Iskanders Kebabs restaurant

30 Dame Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


13 reviews
3 stars - based on 13 reviews

Iskanders Kebabs

Submit a review
Iskanders Kebabs

jameshart258964190
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd April 2016 (visited 4 March 2016)

I rarely write reviews but feel compelled to write this after the appalling experience I had recently at this kebab shop. I ordered a meal but when I received it, it was not what I had been told to expect and so I queried the order. The man behind the counter immediately became defensive and when I insisted that they should honour what they had promised, he refused. When I told them that this is not how they should treat a customer when it was their mistake, the man became aggressive and verbally abused me. And then almost immediately another member of their staff pushed me violently and threw me out of the shop.

Iskanders Kebabs

justhardman22493138
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2014 (visited 18 June 2014)

very very bad Donner kebab... very rude staff.. very disappointed going there :(

Iskanders Kebabs

ciaramcdona21239939
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

Alright food, pity the staff are cheeky trying to charge a 'tipsy' girl 8euro extra in hopes she won't notice!!

Iskanders Kebabs

lucy28
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 5 June 2013)

Popped in here after work for a quick takeaway dinner, thought it was really nice, meat was fresh and tasty and it came with lots of salad. The interior needs a bit of upgrading but most people go for takeaway so its not a big deal. Would recommend for a quick snack or to bring to a picnic in Stephens green!

Iskanders Kebabs

Trixie39
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2012 (visited 23 October 2012)

Had been in here a couple of months back and whilst i enjoyed it then i wasnt running back, but a friend and I were in town last night and he suggested we go back for a kabab. So i though why not - what a nice surprise i got, DELICIOUS, i had the kabab but it was different then the last time i was there, i can only say 'tastier'..... while i was there a girl asked for extra sauce, twice and i know why. will be back for sure - keep up the good changes, whatever they may be ! ! ! :-)

Iskanders Kebabs

honest diner
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2012 (visited 10 July 2012)

as kebab shops go this is up there. chicken shish tasty. flat bread very good. chilli sauce nice but bit watery and spilled out from wrapped bread. service decent. healthy tasty kebabs not too dear

Iskanders Kebabs

sdiesel77
Kildare
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2011 (visited 30 September 2011)

According to me the Best Kebab in Dublin! Nice staff, no long waiting to get your food, taste and look always fresh. Excellent value for the quality.

Iskanders Kebabs

D14 Foodie Girl
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2011 (visited 9 April 2011)

Very prompt and friendly service even when the place is packed. Love the mixed (lamb & chicken) Schwarma, it is fresh, delish, juicy and hot - yum! The only problem is that they are a bit drippy. The nan is brill for soakage. The decor is quite shabby, I only ever get take-aways. Due to the messyness of the kebabs they are best eaten in the privacy of ones own home, not in the gaze of the general public. Slightly on the expensive side but worth it. Probably the 1st or 2nd best kebab in Dublin. I will continue to be a regular customer as long as Iskanders is open.

Iskanders Kebabs

pete345
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2010 (visited 8 November 2010)

The food here is aweful, I had a shish kebab meal. I waited for my meal at the table and they were not busy so brought it down to me wrapped in a brown bag, just the way I like it. After unfolding the brown bag I unearthed the contents of my kebab, impossible to eat without adding to your dry cleaning bill becasue there is not a plate to be seen and they squash lettuce, chicken and some sort of watered down sauce into the mix, the minute you hold it up it falls apart all over your sleeves, so you can lick it later if you feel hungry I guess. The chips are the lowest quality you can find. I asked for Ketchup too and it is the worst kind not quality Ketchup that acidic stuff. The ambiance and comfort levels match the quality of the meal perfectly. The service was fine. It would want to be as I just counted 8 people working and there are about 2 customers. Whoever owns this place must be doing alot of favours to alot of people as Im sure most restaurants could not operate in this way. weird me thinks. So I wont be coming back, I wont be recommending to a friend. There are some spectacular Kebab shops in Dublin and this is not one of them, I should never have entered Iskanders.

Iskanders Kebabs

DoctorSolomon
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2010 (visited 24 July 2010)

Simply the most delicious kebabs in Dublin, with good quality meat, and plenty of it! The ambiance is practically non-existent, and the seats are terrible, but the food... wonderful!

Iskanders Kebabs

oya
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2010 (visited 27 May 2010)

This is a review from a kebab lover: I had better, I would rate them 3.5 out of 5. Still hard to resist when passing by around midnight.. Service is great, staff very patient..

Iskanders Kebabs

pickysarah
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2010 (visited 26 February 2010)

This place is open again! Thank Goodness. After a good night out, with a growling stomach, this is the place to go. Tasty kebabs, even for vegetarians. Ok, admittedly the crowd is dodgy but they have security and there has been no issues any time I have been there. Just don't go there hoping to see someone worth looking at. That probably includes myself at that time of the morning. Good food for late nites with a great location. Easy to catch a cab home from there afterward.

Iskanders Kebabs

aahindy
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2009 (visited 7 December 2009)

Kebabs can be a dodgy business at the best of times. However, Iskanders has never disappointed me yet. This is not your regular kebab shop where you might fall into at the end of a night. It is much much better than that. Admittedly, while the decor is clean and functional, it is nothing special. The shawarmas (kebabs), on the other hand, are among the best I have ever had. I hear the falafels and chicken wings are pretty good too. The restaurant had a fire in early 2008 and many of my friends were in mourning for months. But Iskanders is back and as good as ever! It is well worth trying out for those of you looking for something quick, healthy and more than just your average kebab!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4639 ]