Taste at Rustic restaurant

17 South Great George St., City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€€

12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

Taste at Rustic

Submit a review
Taste at Rustic

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2015 (visited 5 September 2015)

I was really looking forward to trying Taste at Rustic for the first time but was left very disappointed. My food choices were a real let down. I had the Seabream and Shitake “stew” which consisted of 6 very thin slices of seabream in literally a tablespoon of “stew”. Seriously – a tablespoon. And I usually am in favour of small portions so I can enjoy a full three courses but that was ridiculous. My duck main was tough and fatty. On the plus side, my boyfriend’s choice of prawns for starter and dexter beef for main were both delicious. The service was also all over the place – when we received one starter well in advance of the other we were told – sometimes the starters are served at different times - really? I didn’t realise we were in a tapas bar. Couple that with forgotten requests and a half hour wait to receive even a glass of wine in the beginning I was really disappointed with the evening for the amount of money we spent.

Taste at Rustic

EmmaKate
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 15 August 2015)

Great food though portions left me hungry which is a no no in my book. Tables are a bit cramped so getting up to use the bathroom was a bit of an issue.

Taste at Rustic

Lumiukko
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 21 July 2015)

I was trying to think, but could not come up with anything to complain.. Taste is decorated with good taste.. It is welcoming, and somehow different, but in a very positive way. We took good while to decide what we wanted, but that was in fact part of the experience, with some delicious cocktails to start our night. We had quite a few things to eat, and all was really nice. Pot's and grilled meat is prepared by yourself at the table, which is good fun. Overall great experience, and will definitely go back.

Taste at Rustic

ppocorbain
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2015 (visited 19 June 2015)

My second visit was a little disappointing. The space is quite cramped with a group it feels more so. Menu is interesting and great range although my tempura dish lacked flavour.

Taste at Rustic

airy-fairy
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th June 2015 (visited 17 June 2015)

An experiential explosion of flavours, textures and taste. Initially the menu is a little daunting - lots to select : sweet/sour/bitter/salty/Unami, sushi/meat/vegetable but the excellent explanation and guidance through the menu by the staff soon puts you at ease and makes selecting your meal fun. I selected a Pot for my main course and cooked vegetables and sides of seaweed, carrots, corn in coconut and lime. The flavours were exceptional, awakening my taste buds and leaving me curious to explore the menu further with a return visit. Taste at Rustic and the team does not disappoint but rather fuels a passion for divine taste, new discoveries and great quality food.

Taste at Rustic

oadonnelly91570245
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2015 (visited 6 June 2015)

Simply amazing

Taste at Rustic

Cherrie1983
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2015 (visited 2 May 2015)

Love everything about this place. We visited it when it was first week opened the atmosphere was buzzing, the food was amazing- absolutely impressed with beef sukiyaki, full of flavours and fresh Sushi and Sashimi, not mentioning their tasteful desserts, it definitely becomes our top choice for eating out.

Taste at Rustic

Fame
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2015 (visited 2 June 2015)

Went here last night with 3 friends as we had been recommended by our hotel. We had to thank our concierge after for the great recommendation. The menu is large with plenty of options and we just wanted to order everything. We just kept sharing each others food and it was all bursting with flavour. I dont know how they create such flavours from each dish but we will be back again upon our next trip to Dublin

Taste at Rustic

hong9651
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2015 (visited 21 May 2015)

Great place for dinner with friends, very nice design, we all LOVE the sushi and Maki roll, very fresh and tasty. desert to die for, absolutely fantastic!!! Would recommend for a special occasion.

Taste at Rustic

David DJ
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2015 (visited 21 May 2015)

Nice atmosphere, elegant service, Very tasty food and Sake, a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Altogether, a lovely dining experience. would be very happy to go back again.

Taste at Rustic

xinyuanhu36121064
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2015 (visited 27 May 2015)

Its really amazing Japanese style restaurant. Food is fresh and tasty, we had a great night there. highly recommended!

Taste at Rustic

gerardmelinn69076641
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th May 2015 (visited 28 May 2015)

Just Wow! Superb food experience. Charcoal grill meats are incredible and the sushi is exquisite. Love the Asian cocktails and Sake too.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4535 ]