Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street) restaurant

14 South William Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


88 reviews
4 stars - based on 88 reviews

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Submit a review
Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

debs1031
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2010 (visited 2 September 2010)

Great buzz in this restaurant. Had the Greek lamb burger which was so different in a really good way. Gorgeous chips too. And with the buy one get one free offer was brilliant value for money. Will definitely be back!!

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

ashy84
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2010 (visited 16 August 2010)

Went here with 2 for 1 vouchers from pigsback. We shared a portion of onion rings as a starter and I had the puy lentil burger, 'small size', which was quite big, don't know how a big one would be! I had the oreo milkshake as well, it was very good. I had plenty of choice as a vegetarian which is always a plus! It was very good value even without the vouchers, would definitely go there again!

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

kellyc38
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2010 (visited 15 August 2010)

Went with my boyfriend, and had a tewo for one offer. I got the falafel, and he got the cajun beef burger, both delicious. We sat outside, and there was a great atmosphere along the street. The service was a little slow, but then again they were very busy. Will definatley go again, very tasty.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Bloke
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2010 (visited 5 August 2010)

This particular GBK is all about location for me, on the square on South William Street it's like being away on holidays it's so bustling and atmospheric. The food is great value, their lunch deal is great. Went here the other night for dinner however and had a lovely meal of a falafel burger and chips. Their chips are always perfectly cooked and their veggie options are great. Definitely worth a visit.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

mongoose
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2010 (visited 11 July 2010)

Great location and such good value too! Used the 5 euro offer also. The staff are friendly and the desserts are just as tasty as the burgers. Would definitely recommend the lamb burger which was great for the price!! Cant wait to go back and try something else!

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

JNG
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2010 (visited 20 August 2010)

I went here on a friday night with a group of friends. The place got quickly packed after we arrived. Service was a bit slow and we had to wait a bit before someone came to take our order. I ordered an oreo milkshake which was creamy and had pieces of cookies. I also had a moroccan salad which was couscous, cos lettuce, grilled chicken and served with olive oil dressing and lemon. The others ordered Habanero burgers and the avocado and bacon burgers. As usual everyone enjoy the meal and it as unbelievably good value with the 2 for 1 voucher.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

ScealtaBia
Dublin
102 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2010 (visited 9 September 2010)

Visited with my daughter I had my ususal Camembert Chicken Burger which was lovely and my daughter had Satay Burger she sid hers was slighly burned. We both shared chips which were over cooked. Had voucher for buy burger get one free which was good deal

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Aoifeg
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 14 July 2010)

This wasn't my first time to gbk but for some reason this time it just didn't go well. We came in around 8.30 and the place was nice and quiet but it still took the waitress ages to take our order. We ordered a burger with no salad and another with no bun and then a few sauces etc. For some reason 1 girl took our order 1 brought our drinks and another brought our food? When the burgers came they were yummy as usual but the one that wasn't supposed to have no salad had salad but no sauce? and the one that was supposed to be without a bun had a bun. Then for some reason the chilli mayo wasn't the same as usual, it's normally really creamy and not too spicy but this was a deep colour and really strong so it might have been the wrong one also. I think the problem wouldn't have happened had the same girl brought our food that took our order. the food was tastey as uaual but the service was a bit of a let down

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Larry23
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2010 (visited 24 May 2010)

A group event was organised for here with about 25 people. Unfortunately the staff cannot accomodate a group this large and, despite them being friendly and trying their best, the service really let the place down. The food was quite nice but starters and mains were arriving out at the same time for some people with long delays for others. I have been to the GBK on Sth Anne St with just one other person and found the food very nice and service friendly as it was in South William St. However for large groups I just wouldnt recommend it.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

EEIrish
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2010 (visited 30 May 2010)

Great place for a great burger. The menu caters for all tastes including vegetarians. I love the home slaw. Really good value for money.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

scyaw0121
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 26th May 2010 (visited 23 May 2010)

Wow...great burger here!! I'm very satisfied with not just the big-size burger, but more importantly the taste of it is so delicious. Great value and friendly staffs also contributed to my happy Sunday lunch under the sunshine...

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

littlepace
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 15 May 2010)

It is a great place for burgers. Now they only do burgers and I think people need to have that in mind when they go there. The different burger options are great. I like the decoration there because it doesn’t look just like a burger place, there is more class to it. The portions are generous so be really hungry when going there. It is great before going out for the night or the day after.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

CaroCaet
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2010 (visited 30 March 2010)

Had lunch with a friend. Thought the burgers were delicious, but could have had a bit more sauce with them. Overall I would definitely return.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Anne-Maria
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2010 (visited 27 February 2010)

Visited this restaurant recently for the second time and was very impressed with the quality of the food. I had the small version of the lentil and curry burger and my companion had the larger version of the goats cheese and aubergine burger.Both were excellent.The chips were a good size portion but could be improved.The service was very good considering it was a Saterday night and the restaurant was almost packed.Will definitely be back again, particular as they have a very good offer of €5 per burger before 5pm.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

P.Tulio

64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2010 (visited 8 December 2009)

friendly service. wide range of choice on the burger front, - very impressed. good chips too! recommended.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4960 ]