Red Torch Ginger restaurant

14/ 15 Andrew Street , Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:

€€

62 reviews
4 stars - based on 62 reviews

Red Torch Ginger

Submit a review
Red Torch Ginger

KateCecelia
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 03rd March 2016 (visited 23 February 2016)

Phenomenally delicious food and wonderfully attentive service. I happily go with here with friends and solo, as the ambience is really comfortable and welcoming. The Pad Thai is delicious :)

Red Torch Ginger

freakyfoodie
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 06th February 2016 (visited 4 February 2016)

4 of us ate here on Thursday evening. Restaurant busy with a good atmosphere. Food was really tasty, service pleasant but a little patchy. I was left sitting for 10 mins without being asked if I would like a drink while waiting. Couldn't catch anyone's attention. But overall great restaurant and I would go back. Early bird til 6.45pm is great value.

Red Torch Ginger

Blanch
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 28th January 2016 (visited 28 January 2016)

Had the early bird here. Food and service were very good, although you seem to get a different member of staff for each course which is a little unusual. Definitely worth a visit.

Red Torch Ginger

Blanch
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 28th January 2016 (visited 28 January 2016)

Had the early bird here. Restaurant was pretty full, service and food were very good. Good value also. Definitely worth a visit.

Red Torch Ginger

B2b
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2015 (visited 11 December 2015)

Had our Christmas party here last Friday. We took the last sitting so were pleased to know we wouldn't have to leave too early for. The food was really lovely and the staff accommodated some changes to the meals despite the busy'ness of the restaurant. Very enjoyable, the staff were very nice and all enjoyed. Thanks for a great night RTG

Red Torch Ginger

screwvy
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 04th December 2015 (visited 28 November 2015)

We went for the pre-theatre menu as Trocadero was booked out. It was our second time being here. Food was lovely, though I had mains order envy of my husband. We did have to call across the room 3 times though for service, which makes us sound obnoxious, but after our menus were dropped over nobody came to take our order for 10 minutes, and we couldn't catch anyone's eye. Our waitress was lovely though when we caught her!

Red Torch Ginger

Honest Review
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2015 (visited 9 September 2015)

after first visit on 2nd Sept returned with friend for quiet relaxing meal with great food, lovely vino and top class service on the 9th. we were both spoken to and treated as regulars. can't recommend this place enough. staff are top class as is their food.

Red Torch Ginger

Honest Review
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2015 (visited 2 September 2015)

Such a lovely restaurant. Food delicious. Cocktails scrumptious. Staff and management SO so nice. 5 stars + Will def go back, sooner rather than later, and will def recommend to family & friends. Thank you for a great night for my birthday xXx

Red Torch Ginger

jewels
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2015 (visited 30 July 2015)

love this restaurant, food is very good and you get plenty of it, stir fry dishes are my favourite but a duck starter is always good, lovely night great service and tasty food, will be back

Red Torch Ginger

goldenpeter
Wicklow
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2015 (visited 12 July 2015)

Ate here Sunday night and the place was buzzing. The Red Torch Ginger (also the name of a famous Thai flower) has half price wines on Sun-Tue making it great value (we had a lovely bottle of Shiraz for 12 euro). For starters I had a delicious Thai combo while my wife had the dumplings, our mains of beef in Thai green curry and crispy duck with tamarind sauce were also very good. We shared a creme brulee, which rounded off the meal nicely. Only negative was that service was a little bit slow, but I think that was because of the large group that came ion before us.

Red Torch Ginger

lilliebennett315599781
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2015 (visited 13 May 2015)

A really Beautiful restaurant , food was amazing , delicious. House wine really lovely and reasonably priced . Our only major complaint was the waiting time for the thai curry for a little longer for normal but otherwise a excellent place to bring your date

Red Torch Ginger

crusa
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2015 (visited 2 April 2015)

I love this Thai restaurant. The food is great and I have been there 3/4 times. Service is friendly and efficient and it is great value for money

Red Torch Ginger

clairew
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

This is a great Thai restaurant - the early bird is excellent value. I had pork belly for starters which was delicious and green curry for mains - also delicious!

Red Torch Ginger

Maria0903
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2015 (visited 14 March 2015)

A firm favourite of mine! The food never fails to impress. One of the nest Thai restaurants in town. The food is delicious and very well presented. The early bird menu is great value for money. Staff are very friendly and helpful as well.

Red Torch Ginger

KateCecelia
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 01st March 2015 (visited 26 February 2015)

What a fantastic evening - having been once before (and loved it), I brought 2 foodie friends out to dinner...and they were wowed by the food. I haven't managed to stray from their sublime pad thai, but tried my friends' dishes and all were top notch. Will return without a shadow of a doubt.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5023 ]