Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

3 Dawson Street, Dublin 2, Dawson Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

449 reviews
4 stars - based on 449 reviews

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

Submit a review
Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

giggle
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2017 (visited 4 March 2017)

Ate here during Dine in Dublin week. The menu was great value and I think between our group of 6 we ordered almost everything on the menu and everyone was really happy with their meal. Service was great.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

angelat222
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 19th December 2016 (visited 15 December 2016)

Reluctantly went back to Farm Restaurant Dawson Street after previous bad experience. Food this time was even worse than before. The starter was tasteless & served with sliced pan toasted! The main course of turkey & ham was dry & unappetising. Desert was probably the best part of the meal. Euro 45 per person certainly wasn't value for money based on food we received. Definitely won't be going back or recommending.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

mimmc
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th November 2016 (visited 8 November 2016)

We went here for a celebratory lunch for our daughter's graduation. Farm was chosen because they do vegan dishes as well as non-vegan; our daughter is vegan. We had Spanish Omelette, Farm Homemade Falafel, Chicks in Town and Ultimate 7oz Steak Baguette.Desserts were vegan chocolate cake, a toblerone cheesecake, a sticky toffee pudding and a cheesecake. Everything was excellent. Special mention for the staff. They were incredibly nice, each of them congratulated our daughter on her Grad., and very very attentive while not intrusive. Our daughter forgot a card with a lot of money inside on the table, and they rang me to tell me, and held it safely until I collected it. It was a fantastic experience, thank you so much for making our day very special, one we will never forget. We have been to Farm a few times before, and will definitely go back again!

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

angelat222
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 01st October 2016 (visited 30 September 2016)

Had dinner at Farm Restaurant last night. Starter of Farm Hummus was most tasteless starter ever. Fillet steak was mediocre with too much grain mustard on crushed potatoes. Fillet of hake looked like a mess on the plate & extremely large croutons were palatable but not great. Been there few weeks ago & food was good but our experience last night was total opposite. Won't be rushing back.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

dalkeybc17
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 26th August 2016 (visited 23 August 2016)

Visited The Farm Dawson St. 23.08.2016; my sons 30th birthday, along with his girlfriend, my husband & myself, probably the worst meal we have ever had in a restaurant. There was no crab in the crab cakes. The chef neglected to add salt, lemon, garlic or tahini to the humous - totally tasteless. Vegan curry was probably the bad veg they had left over. Broccoli, cauliflower & quinoa side dish flavourless. Shoulder of lamb had thick 'Bisto like' gloopy gravy. Hake fish was good (surprise) but on a bed of warm salad. Waitress obviously did not want to be working, had the plates been rubber they would have bounced as she banged our food down in front of us. We did complain regarding our starters to the manager/supervisor & he kindly did not charge for them. All in all, a shocking distasteful disappointing experience & will certainly not be visiting the restaurant again.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

Zigomar
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 21st August 2016 (visited 20 August 2016)

Farm is a buzzy contemporary restaurant for a night out with friends. And if you like mashed potato you will get enough to fill you. Unfortunately if you look for the fish or meat described beneath that lovely mash you will find little to compare to that in the menu. So my advice is to avoid the "comfort" foods like the fish pie or cottage pie. It just looks good. Starters were fine, the rest of the food seemed OK, though the chicken was dry, the steaks and fries were man sized and the fish main was healthy.. Service was friendly and well paced. Prices? Well we spent about €75 per head.. I can't see another visit in the near future, it just didn't do it for me. There are much better around.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

The Hungry Chef
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2016 (visited 19 May 2016)

Very disappointed with the service and ambient of the restaurant. Waiting too long for food and we were the first table to arrive for lunch service. Would not return here.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

colettelyng

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2016 (visited 25 April 2016)

Superb. A birthday night out for me and my sisters. Food was scrumptious and great value. We were able to have a great chat without having to shout. We were able to bring a birthday cake with the staff tarted up beautifully. And the service was superb - attentive but not intrusive. Thumbs up all round.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2016 (visited 23 April 2016)

We had the crab cakes and Hummus to start both were really good.For main course we had the Lamb shoulder and Hake both were very very good. We were very happy with the food but didn't like the buzzer set up. We were ignored if we didn't use the buzzer or get our waiters attention. The was very friendly and he didn't set up this system so we were not unhappy with him.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

eatingoutek
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2016 (visited 26 March 2016)

This is one of our regulars when in town. Food is always delicious and great quality. Friendly and helpful staff. They also to takeaway!

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

Dejeuner
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 19 February 2016)

Disappointing food. The beef really lacked flavour and the starter was similarly bland. I'm afraid this is the second disappointing meal here so I won't be back again.

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

barbarahmurphy
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 21 February 2016)

Fantastic food and service and good value

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

dermotmorrissy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 16th February 2016 (visited 10 January 2016)

good Food, good choice, good service, most enjoyable night out

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

Pelbe
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2016 (visited 24 January 2016)

Busy even on a Sunday night. Food is very good though maybe not quite up to the a la carte prices. Excellent service, worth a visit for early bird or if you can avail of a special offer

Farm Restaurant (Dawson Street)

ndar

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 13 December 2015)

Went here with a large group including kids and the staff were great, didn't feel rushed and they were very good with the kids, with fab colouring packs to keep them occupied. Food was amazing as always with a great choice. Will definitely be going back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6495 ]