Pichet restaurant

14/15 Trinity Street, Dublin , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:

€€

295 reviews
4 stars - based on 295 reviews
Pichet

vivianduffy2
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 21 November 2014)

Went for an early bird. I could not find fault with anything. Food was excellent and great value. Service was very good and friendly even though they were extremely busy.

Pichet

Mmmmm
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2014 (visited 19 November 2014)

Someone else had booked this for us - we hadn't been here in quite some time. It was a horrible evening - lashing rain - so we needed somewhere nice and cosy. The room was lively with diners and there was a great atmosphere. Among our group of 4 were some very fussy foodies but I have to say we were all delighted with our meal. From the gorgeous scallops to the steak tartare to the fois gras - it was amazing. We chose 4 different main courses - lamb, pork, fresh cod and a steak - and none disappointed. We all finished our plates and sharing was at a minimum - unusual for us. The staff were all very attentive and we had one of our best meals in Dublin. I will definitely be re returning as often as I can - It was worth every penny. One thing, if there is one small teeny weeny issue it was with the music selection which in a very busy restaurant didn't really add to the atmosphere as it had a strong beat - not sure whether they would have been better playing something more laid back?? This is the only quibble on a night where everything else was perfect!

Pichet

fletch
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2014 (visited 16 November 2014)

Excellent value early bird menu. Top class food, prompt and friendly service, couldn't really fault the place.

Pichet

katie.gannon4
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2014 (visited 19 September 2014)

Great service and lovely atmosphere. Will certainly be back!

Pichet

JGlynn
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

I had been dying to try Pichet for a long time and it didn't disappoint. Atmosphere was brilliant, very buzzy and lively but not so loud you couldn't hear yourself talk. Food was excellent. Value was very good. Staff were incredibly attentive and couldn't do enough. Would highly recommend.

Pichet

kearamasterson
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd September 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

I had been looking forward to trying Pichet for so long and I was very pleasantly surprised when I did, it was fabulous. I had the pea & nettle soup to start which was so tasty, my main was porchetta which was really amazing and my 'deconstructed' lemon meringue for dessert was gorgeous. My friend said the cod was superb. Highly recommended.

Pichet

ZEBRAguts3
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2014 (visited 22 June 2014)

Chaotic booking and service. Good food.

Pichet

Nickmenupages
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

Only rated 3's in retrospect considering the hype it would have received had I known who Nick hovering over the table was. Not what I would have hoped for.

Pichet

Helen15
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 19 July 2014)

Overpriced for medocre food/service.

Pichet

kcg87
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 28 February 2014)

Had a great evening in Pichet in February. We went for an early bird on a Friday evening. The meal itself was great value, couldn't fault the service or quality of the food. Popcorn icecream was a highlight! Atmosphere in restaurant was great, the place was packed but the actual dining experience felt intimate - can't wait to go back.

Pichet

nanddlynch
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 15 February 2014)

Great value for early bird. Very unpretentious food, tasty and interesting. Lovely evening. We will be back!

Pichet

RestaurantFan99
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 26 February 2014)

This is my favourite restaurant in Dublin city centre and although I haven't been in about a year, I am delighted to report that everything is as wonderful as ever. I had (probably my favourite starter anywhere EVER!) - the crispy hen's egg. As always, it was fab. For main course, I had quail - delicious. All of this was accompanied by a lovely Portugese red. We finished with a cheeseboard and some lovely dessert wine. Service was perfect. Yet another really long (apologies to the staff!!), enjoyable afternoon in Pichet. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Pichet

Gamblor01
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 6 April 2014)

Had lunch with three others. For starters there was the crispy hens egg, the foie gras and the asparagus. For mains, one veal, one duck and 2 slow cook porchetta. I had the porchetta and it was divine: a perfect interpretation of a traditional Sunday roast. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals and the side we ordered. We were very pious and only had one bottle of wine. A very pleasant and enjoyable lunch.

Pichet

Mayo
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2014 (visited 5 April 2014)

We had the early bird menu this evening at the Pichet restaurant and the food was excellent and very good value.

Pichet

D15Foodies
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2014 (visited 13 March 2014)

We ate from the early bird menu and despite a limited menu choice the food was absolutely excellent. We loved the relaxed atmosphere, perhaps a little quiet, but we were there very early as we had a concert to attend. As the place filled up there was a definite buzz around and we were raging we had to leave. Service was satisfactory and all in all it was a very enjoyable experience.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5462 ]