Salamanca restaurant

1 St Andrews Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:


731 reviews
4 stars - based on 731 reviews

Salamanca

Submit a review
Salamanca

cnoeleen79359989
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 10th February 2017 (visited 9 February 2017)

I went to vermillion in terenure last night ..myself and my husband..my 2nd time to eat indian food..went there to please the hubby as he loves indian food..well i have to say im absolutely hooked..halfway through the mains i was planning my return...the service was class ..The food was to die for..and the eton mess..omg..I cannot remember the guys name that served us .but he was sooo helpful as we both love spices..n he was v v funny. Already planned our next night there.. Btw ..big menu to chose from..so my next visit there .il try different dish..11 out of 10....sincerely..

Salamanca

auds777
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2017 (visited 8 February 2017)

Once again great food, great atmosphere and great service from the wonderful staff. Highly recommended

Salamanca

screwvy
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 09th February 2017 (visited 6 February 2017)

Always enjoy my Salamanca visits. The food is lovely, the service fantastic and it's just a wonderful place to while away some time. The bravas sauce wasn't as good as I remember this time, but maybe it was my odd tastebuds on the day as was feeling a little off.

Salamanca

danielle

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2017 (visited 8 February 2017)

The food was nice, the waiting staff were nice. The waiter asked us if we wanted anything else or the bill which we thought was a bit strange. Then while we were mid conversation the manager came to us, interrupted our conversation very abruptly told my friend to stop what she was doing and for us to pay our bill. We were all shocked. He was extremely rude. He told us people were waiting for the table. He was aggressive, not professional at all. A manager should have better customer service skills. We were not informed on booking that the table was for 2 hrs only. There was nobody waiting for the table.

Salamanca

sharonfoong
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 22nd January 2017 (visited 21 January 2017)

Great food, great service. Good value too... Certainly the right place for quick bites in town.

Salamanca

drdermotkehoe

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd December 2016 (visited 21 December 2016)

Tapas varied in quality. Staff very friendly. Back restaurant very noisy Front much better

Salamanca

michellecooke71
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2016 (visited 16 December 2016)

As always from the moment you walk through the door you are made feel really welcome. Even though it was a very busy Friday the service was excellent and the food arrived really quick. The food as always was great and our waiter couldn't have been nicer. It's not my first time there and certainly won't be my last

Salamanca

annie
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 03rd December 2016 (visited 3 December 2016)

Again fab food and service

Salamanca

morelanddylan
Dublin
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2016 (visited 31 October 2016)

Visited on Halloween before a concert on a voucher. It took an hour for our food to arrive. Having eaten and cooked Tapas extensively and allowing for the different styles from regions were disappointed by the the food. The Verduras En Tempura were greasy and some of the vegetables were raw.The patatas Ali-Oli were good. The Croquettas De Jamon were good but the Al Bondigas com Tomate were poor and allowing for the mix of beef and poor the texture was similar to a tinned meatball and tepid the Chrizo Picante Al Vino was tough and chewy. We were asked when leaving how our meal was and I said just ok. We never saw a waiter until we left and the restaurant wasn't full. We'd to add €10.50 to our bill due to the €50 voucher. The toilets could do with a check not a great sign.

Salamanca

rinnaldi72
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 01st November 2016 (visited 31 October 2016)

Visited last night with my partner. We waited an hour for our food. When it arrived it all the dishes were tepid. We ordered 5 tapas - croquettes were delicious and patatas alioli were fine.Meatballs seemed like the meat had been liquidised and had no texture at all. We had tempura vegetables with chilli and tomato dipping sauce. I was expecting peppers, onions, courgettes. We got 5 enormous slices of veg, Two of these were inedible undercooked carrot! Next dish was chorizo in red wine and peppers - this dish was oily, no red wine flavour and left us both needing gaviscon. We've eaten here here many times but unfortunately after tonight we probably won't be returning

Salamanca

annie
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 29th October 2016 (visited 29 October 2016)

Fab food fab service

Salamanca

Maryt2
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2016 (visited 22 October 2016)

Walked in without a reservation and were made feel very unwelcome. The staff were not at all friendly and sometimes were quite rude. On the plus side the food was very good and good value for money. Will probably go back again.

Salamanca

LindaF
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2016 (visited 15 July 2016)

While the service was very good, I didn't like having to vacate the table by 9:15, having booked the table for 7 pm (even though this was explained at the time of booking). But the complimentary limoncello was very welcome!

Salamanca

prestons15088539
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th July 2016 (visited 7 July 2016)

Great early bird deal.Cannot fault the food Felt we were not particularly welcomed. I was in Salamanca before on a Monday and the food, service and athmosphere was of a higher standard. Perhaps on a Thursday they were more busy to give this service.

Salamanca

Names85
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 03rd July 2016 (visited 15 June 2016)

Love love loved this restaurant. The food was amazing, the service was flawless and the atmosphere was lovely yet warm. Have booked again already and can not wait to return!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7643 ]