Trocadero restaurant

St Andrew Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

343 reviews
4 stars - based on 343 reviews

Trocadero

Submit a review
Trocadero

snoopdish
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2015 (visited 5 September 2015)

Amazing steak, food was Devine, staff so friendly and helpful great atmosphere here, first time visit and will definitely be back. Very affordable meal and delicious food, would highly recommend a visit

Trocadero

brian.callaghan
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 17 June 2015)

Excellant - we had our wedding reception there some years ago

Trocadero

gedkav35537406
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2015 (visited 11 July 2015)

couldn't have got better value. Food & atmosphere were lovely. Staff friendly. Not rushed, but no delay's either. Will definitely be back.

Trocadero

laura_F
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 28th June 2015 (visited 30 May 2015)

Booked this restaurant for a family 65th birthday and referenced the birthday in the booking. Although booking was made weeks in advance, our table was right beside the door, so we did not get to enjoy the full atmosphere of the restaurant (which is what it is known for), and when a large group of 10 arrived and had to wait for a table, we were left sitting with the door open on us. Food was fantastic, good quality and choice. But service was disappointing. We were left without drinks (both wine and water) for a lot of our mains, and when we asked only wine was brought. We had to ask twice for more water. The birthday was also not acknowledged which is poor compared to other restaurants I've been to this year. Overall a good experience but room for improvement.

Trocadero

lindosann
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2015 (visited 11 April 2015)

I've lost count of the number of times I have been to the Troc - it is always lovely. We were given a choice of a table near the door, or one in a nice corner at the end of he restaurant, we chose this one as it was ideal for us as one of the party is hard of hearing. We had the Early Bird, delicious Pate, followed by Smoked Pork with delicious Potatoes and Carrots. The Panna Cotta lacked flavour a little, but overall we had a lovely meal, with good but unobtrusive service. I will be back soon.

Trocadero

lbyrne27
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

Our company had a night out there on Friday it is an excellent location the food was delicious, staff were very friendly and the service was second to none. This was our second time there as we had dinner at Christmas too & again as I mentioned before everything was excellent :)

Trocadero

spitynut
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2015 (visited 13 March 2015)

We rely enjoyed our visit to the trocadero. We went for the early bird menu and had the Sicilian sausage for starters and steak for main course. The steak was cooked perfectly to my satisfaction. The dessert consisted of the chefs choice of mini desserts, again delightful. Would definitely recommend a visit, its a perfect place for as pre-theatre dinner.

Trocadero

shellstedman
Wicklow
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 10 December 2014)

Best chicken wings in Dublin! One of my favourite restaurants. The tables are very close together though, that is the only negative

Trocadero

berrypj
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2015 (visited 15 January 2010)

Quite unique, as a regular visitor, every visit is special.. love the place.

Trocadero

dznutz
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2015 (visited 27 October 2014)

I've been visiting the "Troc" forever. The atmosphere and ambiance are what makes it special. I had the roast beetroot and goats cheese to start which was fantastic followed by the Sole on the bone and off with the sticky toffee pudding and an Irish coffee. Bliss! The cocktails are great too

Trocadero

Zigomar
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 16th December 2014 (visited 15 December 2014)

What a disappointment!! It's been a while since I have been here and never taken advantage of the Pre-Theater menu; but I was truly unimpressed. On the positive side staff were as friendly as ever and the surroundings were very nice. The pate was very good and the wine selection reasonable. BUT!!! Is it too much to have to ask to have your coats taken, all I could see were coats and bags thrown on the backs of chairs!! The restaurant was chilly as well, despite a reasonable crowd. But lets get to the nub of the problem.. FOOD.. As I said the pate was good.. The chicken bland and flavourless, with a teaspoon of accompanying equally flavourless sauce; the mushroom risotto was overcooked mush and tasteless.. or rather the only taste evident were the peas.. The salmon, perfectly cooked but no fine cuisine as it sat alone on the plate... It's a quick way of dropping €100 in 80 minutes..Great work if you can get it. I always had a fondness for this restaurant and a relative used to be the chef here in the 60" but I'm finished here. Later I went home and cooked some proper fare... Annoyingly poor standard from an iconic Dublin former star.

Trocadero

larrbyrne
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2014 (visited 11 December 2014)

Excellent meal and service was great. Went for a meal there 38yrs ago the day we were married and have returned on various occasions since.

Trocadero

granite
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 11th December 2014 (visited 4 December 2014)

Only second time ever in this restaurant but they make you feel so welcome. Friendliest staff I have ever come across. Really tasty food, cant wait to go back.

Trocadero

Foodie 57
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2014 (visited 10 December 2014)

Had an early meal at 6 this evening. Very disappointing. I ordered the Steak and it was one of the toughest steaks I have had for a while. The service was very slow. This used to be one of my favourite restaurants but not tonight.

Trocadero

emerdylanit
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2014 (visited 5 December 2014)

Had the Pre Theatre menu for 27€ and while most of the food was good I was disappointed with the size portion of Pate and the dessert menu was dismal. There seemed to be only a choice of three and that was limited to ice creams or Panna Cotta

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5398 ]