Ukiyo restaurant

7-9 Exchequer Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:


164 reviews
4 stars - based on 164 reviews
Ukiyo

ACCOUNTS

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2013 (visited 29 June 2013)

WE HAD A GOOD MEAL ,FOOD WAS GREAT,JUST THOUGHT THE BOTTLES AND GLASS OF WINE WAS OVERPRICED CONSIDRING THE FOOD WAS REASONABLY PRICED.

Ukiyo

seodai
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2013 (visited 31 March 2013)

Blown away! I cannot believe that I've lived in Dublin for so many years and only discovered this place now. The food is the best Japanese food I've had in Dublin, the staff are incredible, and the night I was there there was a DJ playing some pretty great music. Best restaurant visit I've had in ages!! Go here!

Ukiyo

daggergirl
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 28th October 2012 (visited 24 October 2012)

This is one of the best Japanese restaurants in town. I've been here a few times and each time the food and service have been excellent!! I normally opt for the bento box and the selection is always great and tasty, made with really fresh ingredients and cooking to perfection. The staff are all really friendly and efficient and its never a problem to come in for lunch, not have to wait to long and still be served really good quality food. Definitly worth a try!!!

Ukiyo

kid_143
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2012 (visited 26 August 2012)

I've eaten at Ukiyo many times and have always been satisfied with both food and service, but last Sunday night they had a shocker. I ordered the hake and prawn gyoza followed by the tuna loin, why I specified I wanted rare to medium rare. The gyoza arrived, but they were the vegetarian variety - I accepted the server's apologies and had them anyway, they were quite nice. Half an hour after the starter my tuna arrived - it was well done. I explained the situation to the server and asked for the bill. Not going back anytime soon.

Ukiyo

ANNA234
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2012 (visited 14 July 2012)

I have gone to Ukioy-e many times in the past but haven't been around for months so decided to go for late lunch last Saturday with my husband. We were surprised to see the same charming waiter from Mexico - very attentive and friendly as usual. We had bento box each - my was vegetarian and hubby's was meaty one. I was very happy with my meal and so was he - I got a really nice vegetable tempura, spicy salad and some dumplings as well as rice and miso soup. My husband does't like salmon so the fish for changed to a different type. It was a lovely afternoon and we really enjoyed ourselves. I do however have few complaints - first one is that the menu is very limited. I really enjoy Japanese food, but there is less and less of it on the menu. I see newest thing is burito? Rather surprising in a Korean/Japanese restaurant... I have enjoyed myself but it will probably take few months before I visit again.

Ukiyo

Popsicle
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2012 (visited 14 January 2012)

Went here for a late lunch and ended up staying for hours. The decor is lovely and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Service was friendly, attentive and prompt, even though we were sitting in a corner with only one table which is the kind of table that often gets forgotten about. They have a great drinks menu and the food was terrific. We both got the lunch bento which was excellent value, neither of us could finish and it was all only €10 each. I'll definitely be going again, and soon.

Ukiyo

cajohnson
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2011 (visited 26 November 2011)

Was treated to a birthday lunch here and wasn't disappointed. It had been years since I had eaten here. I had the miso soup and the bento box, which consisted, among other things, of a refreshing melon, mint and cucumber salad, as well as spicy tofu and mushrooms and bok choi with black pudding! The meal was just right, filling, warm and tasty. The staff here are lovely and the room is airy and great to watch the street from. Would recommend for somewhere a little different.

Ukiyo

Fame
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2011 (visited 10 October 2011)

Went here for lunch one day as ive always passed it but never tried it. We had the lunch bento box to share which is great value. Although i really felt based on what we got...the service was the only thing that i liked. The waitress was very efficient and friendly and the place had a cool atmosphere to it. We had "soup" to start...but it really tasted like dirty fish water to me...but then i never normally eat that style of food so others probably love it. I cant remember what else we got coz i couldnt get over the soup. Anyways, wont be back but dont take my comments to heart...again its just not my style of food.

Ukiyo

283bren
Wicklow
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2011 (visited 10 June 2011)

Was here for a Hen night in June. There was about 20 of us. The restaurant was hopping and there was a great atmosphere. Food was good however I didn't really see that much on the menu that appealed to me. The cocktails were lovely. Went down to the karaoke downstairs afterwards and it was a great laugh. Great place for groups.

Ukiyo

superflysister
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2011 (visited 30 August 2011)

I ate here for lunch on my own during the week. It was very busy when I came in and I was offered a seat at the couter. It suited me as I was on my own. There was a great atmosphere in the place it was really busy but chilled and funky. I ordered a veggie burito with tofu which is optional. It was a lovely burito full of flavour and cheese. It still managed to retain a slight asian flavour to it, it had asian greens and spices in it. It was served with guacamole, sour cream and salsa. It was great value at 6.50. Would love to try the bento box but not much veggie option.

Ukiyo

StonedKermit
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2011 (visited 26 August 2011)

I come here quite a lot for the bento box at lunch and it never disappoints. Staff are always friendly and the bento box is exactly the right size to leave you full but not bursting and good value at 10 euro.

Ukiyo

clairetasical
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2011 (visited 6 August 2011)

I visit Ukiyo about once a month for lunch - their bento box is always brilliant, filling, and ony a tenner! I always come away happy, but today in particular I was very impressed with the service. The bento box changes every day, and todays was tofu, prawn egg roll, and hake. As a not too huge fan of tofu, I asked if I could substitute it with something else. The waitress didn't falter in obliging me, and asked what I would like - I said surprise me! When the dish arrived it included yummy little dumplings and no tofu. If you're looking for something a little lighter, the lunch soups are great, and only 6 quid a pop. For something more substantial from the A La Carte, the Bul Go Gi contains the most mouth watering beef I have ever tasted. I only ever come here for lunch, so I can't comment on what it's like for dinner, but if the food and service is anything like I've ever experienced, you'll come away satisfied and with a full belly!

Ukiyo

Amz
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2011 (visited 27 May 2011)

Visited Ukiyo for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. There was a group of seven girls, we had dinner booked and two hours of karaoke. My first time eating Jap food and thought it was the best place i had gone in ages, The food was great. I had beef springrolls for starter which were really good and a great portion size. I also had a beef dish for main course which was lovely, kind of a stir fry with traditional sides such as lettuce, chillis etc. The waiter serving us was brilliant, he created a great atmosphere, pouring us all shots when he found out it was our friends birthday.We were also drinking from their cocktail menu and the cocktails were lovely. The location i also found fantastic, just off georges street and grafton street so really central. The karaoke was brilliant and overall a great night had by all. Will defo be returning real soon and introducing this place to others.

Ukiyo

Rainny
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th May 2011 (visited 29 May 2011)

We went there for dinner, using the menupage points for a free meal. The food was great, very tasty and good portion. They actually only had salmon as seafood for the day, it turned out very good anyway. The only thing that we felt abit uncomfortable is the noise because the talbles are very close each other and the karaoke downstairs. Other than that, we really enjoyed the meal.

Ukiyo

C05078229
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2011 (visited 28 April 2011)

I ate here with my boyfriend on evening. The food was really tasty. he got the pork belly and i got the beef, bothe dishes were 'yumm'! The staff were friendly and the service was good. The strange thing about it restaurant was the toilets! My boyfriend went down and came back very confused and left wondering did he use the ladies by accident. Then I went down and taught the very same thing...strange!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5238 ]