VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel restaurant

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Golden Lane, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:

€€€

73 reviews
4 stars - based on 73 reviews

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Submit a review
VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

goldenpeter
Wicklow
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2015 (visited 21 March 2015)

Used my 40 euro voucher last Sat night for a wonderful dinner that consisted of amuse bouche, starter, main and glass of wine for two people. Amuse bouche was delightful as was the toasted garlic that accompanied it. Starters were moreish, really delish. My main of chicken was perfectly cooked as was my wife's lamb. Could have done with a bit more veg on the side, but just a minor complaint. We had two glasses of lovely wine in the beautiful Radisson bar to finish. Lovely meal!

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

freakyfoodie
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 02nd March 2015 (visited 28 February 2015)

Dined on a Groupon voucher which covered 2 starters, 2 main courses and 2 glasses of wine for EUR40. Excellent value although limited to 3 choices for starter, (veg soup, rabbit tart, pork terrine) and 3 main courses (steak, chicken, salmon). I had the veg soup and roasted chicken which were good. Sauvignon blanc very nice too! Would recommend, especially when such good value with the voucher.

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

valerieolivia
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2015 (visited 20 January 2015)

Very pleased. My second visit to VnV and not disappointed. I do find it a bit pricey, but well worth the money. Be certain to get a table near the windows.

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

martakabus
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st December 2014 (visited 30 September 2014)

We went for a dinner for my husband birthday, food overall good but waiter gave us a wrong dessert, we got one that our neighbors ordered.

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

redser999
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

Recently sampled VnV's five course tasting menu with glass of house white recently....yum-diddly-icious! Good choice on the menu and portion sizes are just right and cooked to perfection - no rush on tables so you can enjoy the first three courses and then take break before indulging in mouth-watering desserts.... Apart from the deal voucher @ just under €50 for two, the restaurant was also offering similar deal for month of August. Also great offer of 2-for-1 cocktails. Definitely recommend the Banana Bliss and Belini cocktails. Only downside is lack of atmosphere but hey....it's great value for great food, the staff are pleasant but not over-bearing and it's central to head out to nearby bars, etc. Top Marks!

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Sercha70

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2014 (visited 30 May 2014)

It was my husband birthday and they were very pleasant. Food was great, even prepare something special for my 4 y/o. Service :impeccable.

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

gorettimoore
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

We found the food very tasteful and nicely presented. The staff were very friendly and we will definitely go back.

Restaurant response:
Dear gorettinmoore, Thank you very much for your comment regarding the food and a staff. We hope we will see you soon. Regards Maciek, Restaurant Manager

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

contactible

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2014 (visited 21 February 2014)

Great value and beautifully presented food!

Restaurant response:
Dear contactible, Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back here again. Kind regards, Maciek, Restaurant Manager

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Katsai
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2014 (visited 20 February 2014)

The venue is really nice and I was pleasantly surprised by the number of fellow diners. The food was nice but inconsistent in terms of prices/sizes: big starters but not enough for the main...Big and pricey coffees and well-priced deserts. Overall, a very nice experience but the food could have done with more spices, sauce.

Restaurant response:
Dear Katsai, Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a nice experience with us. I have passed your feedback to our head chef and I assure you that he is looking into improving our consistency and a portion sizes. Thank you Kind regards Maciek, Restaurant Manager

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

xingruiyu
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th February 2014 (visited 13 February 2014)

Brilliant, we really enjoyed and the staff very friendly. specially, before the start come out. there was a 'wow' --- fresh bread and roasted Gallic butter. what is a great idea & it is good experience to try :) we definitely will go again and recommend to friends.

Restaurant response:
Dear xingruiyu, Thank you for your review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your evening and especially our delicious rosted garlic. We are looking forward to welcome you back here in the V'nV. Kind regards, Maciek, Restaurant Manager

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

cantonaisking77
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2014 (visited 7 February 2014)

Although it may seem like a low rating it wasn't very far from being quite good. The staff were exceptionally helpful at reception. It was just unfortunate that our initial waitress couldn't match this as she seemed disinterested & not particularly knowledgeable either. Our later courses were served by a lovely friendly waiter and perhaps if we'd had him or equivalent service for the entire evening we may have enjoyed it more. We started with ribs for me & poitin cured salmon. The salmon was strange in that it appeared to have been seared but was cold and unseared on one side. It was unusual but not the good kind! The ribs were fine, came out luke warm & the side sauce was just out of the fridge. The meat on them wasn't particularly appetizing either, a little stringy. Overall the most disappointing course. With our main dishes we both chose fish, I had seabass and my girlfriend had monkfish. The monkfish was the best course of the night. Beautiful looking dish, well cooked and the sauce accompanying it was amazing. My seabass and scallops were good and again the apple and lime puree accompanying it was sensational. Just some of the small details were a little bit off. Under the fish, instead of a mash or something similar there were three baby corn. It was just odd and totally out of keeping with the rest of the dish. We decided to order dessert and both decided upon the trio of chocolate (called a chocolate plate here). Again, just small details let this down. The Cannelloni was too thick and substantial, a much finer outside skin would have improved it. The tart filled was delicious but the pastry was a little stodgy, maybe just directly from the fridge? The marquise was without a doubt the highlight of the dessert. Overall a disappointment but I feel with a few small changes it could be improved hugely.

Restaurant response:
Dear cntonaisking77, I are really appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with us. We can only learn through feedback and customer comments. Regarding the starters I am really sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and certainly we will take your feedback on board. I am really happy though to hear that you enjoyed your main courses. Your feedback was passed to our head chef. We also are currently updating our trainings structure to ensure all the staff deliver extraordinary and consistent service. Warm Regards Maciek, Restaurant Manager

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

stonewallz59
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2014 (visited 29 January 2014)

Very pleasantly surprised! I'd never been in this hotel before let alone eaten in it. It was a very quiet Wednesday evening and there were only a few diners in the restaurant. Very pleasant waiting staff who didn't rush you. We had the starter/main course & glass of wine deal. I had the fish cakes and my friend the soup. Both were excellent. The roasted garlic bulb was a nice extra touch! For mains I had the sea bass and scallops which was beautiful and my friend had the steak. We got an extra order of fries and one ice cream desert which looked delicious! Food was excellent but the restaurant is a bit dark and drab. It could do with some brightening up! Overall a very pleasant experience with a very good value deal. Would definitely buy again if it comes around.

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

helen.hine
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2014 (visited 29 January 2014)

Food was really top notch, bursting with flavour from the sweet roasted garlic provided with the bread and butter to my poitin cured salmon starter, monkfish with an amazing sauce (which must have been at least half butter – which is a good thing) to the cardamom mousse. I have a pet hate, however, about not being offered wine within a few minutes of sitting down. Maybe it’s just me, but sitting there for 15/20 minutes without a glass in front of me makes a bad start to a meal. That was the only downside of an otherwise really good meal.

Restaurant response:
Dear Helen Thank you very much for your feedback and delighted to see you really enjoyed the food. I was very surprised to see you had to wait for wine. We ensure you this is a once and this is something we will look into to and will make sure it doesn't happen again in the future. I do hope to welcome you back in the future and would love to welcome you with a glass of wine ready and waiting. Please get in touch with us for more updates per email VnV.Restaurant@Radissonblu.com and we will get back to you. Jana, Food & Beverage Manager

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

JCMCC99
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 28th January 2014 (visited 27 January 2014)

One of my guests was a vegetarian. The vegetarian choice is dismal with very very small portion sizes on the one and only starter. Not much more than a large mushroom and a few slices of potato. The management need to redress this appalling choice. Again with the menu choice of five starters to have one of them unavailable is also unacceptable. The smoked salmon starter was unavailable. I would not regard the non vegetarian meal with wine each as being €40 in value at full price. The vegetarian meal is quite dismal in value terms say worth no more than €25 tops. On a positive note the wine quality was excellent. The accompanying vegetables was insufficient and one had to supplement this with a side order charged at almost €4 per portion. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and efficient. Overall with a voucher it is just ok. At full price it is far from value especially for vegetarians.

Restaurant response:
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. We have carefully reviewed all your comments, they are very appreciated and taken into consideration. We would love to get in touch with you to give you an update how we have addressed the issues. If you could forward a contact number to my email I would be delighted if you have time for me to chat with you directly. Thank you Jana, Food & Beverage Manager jana.motesova@radissonblu.com

VnV at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

pubalgia
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2014 (visited 25 January 2014)

This restaurant is a guarantee for a delicious meal. We dine here on a regular basis and never been disappointed

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5165 ]