Odessa restaurant

13 Dame Court, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:

€€

486 reviews
4 stars - based on 486 reviews
Odessa

foodaddict2014
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2014 (visited 16 November 2014)

Great early bird menu, good value and choice!!

Odessa

ward8486
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

Had brunch here and it was lovely! Our waitress was a little rude but overall a good experience

Odessa

finconnA
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 5 October 2014)

''breakfast at odessa on sundays''...there are no other words – except that you can get it all day; well almost...we accidentally wondered in one sunday and...well – everybody was there!! and it was 1pm in the day!! cue coffees and quesadillas all-round then – or their especially-prepped superior 'keenan-kennedy' pork and chive sausages. anyone for eggs benedict? delicious food i'd say. best way to start your day in the city – and too hard on the wallet...thank you odessa – our return is imminent

Odessa

graciemay81
Kildare
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 7 September 2014)

I love brunch at Odessa even though it is slightly over priced. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and just what you need to cure a Sunday morning hangover. Food took a while (but it was a group order to be fair!) but when it arrived it was hot, well presented, tasty and well proportioned.

Odessa

pinkadisy22
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2014 (visited 19 June 2014)

It was quite early when we went for dinner, so there was only two other tables seated.The food was very tasty,but it was a little rushed as it was the Pre-theater menu. The cocktails were lovely too.

Odessa

ButtonsFeebles
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

The atmosphere was great, place was really busy and enjoyable. Service was shaky at times however I do feel the waiter we had was new and still learning the ropes. I started with the crab and avocado risotto. The risotto and crab were delicious and the parmesan crisp was perfect however there was not even a hint of avocado, luckily the dish did not need it. My partner in crime started with the pate which tasted as nice as it looked. She followed this with the burger, huge but perfectly cooked to how she requested it. I had the chicken which came with creamed cabbage and a mushroom vol-au-vent in a sauce. The chicken was lovely and juicy, creamed cabbage with the bacon through it was a nice touch however the vol-au-vent let the dish down. There were far too many mushrooms, the vol-au-vent was ridiculously soggy and the sauce did not mesh well with the creamed cabbage. The two sauces were just over powering. The pecan pie for dessert was nice however it was so hard, one suspects it came directly from a freezer. My friend had the selection of ice-cream, all were lovely and the perfect palate cleanser. I would go back to Odessa as I have dined there three times and this is the first time I have found any kind of problem with the food, putting it down to an overly busy restaurant on a Saturday.

Odessa

lisacharlottekelly68421462
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

There was a great buzz in the place - however we were hoping for a girly boozy lunch / afternoon. We got there at 2 and were gone by 3.15....... I heard great things about their Brunch so you should probably book with that in mind.

Odessa

SUSANJ
Dublin
176 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

Odessa was hip before Dublin even knew what hip was. Today being Good Friday, I had to go somewhere for a nice lunch and wine, the archaic laws of the country do not allow such in general on good Friday with a few loopholes like traveling on boats, trains etc. Odessa were allowing people to come in for lunch today with BYOB. The restaurant is lovely and has retained its hipness without ever dating, their upstairs bar is also lovely and my daughters have been at parties in their rooftop bar. We arrived there today and perused the menu. I had phoned ahead and told them we were vegan. On their menu, 2 out of their 4 main courses are actually vegi, this restaurant always reminds me a little of 102 Talbot in its imaginative descriptions and presentation of food, you are salvating on the paper long before the plates arrive. Whoever devised the menu obviously has a strong imagination and a love of food, it reads a lot more expensive than it actually is. When we arrived, the waiter, with a glint in his eye, said "ah the vegans". We do like to make an entrance!. He sat us at the window seat and informed us that the chef could do a vegan tagine. I know tagine to be a type of Morrocan stew. Just to give you an idea, here are the two vegi options: The Odessa Vegetarian Nut Burger, Homemade Tomato Relish, Ilcheser Smoked Applewood Chese, Dill Pickle, Beef Tomatoes, Fries Lightly Smoked Quesadilla, Sour Ceam, Hakaoenos, Guacamole, Salsa, Tequila Dressing. Our tagine duly arrived with pitta bread on the side and a side order of steamed long stemmed broccoli, green beans and asparagus. The tagine was absolutely delicious, so aromatic with wonderful flavours of cumin and corriander, a wonderful array of vegetables and apricots, very Morrocan, with cous cous infused with veg, spices and sultanas. It was amazing. Sitting in a window seat looking out on the Stags Head where I used to drink with my friends in my teens and twenties, I marvelled, yet again, at how amazing Dublin City is. For all the wonderful places I have been and there have been many, there are still loads more to try (which reminds me must check my lotto numbers!). My only gripe and its a small one is that the tagine on the menu was priced at 10 but it was actually 11 and the side orders priced at 3 but were actually 3.50, I think its time to change the prices on their menu. A wonderful restaurant and bar that has only gone from hip to hipper. Odessa will always have a strong place in Dublin's heart and I for one cannot wait to return.

Odessa

River07
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2014 (visited 28 March 2014)

Group of girls on a night out. Great atmosphere. Lovely food. Service was perfect and our waitress and waiter were fab. Definitely be back soon.

Odessa

lauragreenan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2014 (visited 9 March 2014)

The food was excellent, but the service could have been better. I had booked a table, but we were put at a table right beside the kitchen with a lot of traffic. It's the first time in a long time I didn't leave a tip.

Odessa

fanofgoodservice
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 14th January 2014 (visited 12 January 2014)

Still one of the best spots to settle in for Sunday brunch with good company and a mimosa pitcher on the side! (Booking advisable; window seat if you can)

Odessa

trixie89
Meath
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2014 (visited 24 December 2013)

Emailed the week before Christmas to book brunch on Christmas Eve, heard about how amazing it was so I decided to bring my parents along. I was told the brunch menu was available and my table was confirmed. Then received a call the evening before to confirm, all seemed fine. We arrived and showed to our table, where we were presented with a set lunch menu. I explained my situation and got a very bad apology from the front of house. I understand Christmas Eve is a very busy time, but I booked well in advance and the menu we requested was confirmed. Place is spoiled for me now due to the mix-up and lousy response from the stuff. So I will be getting brunch elsewhere.

Odessa

Ohuyet
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2013 (visited 14 December 2013)

This was my first time in Odessa and the food really met expectations. I shared a brunch with pals and we had the eggs benedict, Odessa breakfast and the French toast, both of which were excellent. The only thing that spoiled my visit was the poor service. We were ignored, some of our orders were forgotten and the waiters took our money and gave no change! As the food was so enjoyable I would go back but I was definitely a little disappointed in the service.

Odessa

Goodfood
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2013 (visited 26 October 2013)

This is ok place , not over doing it , it is a bit dull, food to me lacked a little flavour at times but not bad, i like variety of food .

Odessa

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2013 (visited 8 November 2013)

I often come to Odessa for Brunch at the weekend and really enjoy it, however I was disappointed with the experience I had for dinner on a Friday evening. I was part of a group of 10 and we arrived at 8. I had the mezze plate for starters and fish pie for mains. The mezze plate was ok but the fish pie was pretty bad. I expected a nice creamy filling but it was very dry with barely any sauce. There was also a really long wait for the starters to arrive and then again for the mains, all the while we were asked if we wanted to buy more wine. By the time we had finished our meal (had no desserts), we had been waiting so long that we were the only people left in the restaurant. It’s a shame, because I actually really enjoy the brunch here, but definitely won’t be back for dinner in a hurry.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6621 ]