Neon Asian Street Food restaurant

17 Camden Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:


48 reviews
4 stars - based on 48 reviews

Neon Asian Street Food

Submit a review
Neon Asian Street Food

oh!fortheloveoffood
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 19 October 2014)

This place is always great for a quick and simple Asian meal. We had a selection of starters amongst us which were all delicious. The food was very good- being vegetarian, they were very good to accommodate changing chicken to tofu for a dish as their selection is very limited otherwise. The free ice-cream in the end is always a great way to help cool the mouth after the exceptionally hot chilis!

Neon Asian Street Food

sofiajvalls71914551
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2014 (visited 14 October 2014)

Neon has the good part of the Thai food without spending a fortune (I had dinner for 10 quid, I swear!). Yes, it is a fast food place, you still need to go to the counter to order your food and if comes to you in 5 minutes, but it is definitely nothing like fast food, trust me.

Neon Asian Street Food

Lydsirish
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2014 (visited 6 September 2014)

Fantastic clean authentic food ... Great prices and you get to pull your own ice cream :)

Neon Asian Street Food

Happy118
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

Visited this restaurant with my husband and we had a really nice meal, very good value. Had to wait 30 mins on a table but we were expecting to wait that long as it was a Saturday night. Went to pub next door and restaurant rang when table was free. Great atmosphere and good service. I had duck spring rolls which were excellent and chicken chili and cashew which was good too, plenty of chicken. My husband had veg spring rolls and Singapore beef, however he did feel that the beef was too tough. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Neon Asian Street Food

grimm105
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

Ate here last weekend after hearing good things and was quite impressed. Very casual atmosphere, food is provided in "take out style" square boxes but there are bowls on the table to use and you have chopsticks or plastic cutlery to use for eating, so very much like getting take away but in a casual dining restaurant environment. Service was very fast and most importantly food was delicious, and the free self serve ice cream cone afterwards was a nice touch. Cost was pretty much what you'd expect for this type of food, not cheap but perfectly reasonable. Only qualm really would be the plastic cutlery, would be nice to get proper cutlery when sitting down in the restaurant.

Neon Asian Street Food

hungryhawk
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 4 August 2014)

Consistently excellent food and great price. Love the panang curry.You can't beat a bottle of wine for E14 either...

Neon Asian Street Food

foodlover1133
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2014 (visited 7 August 2014)

I always heard good thing about this place , so finally I went there last week, the atmosphere was great, very busy, it does remind me of busy Asian eats place. Food is very good, good amount of spice. I really loved the dinner, I will go back for sure.

Neon Asian Street Food

KarenD
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 17 July 2014)

Had calamari - delish - the dipping sauce was spicy and tangy. Duck salad had too much sauce. My friend had pad thai which never disappoints.The restaurant was really buzzing. The ice cream cone after is always welcom

Neon Asian Street Food

Erin8210
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 17th July 2014 (visited 16 July 2014)

Never really submit review's but I have to for Neon! Its amazing. The only restaurant i repeat visit. I go about once a month! Fab Thai food, lots of it and fresh too. Order a dish with prawns and you will be shocked at how many you get! Fantastic prices - All dishes around the €10 mark. Bottle of wine for €13 and then a free ice cream cone to top off a great experience! Don't be fooled if it looks busy. Its always busy, but there is a quick turnaround so put your name down and go next door for a drink. They will call you when your table is ready in 10 mins. A Gem. If there were more restaurants like this in Dublin they would all be packed to the rafters nightly! <3 Neon!

Neon Asian Street Food

ClaireMarie
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

A little gem! Love the food here and the value is just unbelievable. I cant think of enough ways to have to come back here for a quick bite to eat.

Neon Asian Street Food

Parnell
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 2 February 2014)

I have visited this restaurant and gotten take away many times since it opened and cannot find fault with it. The food is amazing and fantastic value, the service and atmosphere are spot on. Lovely treat to get ice-cream at the end, highly recommended

Neon Asian Street Food

lildevil
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2014 (visited 30 January 2014)

Amazing food...Best pad thai in Dublin! Green curry wasn't hot enough despite it being denoted with 3 chillis on the heat scale...Great atmosphere and AMAZING value for money!

Neon Asian Street Food

DarrenC
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2014 (visited 19 January 2014)

Left a review before and I went back, should say it all :-) food is yummy, the atmosphere is a bit fast foody but its an in and out kinda joint...great value always

Neon Asian Street Food

voltaire
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 5 December 2013)

Excellent Restaurant, the Food is to die for the nicest Thai food I have ever tasted. service is quick and the Value for Money is Amazing E11 for a huge main and a drink. I love the fact they serve the food in the cardboard boxes and that they give you a free Ice-Cream cone and you can fill it yourself. the portions are huge also have been here many times and will continue to go back again and again and recommend to friends.

Neon Asian Street Food

grainnenihodhrain
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2013 (visited 7 November 2013)

Great place for lunch or casual dinner, the food is really good, huge portions and very tasty - only downside is it tends to be very busy so can be difficult to get a table and can sometimes feel a bit rushed but well worth a visit.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7172 ]