Saba restaurant

26-28 Clarendon Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:

€€

843 reviews
4 stars - based on 843 reviews
Saba

ainebrennan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2014 (visited 5 May 2014)

One of my favourite restaurants the early bird is really good value. The starters are to die for.

Saba

Steph2528
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 07th December 2014 (visited 14 November 2014)

Hi Been meaning to come here for some time but never got a booking in time. it was as good as I hoped and heard. Excellent service and great food. If any criticism it would be the starters are too big! But all in all would highly recommend.

Saba

Jack23
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Great restaurant, amazing food, amazing atmosphere,amazing cocktails

Saba

Basicmanners
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2014 (visited 26 November 2014)

First time to visit Saba - very disappointing. We entered to the manager/owner screaming laughing on the phone with his back to us. Someone else came over to show us to our seats and checked first with the manager to ask where we could be seated. Without even looking at us he said to the member if staff "they can have table 3 but only til 7:30" and then he continued with his phonecall. It felt dismissive and rude. It was midweek and before 6pm so it was quiet and lacked atmosphere. We were handed A la Carte menus without mention of the early bird menu. We were given this menu after we asked for it. The lighting was so dim I couldn't read the menu and had to rely on my partner to squint their way to reading it aloud for me. We had spring rolls & chicken satay fir starters - both were average size portions and very fresh but really lacked flavour. Both sauces lacked depth and were too watery. My partner ordered Thai green curry for main and was happy with the choice - I ordered pad Thai and, while it had flavour, the presentation was dreadful and it felt stodgy. I left over half of it (never known in all of my dining experiences). Overall I found Saba to be overpriced, overrated and disappointing.

Saba

JBoland
Antrim
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

Had dinner here on a Saturday night with a few of my friends from Dublin. It was just class, so much fun, and some of the nicest curry I've ever had. Service was great too to top it off!

Saba

clairenolan86
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2014 (visited 15 November 2014)

Visited Saba recently for a birthday meal there were 9 of us in the group. We booked in for 3.30 on a Saturday afternoon knowing we had to give the table back at 6pm which was no problem. The express lunch menu (2 courses €13.95) was still in operation and many people ordered off that. There was a good selection on it although for my personal taste the mains were slightly limited. Some of us myself included ordered off the main lunch menu. What I liked is that Saba highlight lower calorie foods which I thought was great. All the food was lovely, I particularly enjoyed their brown rice. We all had desserts

Saba

Jenron
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 7 November 2014)

Haven't been to Saba in a long time so was happy to see that it is still serving great food. I was there with a large group so we had a shared starter which was plentiful, always love the calamari!! Had lamb shank for main which was lovely also. My only complaint would be the choice of desserts on the group menu; cheesecake and chocolate tart. I think something a little lighter would be preferable as in our group of 20, only 3 people had dessert as most of us didn't like the options available. I won't leave it as long to visit next time.

Saba

vivianduffy2
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

Food was excellent with attention and friendly staff. Always a good atmosphere.

Saba

paulterguys
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2014 (visited 1 July 2014)

Fab place. Never tire of it.

Saba

paulterguys
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2014 (visited 2 October 2014)

Absolutely adore this restaurant. Pity they never do deals on the voucher sites but then again, its nearly always full so why should they?

Saba

test200%n
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2014 (visited 12 October 2014)

Eat here most Sunday's. Great value €13.50 for starter and main course. I recommend the Duck rolls and beef ginger dish. A great alternative to the usual packed and noisy hipster "brunch" joints. Get down here on a Sunday!

Saba

test200%n
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2014 (visited 12 October 2014)

Eat here most Sunday's. Great value €13.50 for starter and main course. I recommend the Duck rolls and beef ginger dish. A great alternative to the usual packed and noisy hipster "brunch" joints. Get down here on a Sunday!

Saba

hungrymungry
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2014 (visited 4 October 2014)

Tasty Thai food. For starter had chicken satay skewers. Sauce was cold, but chicken skewers warm. We shared the starter and just got the one plate. We had Massaman curry (€2 supplement for beef), and Caveman with rice for mains. Both main courses were good. Wine was expensive. Bustling atmosphere with a touch of Celtic Tiger glitz/tackiness. Service good and fast. Had to ask for another table as we were seated next to the toilet, but other than that the staff were very good.

Saba

claire.j.hayden65181112
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2014 (visited 26 September 2014)

Beautiful restaurant with a lovely atmosphere. Went in here for an early dinner and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend. Will definitely go back again!

Saba

kearamasterson
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

Love Saba! great cocktails and delicious food. We had a great night here in July, I had the squid to start which was so soft and tasty, the dip was great too. My companion had the prawn & lettuce cups which were really good. Then I had Pho Bo which was very tasty, lovely tender beef and delicious broth. My partner had the seabass and loved it. So much on the menu, will keep going back!

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6495 ]