The Larder Restaurant

8 Parliament Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

171 reviews
4 stars - based on 171 reviews

The Larder Restaurant

Submit a review
The Larder Restaurant

jellyicecream
Wicklow
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

We ate here on a Menupages voucher. My goats cheese stack on polenta was good, my husband's hummus homemade (some restaurants don't!) but both starters expensive enough had we been paying full price. My husband was happy with his hake and my duck was very good, especially the beetroot and potato gratin - couldn't really see the point of the watery pak choi with it. We weren't allowed sit at the table I requested (we were the first in that night) but another couple were accomodated (regulars?) at the very same table a short while later.

The Larder Restaurant

hwaldron30
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2015 (visited 26 March 2015)

Really enjoyed our meal! Highly recommend it!

The Larder Restaurant

codyanne12009
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2015 (visited 22 March 2015)

friendly helpful staff

The Larder Restaurant

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 21st March 2015 (visited 19 February 2015)

Went for dinner during the week, the place was busy enough considering the central location, atmosphere and interior decor make the place very cosy and intimate, perfect for a couple, we had steak with all the trimmings, and it was delicious, the meat was cooked to perfection, a bit overpriced, but definitely an enjoyable experience. Will be back to try something different!

The Larder Restaurant

Marketer
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2015 (visited 14 March 2015)

Booked for dinner for 4 on St Patrick's Festival weekend. Suffice to say it was very busy. However the staff coped very well. The service was relaxed but efficient. The food, as always was excellent. We sampled the rib-eye, the duck, and the lamb between us - each reported satisfaction. The starters and desserts were delicious too. We'll be back.

The Larder Restaurant

Pale lady
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2015 (visited 15 March 2015)

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The service was prompt, friendly and efficient, food was freshly prepared using excellent local produce where possible and proved to be excellent value for money - we will certainly return.

The Larder Restaurant

kevlally45

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2015 (visited 7 March 2015)

Great food, excellent value, great ambience.

The Larder Restaurant

Spicegirl
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2015 (visited 8 February 2015)

Very pleasant restaurant in a great part of town. Food fresh and tasty. Lots of locals seem to eat here which is always a good sign. Will definitely return.

The Larder Restaurant

angela.grace
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2015 (visited 2 February 2015)

Had lunch in the Larder this week. The food was delicious and there was plenty of choice on the menu. We got two courses wtih our voucher which was very good value. Only down side was that it was fairly cold sitting at the windo. Saying that they weren't long opened as we had an early lunch

The Larder Restaurant

Marketer
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2015 (visited 26 January 2015)

Having read the positive reviews, we took full advantage of the Menupages Brunch promotion at The Larder to try this restaurant for the first time. We booked our table as two couples which allowed us to try 4 items for our 2 courses. Each of the Main Courses were perfect, from the quiche to the special beef with brown rice, from the fish & chips to the rib-eye steak. On presentation, portion size, quality of cooking, it was faultless, in fact delicious - clean plates all round. With a small range of deserts, we tried the cheesecake, the artisan ice cream and the chocolate cake - suffice to say, sweet tooth sated. All in all, a pleasant, unhurried, satisfying Brunch experience. We can't wait to go back and try the Dinner Menu. We would definitely recommend The Larder.

The Larder Restaurant

cora251
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 8 January 2015)

My sister and I recently had a very tasty two course lunch. My starter was perfect for such a wet and windy day, a sort of mini chicken stew. We both had the King Prawn tagliatelli - delicious. We also indulged in a perfcetly acceptable glass of house white wine. My sister then had the raspberry cheesecake which she declared to be absolutely yummy. A good cup of coffee brought a very satisfactory lunch to an end.

The Larder Restaurant

dara-z-12318242461
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2015 (visited 4 January 2015)

My girlfriend and I visited "The Larder" last weekend for my birthday. I made the booking through menupages and used a deal voucher which was fantastic value. We arrived at 9pm per the reservation and were warmly welcomed by one of two waiters. We were the only people eating in the restaurant (9pm on the first Sunday of the year so not overly surprising) and were given a nice seat by the window. I think the waiters felt a little awkward/uncomfortable as we remained the only two in the restaurant but were very pleasant and professional and we enjoyed the intimate atmosphere and I joked that I had booked out the whole restaurant. On to the important part, the food. We shared a portion of the "The Larder’s Crispy Chicken Wings" to start which were delicious; full of flavour without an overpowering amount of spice. I went with the "Braised Lamb Shank" and my girlfriend had the steak for mains. The lamb was superb. It was sticky and just fell off the bone. The combination of flavours with the red cabbage and quinoa was really tasty. For dessert I had the "Bread and Butter Pudding" which again gets top marks. It was cooked perfectly served with creme anglaise it was delicious. The waiters even put a candle in it and sang happy birthday to me. It was a wonderful night and I couldn't fault anything on the night. In a nutshell: great food, friendly and hospitable staff and overall a great restaurant. We will be back.

The Larder Restaurant

lindaloo
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th December 2014 (visited 11 December 2014)

I had my work Christmas lunch here and I was really happy with the food and the service that we received. The Indian Potato soup is the nicest soup I have ever had! The steak had a lovely charcoal flavour to it and the plum tart with cream were lovely too. Usually Christmas lunch set menus are a bit thrown at you and samey but I didn't find that at The Larder. We also were allowed to take our time over lunch and weren't given an certain amount of time to give back the table which everywhere else as giving (this could have been to do with the time I booked for as well, they might have to do it normally). I will come back another time definitely.

The Larder Restaurant

Pansie

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2014 (visited 4 December 2014)

11 of us visited The Larder last week and had a lovely meal. There was quite a mix of dishes ordered and we were all happy. I had the olives and dips that came with crusty bread and I had cod to follow with puy lentils and a mushroom veloute. Service was very attentive and it was no trouble to change an ingredient when requested. This was my second visit to the Larder and I will be returning.

The Larder Restaurant

jennzer
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2014 (visited 17 October 2014)

My sister and I ended up in The Larder without a reservation on a Friday evening at almost 7pm. We had a great table up on high stools and were glad of this as some of the other, lower tables seemed very close together. We had never been to the Larder before and were very impressed with the menu - especially the Early Bird deal which was absolutely fantastic value. My sister had the chicken wings which were a little greasy but delicious and the rib eye steak which was perfectly cooked - her only disappointment was that the chips were so chunky, they were almost like roast potatoes. I had the crab and crayfish starter and that came with a lovely crisp apple-based salad - it was gorgeous. My main course was the slow cooked beef which just melted at the touch of a fork - it was fabulous and so moreish. The bottle of prosecco we enjoyed was reasonably priced and the service was fantastic and faultless although the restaurant was very busy. Will definitely be going back soon!! :D

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5172 ]