Odessa restaurant

13 Dame Court, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:

€€

486 reviews
4 stars - based on 486 reviews
Odessa

Nutty

33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd September 2013 (visited 21 September 2013)

Had brunch here yesterday. Was really looking forward to trying brunch as I had heard so many good things. To be honest, I was a little disappointed with the place. Whilst the staff were very friendly it was extremely difficult to get their attention if something was needed. I ended up having to get up out of my seat to ask for vinegar. I liked the fact that they were very attentive to filling your class of water however I felt I needed to jump out of the way every time they swooped in with the jug. As for the food, my companions had the eggs Benedict & smoked salmon eggs Benedict & they thought their dishes were really tasty. I went for the Odessa breakfast and was very disappointed. The sausages were lovely but in general & the rest of the food was fine. I won't be rushing back.

Odessa

Lemon_Soul_Sister
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2013 (visited 15 June 2013)

Why did it take me so long to get around to visiting this place for brunch?!! I had the Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict and, as I said to my very friendly waitress, it was one of the best things that's ever happened to me. Truly gorgeous. I was here by myself and there was a lovely atmosphere. Huge selection on the menu and really good value for the quality and service. You have treat yourself and visit visit!

Odessa

Cluckers
Dublin
97 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

Such a great place for brunch - which it seems everyone in Dublin already knows about! The atmosphere, service and range of choice on the menu was great. My own selection probably wasn't the best choice - Huevos Rancheros, as it was a tad messy and a little all over the plate, but was tasty nonetheless. Smoothies are extremely good! A nice place to while away a morning/afternoon!

Odessa

NicolaT
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2013 (visited 25 July 2013)

Went to Odessa on a Thursday night around 8pm. Everywhere is always busy at that time but Odessa always try to accommodate you in one of their many floors. Their mains can be quite expensive but they do great deals on an early bird (also available Mon-Thu) and their fiver plates and soul food for €10. On this occasion I got the fish pie, plenty of fish with a good mix of potato, very tasty. The main reason I go to Odessa however is the service, always polite and helpful, which is sadly not the case in every restaurant. The only downside is that some (not all) of the tables can be quite close together, but that's only an issue for some tables on the main floor, not the other floors. Definitely recommended.

Odessa

Kitticatie63
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2013 (visited 9 June 2013)

Very central location and quiet. However when you go for the brunch on a Sunday I find the premises to be quite cramped and the chairs uncomfortable. The downstairs seating is very dark but that gives you the illusion of privacy. As for the food, it is quite nice. Lovely choice and good portions also! Would recommend if you're at loose ends and don't quite know where to go. Note though that you need to pre-book in order to be guaranteed a place on Sundays.

Odessa

Laure
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2013 (visited 9 May 2013)

A group of 9 of us ate here for a birthday celebration on a Thursday night. We arrived at about 6pm and by 6:30, the restaurant was almost full, so it’s a popular place and I can see why. The early bird menu is excellent value at less than €20 pp for 2 courses, and while the choices on the early bird are limited, the selection is good with something to surely suit everyone. The food was nice, nothing to rave about, but for what we paid it was tasty and filling. We had plenty of wine and at €22 a bottle for house wine we were happy as it was quite a good wine (certainly the white). The staff were nice, maybe not overly attentive as the restaurant was extremely busy. A birthday cake had been dropped in earlier in the day and they kindly brought it out with lit candles after our mains. All in all a nice meal, I would be interested to come back and try their a la carte offering next time.

Odessa

nice jumper
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2013 (visited 28 March 2013)

Odessa is a good option for vegetarian and pescetarian diners (I'm sure it is for meat-eaters too), so I've been here quite a few times. We had the mushrooms, which are soooo very good, and the nachos to start. Then I had the very lovely fish pie, while the man had the vegetarian nut burger which he thoroughly enjoyed. We were meeting friends after, so skipped desert. The food is good, reliable comfort food and portion sizes are decent. I do find service a bit off upstairs in the bar/dining club, fine downstairs though.

Odessa

aoife_a
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2013 (visited 13 January 2013)

This was my second time here, the first was my xmas party. Both times were excellent. I couldn't fault the food / wine or service. I had a salad and a bloody Mary at Sunday lunchtime and both were spot on. It's a place that is suitable for a cosy place to lunch with a friend or a couples evening. I will defiantly go back.

Odessa

goodfoodgoodvalue
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2013 (visited 16 November 2012)

Have only ever eaten downstairs twice and both times were disappointing, the food is ok and service was good but the chairs are not suitable for a restaurant. Hopefully next time I will try upstairs but I certainly won't be going back if I can only get a table downstairs.

Odessa

Anneliese
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2012 (visited 1 November 2012)

what a gem of a place! happen to come across this with my partner and we couldnt believe our luck. Only €21 each for a 3 course early bird which was more than enjoyable. High standard food and the staff where excellent. Couldnt fault it ! will be back for definite very soon

Odessa

wizzy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2012 (visited 6 July 2012)

have been here a few times before but this was the fist time with a voucher. Food was good and the voucher was great value for money 2 courses for 2 people for 15 euro however when we tried to book the voucher - near the expiry date we were advised they were booked up we arrived anyway only to find max 3 tables occupied and no explanation to why we were unable to book by phone. I would be reluctant to go back because of this as I am disappointed that they would treat customers in this way. The waitress was very friendly though and apolagetic on behalf of the person taking bookings.

Odessa

cajohnson
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2012 (visited 13 July 2012)

I took my mother here for a meal deal, which made the value good. There were no restrictions on the menu, which was also good. I had the pulled pork sandwich, which came with a nice bean salsa. It was delicious. My mother had the chicken quesadilla which also didn't disappoint. We ordered chips too, each chip being the size of a potato, and although they too were perfect, we were defeated by the amount. The desserts weren't great, but not bad either. The only small let down was slow service and slightly erratic seating. But overall, a good meal.

Odessa

juggler14
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2012 (visited 22 June 2012)

Me and my boyfriend went here for the early bird and over all found the food to be nice and the good value. The service was responsive and not in your face. However the sitting arrangements leave a lot to be desired in the basement. We both had the chicken pate as a starter and found it very nice. There was perhaps a bit too much pate and not enough salad and bread so it was hard enough. I had the duck confit for the main and was disappointed. The duck was a bit overcooked and for some reason left a strong taste of salt in my mouth. The crushed potatoes went down a treat. For me there was not much of a selection for desert so I went for an assortment of ice-creams and sorbets which I would never go for. And to my surprise it was one of the best deserts I have had. The peach ice cream was sweet and fresh, and the raspberry sorbet was smashing. I would get this again. We ate downstairs and sitting was a challenge. The tables are too small and the chairs are too deep. I was uncomfortable for the duration of my meal. I caused a bit of a drama climbing and crawling in to my seat.We would not go back again if we had to eat downstairs, but would happily go back to the first floor where you have leg space and comfort.

Odessa

PeggySue
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2012 (visited 11 March 2012)

The tapas dishes are delicious and good value. Great place for dinner with the girls. The staff are attentive. The restaurant has very cool minimalist decor. Try the Duck leg confit with red wine jus, it is delicious.

Odessa

Tiptoe Shortbread
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2012 (visited 6 June 2012)

Just ate in Odessa for lunch today on a menupages deal. I had a small beetroot and goats cheese salad and the avocado and wensleydale sandwich both of which were delicious but the sandwich was outstanding. Sour dough bread, amazing leaf/herb mixture and the perfect amount of cheese and avocado. The service was excellent aswell as very subtle water glass refilling! I'd definitely recommend this even at full price!!

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6455 ]