Pearl Brasserie restaurant

20 Merrion Street Upper, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

Price Range:

€€€

261 reviews
4 stars - based on 261 reviews

Pearl Brasserie

Submit a review
Pearl Brasserie

DavetheDub
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2014 (visited 15 November 2014)

Wow! Beautiful classy brasserie in a lovely part of town. Delicious well presented food and very attentive service. The content of each course is explained by your friendly waiter who is on hand to top up your drinks and refill your bread basket. There are intimate alcoves dotted around the brasserie for you to enjoy your food. It was buzzing at lunchtime and a great atmosphere. A must try is their cornetto ice cream for desert. A real gem

Pearl Brasserie

Diner57
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 5 October 2014)

The Beef Wellington was superb and the service first class. A little bit on the costly side but I guess you are getting what you pay for. Overall a wonderful experience.

Pearl Brasserie

Diner57
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 5 October 2014)

The Beef Wellington was superb and the service first class. A little bit on the costly side but I guess you are getting what you pay for. Overall a wonderful experience.

Pearl Brasserie

SheilaOC
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

We had such a lovely lunch here. Can't say enough good things - food was amazing, such flavours. Staff were very friendly and liked that they explained each course. This restaurant has become our new favourite place to eat, especially for that special occasion. I cannot recommend Pearl Brasserie highly enough.

Pearl Brasserie

nylsor79
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

I love this place . And the fact that i got a menupages deal was an added bonus . Will of course be back soon . Food , service and staff are all fantastic

Pearl Brasserie

lauralyons86
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

We had a lovely girls lunch at Pearl Brasserie recently. Our server was super friendly and very helpful. The creme brulee is to die for :)

Pearl Brasserie

Gen
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

What a lunch! I cannot recommend Pearl Brasserie highly enough. Warm, friendly welcome, food was fabulous & the restaurant itself was gorgeous. Can't wait to go back for dinner for my Birthday next March.

Pearl Brasserie

miryam66778414689
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

I´d suggest the sea bream and the truffle smash. Wines and food are generally expensive but the 35€ for three course-deal is worth it. Totally recommendable.

Pearl Brasserie

evelynd
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

Really great lunch

Pearl Brasserie

pristmac.o.dg
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

The service is really attentive and the food is just delicious. It´s surprisingly affordable for a place this good. With the offer it is a bargain

Pearl Brasserie

Catherine V
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

We took advantage of the menu pages deal which made lunch super value for money. Really wonderful restaurant with a great menu, super quality ingredient all well cooked and presented. Friendly, professional service. A really terrific addition to the Saturday lunch options.

Pearl Brasserie

cutjackrocks
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

My girlfriend and I had lunch at Pearl Brasserie last Saturday. The overall experience was fantastic. We stayed just over 2 hours. The service was top class and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The decor in the restaurant is very beautiful and a lot of thought went into the overall design. A must on your restaurants to visit in Dublin list. The food itself also lived up to high standards of the design. For starters my girlfriend had the Crispy Dublin Bay Prawns and I had the Lamb Shoulder Fritters. Both were flawless in their execution and somewhat of a taste sensation. For mains we had the Hake and the Beef Fillet. Needless to say both were very tasty dishes. The best way to review a restaurant is to ask yourself would you come back again. Our answer is a resounding yes, we plan to go back next week and we don't expect to be disappointed.

Pearl Brasserie

patricia_murray
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

A lovely way to while away a Saturday ....really professional service and comfortable, refined experience; stunning food. The menu should indicate that there is jalapeno in the Gnocci dish, as some are not so keen and it can cause mouth shock when its ingested with the sweet corn, but it was a great dish. The Lamb fritters, wow, and the hake, perfect! Without the Menupages deal, its a little pricey but its truly a special occasion Saturday lunch experience and I will go again and pay full price when someone special deserves it!

Pearl Brasserie

Knocker
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

One of the best Restaurants in Dublin for fine dining at a reasonable price.

Pearl Brasserie

Thomas De Conac
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

A truly beautiful meal in a lovely restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5334 ]