Il Fuoco Café restaurant

6 Chatham Court, Chatham Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


27 reviews
4 stars - based on 27 reviews

Il Fuoco Café

Submit a review
Il Fuoco Café

deldeal68
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 29 April 2012)

Myself and my partner got a gift of a meal in this restaurant and had not known of if before hand. Its a cosy place and we were seated right away as it was a rainy Sunday afternoon and was not all that busy.We chose our food and had not long to wait. I had the pollo funngi and my partner had the crusted salmon, both arrived hot and ample. my partner commented that the salmon was the best she had tasted and told the owner /chef this, to his delight. We had a very pleasant time ,fantastic meal and were well looked after. All in all I would recommend this restaurant and we will be back again soon.

Il Fuoco Café

lucy28
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2012 (visited 11 February 2012)

This is a nice informal and relaxed Italian restaurant which serves traditional Italian food at great recession prices! The staff are mostly Italian and helpful, the atmosphere is relaxed with families and couple alike. The food is yum, really comfort food, thin crust pizzas, pasta, chips etc. They do a great lunch special for €9.95 for main and drink. You can also get just a pizza slice or maybe even tea and one of their lovely pastries. They also do homemade ice cream at the front which is great to get on the way out and wander around dublin for a leisurely walk after a big pizza! You wont leave this place hungry that is for sure.

Il Fuoco Café

YummYumm
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2012 (visited 6 December 2011)

This was our second visit here and we ordered from the al la carte menu. The food was all really tasty, service was good. I had lasagne on both visits, my son had the steak and my partner ate pasta, we were all pleased, choice of desserts were good. Good food, good value

Il Fuoco Café

reikiwithtracy
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2011 (visited 9 November 2011)

This is my fav place to eat!!!! Myself and the girls from work come here alot. We're having our christmas party here on sunday because we love it sooo much. The food is always great. The selection on the menu is fantastic. They have resently put up their price but to be honest its well worth it. They have increased their portion sizes. The staff are amazing they always remember us and what we like to eat. Its a very friendly atmosphere. love coming here

Il Fuoco Café

Keozer
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2011 (visited 5 November 2011)

Dined here with 7 others. Four of us were dining on coupon deals and the other four were having the 3 course meal @ 15.95. When booking, this menu was only 13.90 and when this was queried, they said they would forgoe the service charge. As it was, we were all so happy with our meal, we didn't mind the increased charge. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend

Il Fuoco Café

wills1
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2011 (visited 23 August 2011)

Unbelievably good value at this place, three course early bird for less that 15 quid, the food is good, staff are excellent and just off grafton street perfect place to pop into for an after work dinner

Il Fuoco Café

Heather
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2011 (visited 20 October 2011)

Love this place...such great value, lovely staff and delicious food. Have been here on numerous occasions.

Il Fuoco Café

istolyarova
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2011 (visited 14 October 2011)

Came across this place accidentally...and luckily! Probably the best 3-course deal in all of Dublin and the serve food until 11pm! You get several choices of starters, mains, and desserts. Everything my partner and I had was delicious. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, simple, and best of all cheap meal. 13.90 for 3 courses with healthy portions is hard to beat. The only negative point is that it took a while to get water and then refills. Other than that, all positive.

Il Fuoco Café

Kildare2002
Kildare
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2011 (visited 3 September 2011)

Wonderful food, fast service and at such a cheap price. Great value and am happy to give restaurants like these my support as other restaurants closeby charge twice as much for their main courses. The three course dinner I had cost €13.95. Well done and I ll be back!

Il Fuoco Café

ellebi
Tipperary
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2011 (visited 10 June 2011)

Went here for Lunch and the food was very good. I got meatball wrap with chips and it was so yummy. The other people with me got a pasta and pizza and they both also said food was lovely. The staff are nice and friendly and the value is unbelieveable... so cheap for the gorgeous food your getting. Would recommend this to anyone.

Il Fuoco Café

cajohnson
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2011 (visited 3 March 2011)

This is a new restaurant beside old favourites. I availed of the 3 course for €12.95, which was brilliant value. I had chicken wings to start which were perfectly cooked. Pizza with chicken and chili for main, lovely crispy thin base. Tiramisu for dessert which I didn't eat, but it seemed to go down well as my dinner partner inhaled both his and mine. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming, with a good sense of craic. The only downer was the fact that a few beers brought the price up by twenty euros, but that's standard. Thumbs up all around!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4654 ]