Lincoln's Inn restaurant

18-19 Lincoln Place, D2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:


25 reviews
4 stars - based on 25 reviews

Lincoln's Inn

Submit a review
Lincoln's Inn

mh20
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 02nd September 2013 (visited 30 August 2013)

Went with a friend, we had a menupages voucher but received warm welcome and first class service from staff. Food was very good pub grub, main courses better than dessert, which were more of mass produced variety. Choice of main courses tended a bit towards winter warmers with pies and stews, both of which were very tasty, than summer food. Both bar and restaurant were full with a great buzz, not the place for a quiet meal but if you want a lively evening it is a good choice. I will certainly go back for the service and atmosphere.

Lincoln's Inn

vinn1e
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2013 (visited 24 August 2013)

Great food wonderful services ,Also great beer to choose from

Lincoln's Inn

brianbmcd
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2013 (visited 23 August 2013)

great buzz about the place and very generous portions

Lincoln's Inn

buckaneer
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2013 (visited 11 August 2013)

We visited here on a Deal ..We had Bruschetta ( which was a large portion ) & Chicken Wings ( plain not spicy ) both delicious .. One disappointment was that no Fish was available. so 2 Beef Burgers were ordered with Chips & sides of Onion Rings & Garlic Bread.and all were served tastefully .. The Onion Rings were lovely., Our Desserts were Vanilla Ice Cream & Banoffi and were top class. To top it off we had a Bottle of House Red Wine . The service was very good and prompt. There were 3 Young Men there singing & playing guitars without amplification and were pleasant to listen to . Drinks are also great value here on Sundays as all Pints are €4

Lincoln's Inn

feefeeoc
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2013 (visited 11 August 2013)

The lincoln Inn is a nice spot for a drink with excellent pub grub. The pub has live music on Sundays, that was nice and intimate without being loud and intrusive. We then went to the part that is reserved for eating. The food was really good, the portions are massive and the cheese board sharing plate is one of the best I have had, the house red is pleasant and the onion rings are freshly made with a lovely light batter. I would recommend the Lincoln in for food or a drink and its a lot closer to Grafton Street than I first thought

Lincoln's Inn

rosiochain
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

We thought we were going to a nice quiet restaurant. My mistake. It is a pub with incredibly loud music and large TV with sport. Unfortunately we picked a night after a Liverpool v's Celtic football match at Landsdowne Road, so that the atmosphere/noise level was even louder than usual. However, the food was good and the service was excellent.

Lincoln's Inn

joanjoan
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2013 (visited 26 July 2013)

This is a recently renovated, old pub with traditional atmosphere. Food served at Lincolns Inn was delicious - me and my friend had 3 course meal with sides, with a bottle of Pinot Grigio. Decided to go with chicken wings and salads. Chicken wings were one of the best I had recently - crispy, well spiced and served with nice dip on the side. Salad I had was called the Lincolns Power Salad, which was a really good light main - they forgot to add the roasted butternut, but I did not complain, as it was very tasty anyway. Got good quality ice cream as a dessert and decent wine. Service was a strong point too. I am definitely going back to Lincolns Inn for a pint and chicken wings! Charming and quiet place in great location.

Lincoln's Inn

toconnell2
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 4 August 2013)

will tell others

Lincoln's Inn

niamhward07
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2013 (visited 26 July 2013)

food was delicious. would recommend it to friends. the woman that served us was very friendly.

Lincoln's Inn

leanne_kane_2
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2013 (visited 23 July 2013)

Excellent food with large portions and friendly service, highly recommend!!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4588 ]