Nostromo Private Party Venue restaurant

25a Lower Leeson Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

31 reviews
4 stars - based on 31 reviews

Nostromo Private Party Venue

Submit a review
Nostromo Private Party Venue

littlepace
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 18 December 2010)

I went here for a private birthday party and I think the location is great. It has a nice atmosphere and it was great to have the restaurant for ourselves. The food was ok, nothing special, but the portions were very big.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

oc
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2010 (visited 12 May 2010)

I met me friend for lunch here yesterday. We ordered the goats cheese crostini, which was lovely and filling, and the chicken fajitas, which were enormous but slightly cold. The salsa was basically a lump of tomato mushed a bit. The chicken and wrap came in a bowl, so i was v.confused as to how I was meant to eat it! However, if it had been warmer it would have been rather good. The coffee to finish was excellent, the staff were friendly and their homemade desserts looks yum, only I had no room after my huge main course! Would go back for another go as the menu is very appealing.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

gizabit
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2010 (visited 21 March 2010)

having passed numerous times i decided to try nostromo i was quite taken and suprised by this little gem , its a very stylish and trendy place to eat , at 12.45 we seemed to be the first there to eat so had plenty of time to decide on food all 4 main courses were tasty and really good value for this part of the city , prob the best chilli around thankfully recommended by the helpful waiter , having finished our mains we were offered homemade desserts although at this stage every seat was full (15 mins later) so we decided would keep dessert definately for another day

Nostromo Private Party Venue

jewelsmousey
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 23rd March 2010 (visited 18 February 2010)

Ate here for lunch with my boyfriend. We eat here quite a bit. Got a goats cheese and tomato quiche which was the special with fries on the side. It was pretty disgusting to be honest- with big hunks of beef tomato and soggy pastry. The chips were burnt and greasy. My partner had the chicken coriander curry which he said was slightly more bland than usual. We were pretty disappointed as the sevice is unfriendly at most. The food is way overpriced for its quality which is no better than a spar deli. Won't be going back any time soon

Nostromo Private Party Venue

zabonkey
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2009 (visited 28 July 2009)

They do not have any soup - which is a pitty as it is good for lunch. They used to serve lovely raviolli with spinach and ricotta but last time i got them absolutely overcooked, disguasting! I also tried marrabian or marocan checken brest - very pepperish sauce, nothing really special. Personally would not recomend it :(

Nostromo Private Party Venue

meduuza
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2009 (visited 27 July 2009)

Perfect steak burger! Tick piece of meat and natural bap, nothing fake. The place is pretty cold and dark - located in the basement, so make sure u are dressed up warm. From the menu also quiche is lovely - vegeterian but u dont really miss meat. Good for lunch if you work arround st stevens green.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

Kerad

32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2009 (visited 3 June 2009)

Go there for lunch sometimes as it's close by. VEry quick service!! The starters are not great. I tried chilli spring rolls and there were soggy. The main courses are ok. GEnereous portions, however I found the pasta dishes rather boring. It's like the sit in a pot for a few hours. Good service.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

overeater!
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2009 (visited 16 April 2009)

Perfect for a treat for Friday lunch. Have tried numerous items on the menu and have been pleased with all- the portions are pretty good, a starter could be had! Atmosphere is quite pleasant for lunch as well. Booking as always advisable as it is one of the only decent and affordale restaurants on the street.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

Horgley
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2009 (visited 10 February 2009)

Nice lunch venue, couldn't fault the food or services but on a whole it was kinda average. I'll be def go back for another lunch though,

Nostromo Private Party Venue

Lupe
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2009 (visited 5 January 2009)

Great place, good food at very reasonable prices and nice atmosphere for lunch. Used to go here alot when I worked nearby - everything on the menu is good (trust me I've tried it all!). Good place to go with a group of people as it's lively enough but also relaxed. It's very popular for lunch so you should probably book a table. Also went to a private party here - had the place to ourselves and it was brilliant! Everyone had a great night.. All of the staff are lovely, and Phillip the owner is genuinely nice guy and goes out of his way to accomodate. Recommend the place highly 10/10.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

Quark
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

Brilliant for a birthday party or a work do! I've been to Nostromo twice now for two different nights and think the place is totally fantastic. The first was in the summer for a 30th birthday party: they let us do up the place for the night and we had the entire place to ourselves. Food was great, service quick, everyone very helpful and fantastic atmosphere. We brought in our own DJ and had a blast!!! Then we had our work Christmas party there this week and it was the same friendly, happy place I remembered with great food served up quickly. We did their Murder Mystery night followed by Karaoke. Another really, really great night: can't recommend it highly enough for a really fun and different night out. Top marks for this place and what they do.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

sherryow
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th December 2008 (visited 7 December 2008)

had our xmas party here about 40 people in total. This place offers themed nights if you hire out the venue. to be honest, when I walked in at first I wasn't expecting much, however when the food was served up I was very pleasantly surprised. I had a cod dish which was delicious, not like the usual slop that gets dolloped out at christmas party nights. To top it off everyone was served within a short space. After the meal then we had a casion night which was great fun, and then they brought us to the nightclub next door and got us all in for half price. Cant argue with that. Must try it for lunch now too!

Nostromo Private Party Venue

suzie.lennon
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 3 December 2008)

Food was good, really quick service and very friendly staff who went out of their way to help. Nicely decorated for the christmas season!

Nostromo Private Party Venue

bellamm
Kildare
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2008 (visited 28 November 2008)

Perfect for a quick lunch; a group of us went here for a colleague's leaving lunch and we were able to order ahead (they emailed the menu to us) which was very handy as we were a group of 14; I had the chili which was great; everyone's dishes look good and I didn't hear any complaints; service was efficient; will definitely go back.

Nostromo Private Party Venue

lucyeats
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 08th July 2008 (visited 13 May 2008)

Food was average. Decor would not be to everyone's taste.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6165 ]