Pearl Brasserie restaurant

20 Merrion Street Upper, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

Price Range:

€€€

261 reviews
4 stars - based on 261 reviews

Pearl Brasserie

Submit a review
Pearl Brasserie

philip.hayes

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th November 2017 (visited 15 November 2017)

Excellent restaurant. Food and Service top notch.

Pearl Brasserie

fuzzy

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:17%

Reviewed 03rd March 2017 (visited 2 March 2017)

Pearl Brasserie is a place I've driven past countless times over the years and often said 'That's a place I must try' - which I didn't get round to until last night. Now I'm wondering why it took me so long! Everything from start to finish was superb! The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. We had tickets for a show and were served with the promptness required to ensure we were out on time, but without feeling rushed in any way. The food is gorgeous - Iberico croquettes = divine! Don't be fooled, what they lack in size they make up for in taste! There is a lovely cosy atmosphere and even the music was wonderful. Can't fault anything!

Pearl Brasserie

LarFox
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 26th January 2016 (visited 22 January 2016)

Absolutely loved our entire experience. The service staff were excellent. My only tiny reservation (not even a complaint) was that I really dislike little dots of bits and pieces around the plate. Yes they look pretty, but are so small that you can't define exactly what you are eating. I would much prefer a little bowl of sauce or gravy on the side. We will definitely be back.....and I might just request a little side of sauce!

Pearl Brasserie

dnjoyce

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2015 (visited 30 September 2015)

Had a really great meal there on Sept 30th. Great food and service and we were in a booth so nice and private. Would definitely recommend.

Pearl Brasserie

jtatts4608661
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 31st August 2015 (visited 29 August 2015)

last minute decision to go out rang pearl they were very busy but made room at the bar for us probably our favourite eating area anyway even though the caves are great for 4 or so people as always beautiful meal great to have seb cooking definitely in our opinion one of the very best in Dublin never fails the service is superb a real night out

Pearl Brasserie

chefcatty
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 24 June 2015)

I really love Pearl. Very attentive staff and really high quality food. I might go 2 - 3 times per year and the menu is rarely the same. Ask for the booths, I much prefer the atmosphere there than the main floor.

Pearl Brasserie

oreillylisa4
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 17 June 2015)

Great little place right near Stephens Green. Food and service outstanding.

Pearl Brasserie

jtatts4608661
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 01st June 2015 (visited 30 May 2015)

having been trying lots of different restauraunts lately went back to pearl a regular place for us over the years it might bit a bit more expensive than what we have been visiting but its worth every penny the wife had goats cheese and the fillet of beef foie gras and pigeon for me all cooked to perfection fantastic ingredients staff are very friendly and very professional this resturaunt never fails

Pearl Brasserie

jtatts4608661
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 14th May 2015 (visited 13 May 2015)

had a business meeting in city yesterday and afterwards we decided to visit pearl it has been one of my favourites for a long time and again didn't disappoint myself and my colleague both went for the foie gras for starters and pigeon for main course both dishes were superb sorbet given in between courses was excellent staff are very friendly but also very professional my friend had never been before and was blown away by the pigeon main course its quite simply a great place to go whatever the occasion and stays firmly on my top 3 in dublin

Pearl Brasserie

hallinaf

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2015 (visited 23 February 2015)

Food very good but quite expensive while portions of some dishes seemed inappropriately small plus chips/French fries might have come from McDonalds. In addition, I think that at these prices one should not have to pay more for basics like salad and vegs.

Pearl Brasserie

dsedeath
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 22 December 2014)

Fave restaurant, always a pleasure. Wife and I got a babysitter in before Christmas ans managed an alcove seat, food excellent as always but it's the service that crowns the place. Highly recommend

Pearl Brasserie

carm
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 22 November 2014)

We had the most amazing lunch here. Everything was so good I cannot fault one thing. The staff are all French and so nice.

Pearl Brasserie

skeff
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 13 November 2014)

Excellent lunch and great value at €22 for 2 courses. Atmosphere is homely, pleasant, service relaxed and friendly and food is very good. We both had a venison ravioli which was perfectly delicious. I followed with a braised pork neck which was a great example of how to get flavour and finesse out of a cheaper cut. Cathy had cod which can be dull but was also flavoursome and beautifully presented. Then we weakened and lashed out an extra fiver for a dessert between us, which was a poached pear with “woodruff” ice cream (whatever that is) and was equally tasty. Everything here is made interesting and tasty, happy staff add to the enjoyment and we can’t wait to go for dinner.

Pearl Brasserie

skeff
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 17th November 2014 (visited 23 October 2014)

Pearl Brasserie is now officially our favourite restaurant in Dublin – at any price. They do an excellent early bird but on our last visit we went a la carte and it was exceptional. Cathy had oysters to start which she loved and I had foie gras which was delicious. But the main courses were even better – an outstanding squab pigeon for me, meltingly tender and bursting with flavour, and Cathy had an equally good venison, rare but still perfectly tender which isn’t often the case. Delightful service, a wonderful experience overall.

Pearl Brasserie

Pale lady
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2014 (visited 15 November 2014)

An excellent eating experience, wonderful food, professional and friendly staff, great ambience, will be back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5599 ]