Trocadero restaurant

St Andrew Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

343 reviews
4 stars - based on 343 reviews

Trocadero

Submit a review
Trocadero

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2014 (visited 31 October 2014)

Had a mixed salad to start and the cannelloni for mains with a bottle of red to share- the best cannelloni I've ever had! Very nice and attentive server at our table and the house red- can't remember the name!- was delicious

Trocadero

pg4158
Galway
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2014 (visited 17 October 2014)

overall was OK but nothing to get over-excited about

Trocadero

delmafarrelly69782863
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2014 (visited 13 November 2014)

We visited the restaurant to celebrate my daughter's graduation. It was early (5ish) we were placed right at the back of the restaurant so we saw no other diners until almost finished . The service was fine as was the food . My issue was that once we paid our bill which included a tip though obviously not enough !! no one was interested in us . A woman sitting at the reception desk didn't even lift her head as we left . Manners in Dublin leave a lotto be desired. We won't be back .

Trocadero

marion Mcginn
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 30 October 2014)

Not a bad experience but neither was it very good. Starter and main course was good, but dessert was bland and uninteresting as wasthe service. House wine cost 27.50 euro so no I will not be going again

Trocadero

katie.gannon4
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2014 (visited 17 September 2014)

Had a fantastic meal here for sister's graduation. Waitor was a gentleman and the food was perfection! Excellent venue for a special occasion.

Trocadero

jewels
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th September 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

had a lovely night in the Troc on Friday, food was excellent as usual, rack of lamb melted on the tongue and the duck pate was superb, a few cocktails to finish the night was perfect, cant wait to go again

Trocadero

crusa
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

Great meal and great value for money. Atmosphere was buzzing. Staff and service great. Will go again soon

Trocadero

sengahackett
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2014 (visited 2 July 2014)

Delicious food and wine, wonderful service, great service. I have been here a number of times and it always is superb.

Trocadero

samster
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 9 August 2014)

We were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and could not decide where to go, last minute decision we would try and explore a blast from our past ,WOW we did not regret it ambience was perfect , food superb, the early evening menu such good value. Just try it

Trocadero

Keevagh

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2014 (visited 11 August 2014)

Excellent all around from the greeting at the front desk to the professionalism of the all male waiters who were the essence of geniality... The food was beautifully presented and more veg etc offered.. A charming place, muted lighting and life and legend on the walls! We'll be back.

Trocadero

ann_moynihan

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2014 (visited 1 August 2014)

Wonder atmosphere, great service and the food was superb, but pricey!

Trocadero

aoife57
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

I love this restaurant, it has a great old worldy feel with art deco furnishings and great characters as waiters, the music and ambience is perfect! The food is great - they do an excellent early bird and the al a carte is fantastic. This is my place if I want a treat and time out with the other half.

Trocadero

Henrietta
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2014 (visited 26 June 2014)

Five of us had a really good night in the Trocadero. The early bird menu offered a great selection - so much so that even the pickiest of us was happy to choose from it and not the a la carte. The service throughout was warm and engaging. The menu may seem a little old fashioned, but that's probably what appealed to me so much - the chicken liver pate was rich with really good flavour. No extra charge for the vegetables is an added bonus, and you get large servings of them. We all enjoyed the evening, and I hope it won't be too long before we're back there again.

Trocadero

marierodgersireland77651374
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2014 (visited 14 June 2014)

Overall a great restaurant, the manager is brilliant and his experience shows. The menu is safe enough but the food is quite good. Will definitely go back.

Trocadero

damienphelan2

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2014 (visited 1 June 2014)

Top class, excellent food, atmosphere and service, could not have asked for more!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6074 ]