Rustic Stone restaurant

South George's Street, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

529 reviews
4 stars - based on 529 reviews

Rustic Stone

Submit a review
Rustic Stone

cnoone
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2016 (visited 9 September 2016)

Nice atmosphere but service and food were below par. Really you are cooking a steak yourself for 30+ euro with a few nice sides. Actually got more sides than was listed on the menu included with the main, however we ordered what turned out to be unwanted extras

Rustic Stone

alansaunders
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 21 August 2016)

We visited on a Sunday evening on a deal, I think it was taste .ie. Hence the value for money approval. It was quiet that night so atmosphere was lacking a bit. Staff were nice and food was nice. Wasn't blown away but was satisfied nonetheless. Would recommend but on deal prices.

Rustic Stone

Names85
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 29 June 2016)

We had a lovely afternoon at rustic stone, we ate outside as the weather was good. The service was very good and the food was delicious.

Rustic Stone

nokonji34551213
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 4 June 2016)

Wonderful atmosphere and attentive staff, despite the fact that literally every table was occupied. We all chose chicken wings to start with, followed by the steak on the stone option. The evening was faultless! It was our first visit, but definitely won't be our last.

Rustic Stone

hhartnet
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2016 (visited 14 August 2016)

STARTER AND DESEST GOOD, MAIN NOT A GREAT CHOICE, THE CHICKEN SALAD WAS A BIT BLAND. SERVICE WAS OK MORE EFFICENT THEN FRIENDLY.

Rustic Stone

Bubbles_88
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 03rd August 2016 (visited 4 June 2016)

I was brought here for my birthday in June. It was a delight from start to finish. Our waiter was a great character, the atmosphere was great, really lively and such a great vibe. It was an extremely busy Saturday night (as I am sure they all are) we were shown to our table straight away. There is so much on the menu to choose from we got a sharing starter which was beautiful and the perfect size for 2. We then each got the steak on the stone. WOW is the only word for it. It was incredible and the smell was gorgeous. The trick is to take the steak off the stone immediately and you cook as you eat. The waiter told us this straight away so we wouldn't destroy our beautiful steak. I got Crushed Sweet potato with herbs, rocket and ricotta as a side. My boyfriend fell in love with my side , I managed to get a little :) We had fabulous cocktails too. The only thing I will say is I got the Strawberry knickerbocker glory and It was way too over powering - I like sweet desserts but with the lime foam on the top I just found it all incredibly sickening and sadly I couldn't finish it. I would definitely go back here though as I truly adored the food and everything Rustic had to offer.

Rustic Stone

brighteyedlass
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2016 (visited 11 July 2016)

The chicken wings have to be one of the best in Dublin. Fresh, crusty, organic sourdough bread with delicious hummous and baba ganoush. What's not to like. Friendly service too.

Rustic Stone

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2016 (visited 9 June 2016)

Totally brilliant presentation and a joy to be in this lovely most excellent rest.

Rustic Stone

brighteyedlass
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2016 (visited 4 June 2016)

I was not expecting what arrived at the table! The Raw Tasting Platter using a Menupoints voucher was simply stunning. I am still in awe at the presentation and flavours. It was accompanied by two delicious sides. a hot quinoa dish and a cold beans, peas and sprouted seeds dish. I cannot wait to go back there with friends. There is a really varied menu, something for everyone. Out on its own! A must try!

Rustic Stone

briankmanu
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 13 March 2016)

Rustic Stone by Dylan McGrath is a must for anyone who enjoys great food with unique flavours,nicely presented in a relaxed setting.,with a very good menu selection.A M Kerrigan

Rustic Stone

Tony.Foran
Wicklow
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 27 May 2016)

Superb Food. Excellent Service. Wine prices a little expensive!

Rustic Stone

RyanOD
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 16th May 2016 (visited 14 May 2016)

Excellent food, great service, central location, superb value. Cant fault this restaurant, the food is delicious and you can tell they use the very best ingredients. Well recommended!

Rustic Stone

the-gg

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 01st May 2016 (visited 30 April 2016)

wonderful atmosphere & great staff & service - food was wonderful but starter portions were small, maybe because they were so tasty

Rustic Stone

nickyrob1
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 9 March 2016)

We had a lovely meal in the Rustic Stone on 9th March with cocktails, wine & a 3 course meal. Loved everything. We will definitely be back!!

Rustic Stone

HealthyeaterSwords
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 20 March 2016)

Delicious fresh food served in a lovely atmosphere by very friendly and happy staff.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6590 ]