Hugo's restaurant

6 Merrion Row, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:

€€€

308 reviews
4 stars - based on 308 reviews
Hugo's

emailandrewmurphy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2014 (visited 8 November 2014)

Would definitely recommend!

Hugo's

finconnA
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 16 October 2014)

funky location, central city advantage - although we were too early for the live jazz! we shared the charcuterie meats board - and then, with gusto, ate their fillet of wild atlantic plaice, made by the lemon buerre; AND their free range chicken breast. throw in a small salad and a bottle of wine and we were happy to pay (and tip) the extras. feel good factor

Hugo's

pjd2000
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

Cosy atmosphere, great food and helpful pleasant staff. Special mentions for the guinness and treacle brown bread and the pressed pork belly- delicious. Only negative was the lack of a full bar licence although the friendly American waiter selected a v.nice glass of red wine when asked to bring his own recommendation. Prices were just about right and we left feeling v. Satisfied.

Hugo's

Olearf
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Food quality was excellent.

Hugo's

lisacharlottekelly68421462
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 19 June 2014)

Great place for a nice lunch - they do a great early bird too - loves !

Hugo's

ScealtaBia
Dublin
102 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2014 (visited 9 May 2014)

Had pre theatre meal, had lamb shank shepards pie, I could have done with a slightly bigger portion , but it was lovely, desert was rhubarb crumble, tasty also very crunchy topping, staff are nice and friendly. Will be back soon

Hugo's

lesley.rawlinson
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2014 (visited 17 April 2014)

Lovely atmosphere,very attentive staff,small problem with fish starter which I sent back as wasn't hot,came back piping hot 5 minutes later.......

Hugo's

CMM

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2014 (visited 24 April 2014)

Excellent food. We had the Pre Theatre menu and all three courses were fantastic. the blue cheese and walnut salad was delicious and the lamb shank pie was also extremely tasty.

Hugo's

mgbmooney43484564
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2014 (visited 3 January 2014)

Three of us had a meal in Hugo's a week ago. Granted it was the end of the festive season, we felt we still deserved a tasty meal. All courses were on our table within seconds and we especially felt the main course was reheated. The vegetables were scarce and tasted old and there was barely any gravy. The pork belly was dry as were the potatoes. The wine was very tasty and the waiter was pleasant. However for the price, we deserved freshly cooked food. We got the distinct impression that the kitchen wanted to close up for the night. I wrote an email to Hugo's that night explaining why we were unhappy with our meal and I was very disappointed that they did not have the courtesy to reply. I have been there many times and this is the first time I have been disappointed.

Hugo's

Gunks
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th January 2014 (visited 7 January 2014)

Lovely restaurant with nice atmosphere and ambiance. Warm welcome from the staff and nice table offered. However, the steak was so over seasoned it was difficult to eat. Even the mashed potato appeared salty. As I was with clients I didn't want to complain, so just picked at it. But I did mention it to the waiter who said he appreciated feedback. Would return though as this can be easily solved and the restaurant is extremely well located and very nice.

Hugo's

culletom
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 03rd December 2013 (visited 2 December 2013)

I went here with my girlfriend and we both left very impressed. Their A la Carte menu has a good varied selection and is very affordable. We got the steak which was delicious and cooked perfectly to both our orders. The staff were very friendly, and very accommodating to our requests. Would highly recommend

Hugo's

lorraine.boylan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th November 2013 (visited 13 November 2013)

Went to Hugos last night for the pre-theatre and it was really lovely. Staff so friendly and food lovely. Great value and would highle recommend it.

Hugo's

byrno21
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2013 (visited 23 October 2013)

Just come from a super lunch in Hugo's have been numerous times with the same couple of friends and we enjoy it imensly. Would highly recommend it the food is exquisite.

Hugo's

oh!fortheloveoffood
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2013 (visited 19 September 2013)

Great spot for good food, decent wine and simplicity. We had the smoked haddock- much recommended and the jamaican jerk chicken- very flavourful and very oily! It was a pity about their green tea but hey, they can't cater for everyone's personal choice and so we were a little disappointed. All in all, if you are stuck for ideas, a great place to go for a bite as you know you will always be well fed.

Hugo's

andyhughes1954
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2013 (visited 24 August 2013)

Great pre-theatre deals. Very legitimate bistro style fare although service can be a little slow when waiting staff are under pressure. Will return with a greater appetite next time!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 1.5887 ]