The Barge restaurant

Charlemont Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


21 reviews
3 stars - based on 21 reviews

The Barge

Submit a review
The Barge

discobabe

55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2008 (visited 26 November 2008)

Very good bar food. The barge is perfect if you want some tasty bar food at a reasonable price. The goats cheese starter is very tasty as are the burger and bangers and mash.

The Barge

elliecon

24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2008 (visited 20 August 2008)

My boyfriend and I stopped in here for a quick bite to eat last week and we were impressed. The food was lovely, especially the chicken wings, I can't stop raving about them! My boyfriend got the goats cheese started which he said was lovely and the portion was so big he barely had room for his mains afterwards. Altogether a great place for pub group.

The Barge

Starved
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2008 (visited 10 July 2008)

This place is good for a quick bite at lunch time. It has both a salad / soup bar & carvery. I have eaten here numerous times for lunch & find them generous with their portions.

The Barge

honest diner
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2008 (visited 1 June 2008)

I shouldn't really be reviewing here as I have found it impossible to be actually fed here on 2 occasions recently.. first occasion group of us went prior to attending funeral hoping to get quick bite to eat ordered food including 3 sandwiches, one salad and meat balls, 40 minutes later no sign of any food 4 of us had to leave as had gone too late. One person who had the time was served his salad after 50 mins said it was poor. To be fair to Bar they comped the salad. Decided to try it again on Sunday 2 of us went in for food on lunch break from work sat at fireplace under stairs where for 10-15 minutes we sat with food menu trying to get attention of most inattentive, tunnel visioned staff I have ever encountered. As we sat there trying to get their attention as one by one and again and again they walked by without a glance. I decided life was too short to be sitting there waiting for service and left.. ridiculous...

The Barge

Mazie

69 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2008 (visited 25 May 2008)

Had a lovely carvery here on Sunday. They always have a good selection of choices and if you don't fancy a full carvery they also do soup, salads and nice toasties. I had the turkey and it was everything you would expect from a nice carvery. Great for a hangover. Cheap and cheerful! They always show all the matches and its great for the hair of the dog on a Sunday!

The Barge

MollyT

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2008 (visited 10 April 2008)

This place is handy for a quick bite before a night out. The portions are very generous, the food is reasonably priced and the staff are quite pleasant. The fact that its a bar makes the atmosphere more relaxed than a formal restaurant (last time I was there there was a large group of Scottish rugby men serenading us while we ate!) The Chili Chicken Noodles are gorgeous as are the potato wedges (one basket would have you stuffed)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4536 ]