basic food at fancy restaurant prices. Staff very nice and extremely efficient.nIt’s only really suited to large groups. Noisy. Decor old fashioned. If I was to go again it would be for cocktails only. Wouldn’t dine there again.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

mimmc
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2017 (visited 6 November 2017)

Great atmosphere, lovely food and good service, and the dining room is spectacular, with a huge wood burning oven set into the corner, high ceilings with beautiful glasswork. We have eaten here before and chose Fire again to celebrate our daughter's graduation. The place was packed and buzzing (lots of Tcd graduates and families!) but the staff were on top of things. There is a lovely seating area to have a drink or cocktail while waiting for your table, or after your meal if you want to linger. We had caesar salads and goats cheese starters, all yummy. For mains, we had steak, spinach and ricotta cannelloni, pork chop. Everything was very, very good, and served by friendly and efficient staff. Desserts were chocolate tart, selection of ice creams, and a cheeseboard. Our daughter's dessert came with "Congratulations" written on the plate, which I thought was a lovely touch. Set dinner menu at €40pp was good value for the quality of the food and the experience. Will definitely be back!

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

christine59755584
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 05th October 2017 (visited 1 October 2017)

Fabulous food and atmosphere

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

legless?
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 22nd April 2017 (visited 8 April 2017)

fabulous delicious food, terrific atmosphere, delightful Joseph the waiter, and attention from the staff. Beautiful surroundings. To top it all off we had front row seats looking at the irish stars going into the IFTAs, great venue for a powered wheelchair user.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

pamela

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 05th April 2017 (visited 16 March 2017)

Will go there again. A little more expensive than I would normally pay but it was an occasion and we very much enjoyed the food and Service.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

giggle
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2017 (visited 11 March 2017)

Excellent food, excellent service, lovely atmosphere. Live music in the bar before dinner was so good that we returned to the bar after dinner and stayed until closing! Fantastic night overall, will definitely return.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

scooby doo
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 02nd April 2017 (visited 1 April 2017)

Very disappointing experience in this restaurant.I am coeliac and I had a 3 course meal.i enjoyed the lamb skewers starter and my rib eye was delicious.However,I became very unwell after eating the GF Lemon tart and I asked to speak to the manager.I was met with extreme defensiveness and rudeness and was assured the tart was gluten free.the issue of cross contamination seemed alien to her.i have never been treated so badly as a coeliac in a restaurant and left in severe pain.i was assured of a follow up call and email which I did not receive.i will never return here.all coeliacs please avoid!!

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

scooby doo
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 01st April 2017 (visited 1 April 2017)

If you are a coeliac,do not come here!!!probably the worst experience I have had in a restaurant since my coeliac diagnosis especially due to the defensive manner of the lady that dealt with my complaint!! I am very sensitive coeliac and I became very unwell after eating the "gluten free" lemon tart.When I complained )I was met with extreme defensiveness and was guaranteed all the food I ate was gluten free.why was I bent over with severe cramps then?No responsibility was taken by the restaurant for my ill health.avoid this restaurant at all costs if you are coeliac!!I would never return!

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

deirdremurphy87699720270
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 31st March 2017 (visited 30 March 2017)

Fabulous fabulous fabulous. nFood excellent nGreeting and waiting staff winderful , very professional and welcoming nSteak and prawn meal excellent. nWine sublime ! nWill be back soon.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

Numnumm
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2016 (visited 15 September 2016)

Absolutely love this place, We did a cocktail course. Then went for dinner upstairs. Great place all round

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

tuesday200
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2016 (visited 9 July 2016)

This used to be my absolute favourite restaurant in Dublin but over the last few years I have found it to have got less good with each visit. Myself and my husband visited recently they have changed the layout of the restaurant and extended part of it out - which I think has taken from the original somewhat. We were seated in the extended part which has room for maybe 5 or 6 tables and a bar – it is completely removed from the fabulousness of the main room with its high ceilings and drapes. Food was okay – like I said I think it has dis-improved over the years’ service was excellent. A first timer I think will love this restaurant but it’s just not what it was …..

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

rdmfarrelly
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2016 (visited 7 June 2016)

Absolutely excellent all round, I would definitely recommend a visit.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

goldenpeter
Wicklow
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 29 May 2016)

Our second visit to this beautiful restaurant within a week. This time we opted for the Sunday brunch which was the best I've had in Dublin. On arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our table. It was a little quiet when we arrived but the restaurant soon filled up. We went for the salmon and crab claw starters which were excellent. But the beef rib mains for two was the highlight - huge piece of meat which also came with stuffing and a range of sides. So much we could barely finish it, and had to skip dessert on this occasion. We had a complimentary bottle of hose red included as part of the restaurant's excellent loyalty scheme. Service was also very good throughout. The bill came to 60 euro which was very good value for a meal of this caliber.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

goldenpeter
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 22 May 2016)

Our first visit to Fire on Sunday evening and definitely not our last. Welcomed warmly by the front of house and brought to the bar area for pre-meal drinks. Later went upstairs to the main restaurant which was huge and beautifully decorated. We opted for the pre-theatre menu which was good value at 29.95. We both had the tiger prawns (5 euro supplement) to star which were amazing, never had such a delicious starter in any Dublin restaurant. We needed more bread to mop up all the sauce after! We also both had the 8oz sirloin steaks as the main course which were cooked to perfection. Desserts were maybe less spectacular but still good. We opted for two glasses of wine to accompany the meal, both excellent but a little pricey. Service was excellent throughout.

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

laurben
Wicklow
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 08th May 2016 (visited 14 April 2015)

Beautiful food and service was great. I booked the restaurant for our anniversary. Not very romantic as it is so busy and the tables are very close. Would book again for a different occasion though

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7000 ]