Nico's Restaurant

53 Dame Street, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

82 reviews
4 stars - based on 82 reviews

Nico's Restaurant

Submit a review
Nico's Restaurant

Knoddy
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 13th August 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

Step out of a busy Dame Street into Nico's and after 5 minutes you will forget where you are ! Really great homely and friendly place with equally great food. It has been too long since we were here but we will be back soon. Real tablecloths and napkins and a hand-written bill as well ! Loved it !

Nico's Restaurant

clareecb

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th August 2015 (visited 12 August 2015)

Beautiful food and wonderful service. Only small point was a very noisy couple at next table! Restaurant is class!

Nico's Restaurant

trudyloftus

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 11 August 2015)

Lovely restaurant in centre of Dublin, great service and food.

Nico's Restaurant

woodchester
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 06th July 2015 (visited 4 July 2015)

Nico's is consistently excellent. Great service, food and atmosphere. The best veal in Dublin without a doubt.

Nico's Restaurant

armourginger

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2015 (visited 23 June 2015)

Nice quiet restaurant near to Temple Bar. Good fresh Italian food.

Nico's Restaurant

afpower

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2015 (visited 19 June 2015)

Thanks Georgio.

Nico's Restaurant

morrisog

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 28 March 2015)

Lovely food and lovely ambience with the piano gently playing in the background. Thanks for a lovely evening!

Nico's Restaurant

ger

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2014 (visited 28 November 2014)

Great food

Nico's Restaurant

redvans

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2014 (visited 7 October 2014)

Italian at its best! Wow, I forgot how good genuine Italian food can be!! I haven't been to Nico's in a while, but it will definitely not be so long before my next visit!! I had the most wonderful Ravioli with a tomato meat sauce. Service was exactly as you'd expect - seamless. We'll be back soon!

Nico's Restaurant

eilz

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th May 2014 (visited 7 May 2014)

Enjoyed a wonderful evening with friends. We all really enjoyed the food. The service was excellent with minimum intrusion, We will be back!

Nico's Restaurant

paulbrennan28

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

First time back in Nico's in several years and the food is as good as ever. Early bird is good value and the a la carte provides a much bigger choice and is not too expensive. Cheapest wine was about €35 which is a bit steep for me but the wine we did choose was very nice. Well worth the visit and I will certainly be back again, hopefully after less of a break.

Nico's Restaurant

Theresegorry

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 21 March 2014)

Old friends are best and this is what I consider Nicos to be. Never disappoints, fish and steak delicious, atmosphere cosy, service friendly and the only problem is trying to leave the place. Always a winner in my book.

Nico's Restaurant

kathleen

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2013 (visited 5 September 2013)

There were a few large crowds of people in which made it quite loud as it is a small restaurant, but we really enjoyed the meal and the service was great

Nico's Restaurant

lzcox7

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2013 (visited 28 June 2013)

Lovely atmosphere with a good buzz. We were 6 ladies who chatted a lot and were last to leave - no problem for our patient waiter.

Nico's Restaurant

riomhaire
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2012 (visited 13 March 2012)

Service was very good, very attentive, but the décor is very, eh, ‘Italian’, and by that I mean eclectic and somewhat tasteless. But the food is the most important thing, so how was that? Well, ok, but nothing I or many of my friends could accomplish in our own homes. I had the cannelloni, which was somewhat indistinguishable from the lasagne and tasted much the same. For starters we had the aubergine which was, well, an aubergine, and the garlic prawns which were garlic prawns. Everything is carried out with the minimum of panache or anything to distinguish it from what your mate would make, but is nevertheless not ‘rustic home style’ either. Wine list is expensive and I could name-check a number of wines which were 30% cheaper elsewhere. Uninspiring overall.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5574 ]