Odessa restaurant

13 Dame Court, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:

€€

486 reviews
4 stars - based on 486 reviews
Odessa

tashtash
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 19 March 2016)

I have eaten here a few years ago and really liked it.This evening three of us ate here and it was the worst meal iv ever eaten in a restaurant.The food was bland and thrown at us.We barely finished our starter when our main came.We had a deal so the value was good and the free coctail was good...thats about it i will not be returning.

Odessa

Gills
Dublin
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 19th March 2016 (visited 18 March 2016)

This was a disappointing evening (and I share the views of other reviewers). We also had a voucher for Odessa (note that ground floor restaurant is gone, its first floor). On arrival we found a group ahead of us who seemed to be having trouble getting a table. The floor manager could not find their booking however after several moments she brought them in to the room (we were left standing in the hall). Next our turn...and same deal. She could not find our booking for a few mins but finally found it and led us us in to the room. This was a bad start. My friend ordered the crab cakes which were really awful and I had the mozarella salad which consisted of 5 little scraps of mozarella, it was average. For mains she had the Steak and I had the cannelloni which was presented very like my starter with a mountain of rocket leaves on top. The dishes were fine, but average. We had the carafe of white wine and the service was good in general. Our desserts were the highlight with one banana cake and one brownie...delish (we wondered if they were outsourced!). The voucher included two cocktails. We were sent up to the 2nd floor for those and when we asked if there was a possibility of changing them for 2 irish coffees...not possible. We choose two cocktails and they were both horrible. So we put them back on the bar and left. Won't be back. With so many good offers out there...Odessa need to smarten up their act and their food.

Odessa

patfitz123941020
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th February 2016 (visited 30 January 2016)

My wife and I dined here on 30 Jan 2016 on a voucher. Voucher clearly stated that it included a bottle of wine, most people around us had a carafe on their table. We asked for our bottle of wine as per the voucher only to be told by the waitress that a carafe is what they were serving and if we wanted a bottle this would be extra. Bad start. We noticed that all the tables were being served the following course as soon as the previous course was finished, we asked our waitress to give us 15 minutes between courses. We had no sooner finished the starters when the mains arrived, we questioned the waitress and she replied that no one had told her. The same happened with the dessert. We got the impression that the staff wanted to get rid of the clients that night, perhaps they had better things to do that wait on tables.

Odessa

mdumbleton
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 01st February 2016 (visited 30 January 2016)

We had 2 vouchers for 4 people with included a cocktail each. We had cocktail upstairs first from a limited menu, 2 of us had whiskey sours,which had not a sniff of alcohol we could get. I was cold in restaurant because of a draugt and glad people sat beside us to block it , staff friendly but I wouldn't return.

Odessa

fot
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th January 2016 (visited 9 January 2016)

2nd time here in as many months and what a let down. Cold starters... Soggy fishcakes that tasted like they'd been cooked for hours..... Main courses bit better but nothing compared to what they were in November. Service was friendly but felt rushed... Starters arriveed at 830 on an 815 reservation.... Front of house reception very cool and unfriendly..... Tables really close together... Felt we were dining with the couple at next table....a real disappointment

Odessa

ehack
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th November 2015 (visited 13 November 2015)

Went here for dinner using a voucher and was really underwhelmed with the food. Presentation was lacking, the steak my partner ordered (and paid an 8 euro supplement for) was chewy, and overall the food was a huge let down. Staff and atmosphere were nice so it was a pity about the actual meal. Would have been raging if we'd paid full price and will not be returning any time soon.

Odessa

Minz
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2015 (visited 11 November 2015)

The waiting staff were the best thing about the evening...they were happy, knowledgeable and accommodating. The food while nice left my stomach in a bit of a state...I can't blame the drink as I shared 1 bottle of wine with my dining partner. Not sure I'd recommend but i'll try again in case it was a once off!

Odessa

jennyjones
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 7 November 2015)

There was a hen party there that night so lots of noise but the food was very tasty and the staff nice and friendly

Odessa

Gmad_91
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2015 (visited 5 September 2015)

If your looking for a big hearty brunch Odessa is the place! I got the a full Irish, complete with potato cubes, it's a lot but very tasty... Espically when you wash it down with blini's made using freshly squeezed OJ

Odessa

graciemay81
Kildare
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th April 2015 (visited 11 April 2015)

Returned to Odessa for brunch because loved it in the past. The restaurant had moved to the other side of the building which wasn't as big but was nice. However, it was quite noisy. Menu had changed and not for the better: as a vegetarian I used to love the 'veggie brekie' which is no longer on offer. The new brunch menu was not flexible and is filled with egg and salmon dishes, neither of which I eat. I opted for the french toast which didn't feel substantial but was the same price as the other dishes and felt like I was having a dessert for brunch. Coffee was bitter and far too strong. Service was friendly.

Odessa

evoguy
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th April 2015 (visited 4 April 2015)

As an earlier poster mentioned Odessa can be Hit or Miss... well they missed on food on most counts ... Doh.... but they hit on the atmosphere and the service - well done to the waiting staff, happy, knowledgeable and helpful. Food was like it was all pre-cooked Irish full breakfast had concrete potatoes must have been reheated many times!! Coffee good; for two 36euro - 2x breakfasts + 2x coffee

Odessa

nuala.lawless

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2015 (visited 2 April 2015)

Very happy. It felt like a long time before we got our food and yet it was not busy. It was worth the wait.

Odessa

elaineokeeffe2
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2015 (visited 28 February 2015)

Really nice relaxing late weekend lunch with friends, highly recommend it!

Odessa

fgoulding
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2015 (visited 18 January 2015)

Odessa is the hipster's place for brunch on a Sunday and it can be a bit hit & miss in terms of service (which for us was slow) and food temperature if they are busy (and our food was cold). Also, a full Irish breakfast with an English muffin is just wrong! But it is a great place to go for the atmosphere, however there are better options in Dublin for the money.

Odessa

JohnMcGovern
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2014 (visited 6 September 2014)

Went here on a date and its actually the perfect place for one! The service is quick the place was busy and the food was deadly. Got calamari and a burger and couldn't say anything bad about a thing. Afterwards we went onto the rooftop bar for a few drinks which was class, perfect way to end the meal!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6402 ]