Taste Food Company restaurant

South William Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

64 reviews
4 stars - based on 64 reviews

Taste Food Company

Submit a review
Taste Food Company

jessicamurphy81

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2014 (visited 23 November 2014)

Lovely Sunday afternoon lunch, Very good food at a reasonable price. Lovely staff.

Taste Food Company

Gills
Dublin
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 19th August 2014 (visited 17 August 2014)

This is a nice little find for a no fuss meal. We walked in on Sunday evening and got a table for two. Its small so still a bit of a buzz even though it was not packed. They have outside terrace service too. We did not want much and ordered 1 main each. I had a chargrilled salmon salad which was really nice, lovely wasabi mayonaisse...and had a side order of sweet potato...lovely. She had Beef and Blue cheese burger which looked delish and came with hand cut chips. We also had a dish of olives and a bottle of house wine...came to 55.00..I would go back.

Taste Food Company

richaelh98496874
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

One of my favourite restaurants. When Family & Friends visit from the UK "Taste" is always added into our weekend itinerary. The Brunch/Lunch menu is superb. Staff have always been lovely & the food portions are massive. Great value for money. I always love to sit upstairs where I can watch the hussle & bussle of Dublin City. If you haven't been I would highly recommend that you do - always really busy though, so you might have to wait a few mins

Taste Food Company

Angelstar84
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

Been here many times and always very pleased however we were an hour waiting for our food. Two people from our party waited at least seven minutes longer which meant our food got cold while we waited which wasn't good at all.

Taste Food Company

kiernan_samantha

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2014 (visited 4 April 2014)

Gorgeous food lovely restaurant.

Taste Food Company

HoboSapiens

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2014 (visited 15 January 2014)

This review is less about the food and more about the management. Having arrived at 7.30 pm, per our booking, we spent some time browsing the menu. I was shocked when the waiter told us to hurry because the kitchen was closing at 8 pm. This, apparently, is a new policy because the owner/manager is not happy with the January trade. That's his business, but he should make this new closing time clear at the time of booking. If I'd known in advance, I wouldn't have come here. It's a poor way to treat your customers. (Nevertheless, the food and service were still, as usual, very good.)

Taste Food Company

nicola.shortt

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th December 2013 (visited 19 December 2013)

Lovely evening. Relaxed atmosphere with fantastic food. Service was excellent. Will definately be returning.

Taste Food Company

samantha.kenny
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2013 (visited 15 August 2013)

One of my favorite lunch time spots around Stephens's Green. Food is always really good and really fresh. They make lovely homemade salsa's and sauces to accompany their dishes and the lunch time deals are good. Staff are always really nice and friendly - some can even take a whole tables order without writing anything down and get it perfect - that's a skill. Nice outdoor seating area to. I really rate this place and will be going back again and again.

Taste Food Company

sorrento
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 9 August 2013)

Nice cosy atmosphere, good food, good service, what more could you ask for.

Taste Food Company

ramseylover
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2013 (visited 17 May 2013)

Was dying to head here for dinner, as had stopped in many times for coffee and cake, and had brunch here once, and all was good - so i thought that the dinner would be a lovely experience. We were seated inside, and the place was not too busy, which was a bit surprising, as it was a Friday after work. Having seen how they coped with this amount of customers I feel they should be grateful that they weren't mobbed - it would have been chaotic. My main issues with the evening, all arose from the service. To summarise: - they got one order wrong and then we were left waiting, with my food going cold in the mean time - the toilets in the place are disgusting- there was tissue every where, there's a foul smell in the corridor on the way to them - the waiting staff need training on how to carry plates (there was some challenges with the table next to us), how to take an order (write it down - the order they got right the waiter had forgotten and had to return to check what it was) - we had to ask three waiters to bring us the bill, and then eventually zipped up our jackets, walked to the till and stood there while it was prepared. We had to ask for some sort of discount to compensate for the wrong order, which he was surprised over, he also questioned whether we had actually asked for the bill three times - well, what he actually said, was 'no, you didn't ask for it three times' TBH - I won't be returning, even just for coffee and cake.

Taste Food Company

Breffers
Dublin
68 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2013 (visited 13 January 2013)

Nice enough. Stopped in for some lunch a cup of tea. They had the papers for us to peruse which I thought was nice

Taste Food Company

shinnyoconnell
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 26th December 2012 (visited 29 November 2012)

Great place to go for lunch, BLT is delicious and well served. I tired the chicken melt previously which wasn't anything amazing. But value is great for what you get, especially when you can pay the same price for something thrown together in any of the sandwich bars...

Taste Food Company

daggergirl
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 03rd December 2012 (visited 2 December 2012)

Came here for sunday morning brunch and was not disappointed, there was a great choice on the menu with something for all tastes, the atmosphere was relaxed and the service was really good, the waitor was attentive and really friendly. I also found that this was really good value compared to other places around town that serve brunch and loved the way tea and coffee was included in the price. Will definitely be returning here!

Taste Food Company

ll7492
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2012 (visited 29 September 2012)

I have been here twice and the first experience was not great I found the staff rude but figured it was probably just a 1 off and perhaps the waiter was having a bad day. But on my second visit the staff were worse the restaurant was not busy we were ignored for some time and then anytime you tried to get the waiters attention they huffed and sighed, it totally ruined the whole lunch. What was worse was the person who appeared as manager saw how the waiter was treating us and didn't step in in anyway. I will not be going back to taste as the food is mediocre and the service brings the whole experience down.

Taste Food Company

starterordesert
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2012 (visited 1 January 2012)

This place is incredible!! I come here a couple of times a month while in town. The coffee is amazing to start with a friendly service to match. Everything is just so tasty and delicious! I wouldn't be the most adventurous when it comes to food normally but everytime I'm here I like to try something new as it's just so good! The flavours are mouthwatering! For location, value and service the price is unbeatable. I recommend this cafe to everyone I know when visiting Dublin and they've all thanked me afterwards. Can't wait for my next visit.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4933 ]