Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street) restaurant

14 South William Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


88 reviews
4 stars - based on 88 reviews

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Submit a review
Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

blueberrymuffin
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2012 (visited 11 August 2012)

Have never been a huge fan of GBK thinking it a bit overpriced for burger's especially when you have to pay extra for chips they should be included in the price. It was nice to sit outside on a lovely day. My partner and i ordered chicken bites starter, onion rings, chips and a chicken burger to share. On the menu the onion rings were served with garlic dip and the chicken with two dips, chilli and sour cream. When the food arrived none of the dips arrived, so i asked the waiter for them....which he added onto the bill as extra's! The food was good and tasty i did really enjoy everything. The staff were a bit annoying, as well as charging us extra for the dips that were meant to be included we were asked about 20 times how our food was....which is fine once but when done 20 times it just kept getting in the way of our conversation and eating! I might return but wouldn't be in a huge hurry.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Aaneth
Cork
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2012 (visited 8 August 2012)

We visit Dublin for a day trip from Cork yesterday. After a nice walk in the city centre, me and my partner decided to sit in this restaurant. Although I am not a burger fun, it sounded like a safe option! I am glad we sit there. Nice atmosphere, lovely and friendly staff. We got the chicken avocado and bacon burger and the chicken habanero and we shared a portion of hei hei chips. Perfectly cooked and really tasty. Huge glasses of soft drinks, in reasonable prices. Same we don't live in Dublin so we could visit again.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Pockey
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2012 (visited 7 July 2012)

Went here yesterday evening with the better half as we've been talking about trying it for ages but hadn't gotten around to it. We were not disappointed. Whilst herself had the GBK Veggie Pattie with add ons, I opted for The Wellington Beef also with add ons. We both shared the fresh rosemary sprigs and sea salt fries (delicious) and enjoyed a huge glass of ice cold diet coke each. Many other venues could take note here and not charge crazy prices for a tiny bottle of same. All in all the food was excellent, cooked to perfection. The service was prompt and attentive but not over bearing like many other places and we sat outside enjoying the rare Dublin evening sun! Does exactly what it says on the tin and we will most certainly return when we want to enjoy a nice casual meal in a relaxed environment.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

carfly
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2012 (visited 27 May 2012)

After the Dublin City Soul Festival went with another friend to eat & drink here and sit out and enjoy the sun. Staff friendly and accommodating, had a few beers, chicken fingers followed by Blue Cheese burgers for €7 very tasty. Have a special offer Burger, Fries & Drinks for €9.99 good deal. Nice casual place to grab food when in city centre, prices good and very central across from Grogans.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Spyglle
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 10 April 2012)

Have been there for a few times for a quick meal after shopping. Service is a bit slow, but maybe because we always sit down outside. Regarding food- have tried beef burgers - they are very good and chips with dips are superb and Falafela burgers - they are absolutely delicious! Also had there Chicken Chilly salad, loved it, especially pine nuts on top. Overall experience we had there was great. Would recommend it for quick meal, especially for men.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

bishbash
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2012 (visited 13 March 2012)

I return time and time again to GBK and am never dissatisfied. Great selection of burgers with really fresh and delicious toppings. I must say I tend to always go for the same blue cheese burger as it is just scrumptious. I have tried the falafel, Cajun and avocado and have never been disappointed. Also the onion rings are sooooo good especially with the slightly lemony garlic sauce!! Would sell my soul for the recipe!! GBK manages to find that perfect balance between fast food and gourmet- great if you're in a rush and unwilling to spend a fortune yet always delivers on quality and service. There's also the great deal of a choice of classic, falafel or chicken burger with fries and drink for a reasonable €10. Not bad I say!

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

callinas
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 24th January 2012 (visited 27 December 2011)

great for a quick bite before a night out.Staff really helpful and friendly (even open upstairs for our party!0. The salads cant be beaten and i love that they offer the smaller size burgers (one for the girls!)

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

basilchick01
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2011 (visited 27 November 2011)

This was my first Visit to GBK ,after a Shopping Trip in Town . We order t Mushrooms to start and there where really tasty followed by 4 Burgers ( bit tasteless ) , Chips and 3 Beers ups forgot the Onion Rings .All in all not bad but nothing exiting for the Price we paid .Service was great but the noise behind the bar was very lout and irritating .Would I return ?

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

Astryciann
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2011 (visited 11 November 2011)

Always nice service. I love the burgers! Great veggie recipes and some good deals sometimes (otherwise a bit pricy).

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

davsheen
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2011 (visited 6 September 2011)

Went for a quick early evening bite here with a Friend on a Quiet Tuesday evening in town. Very nice restaurant inside and comfortable seating good atmosphere etc. Staff were brilliant and very friendly. We both had the special of 9.99 Euro for Burger Fries and a drink. There was a 2 Euro supplement for alcoholic drinks, they have a good selection of New Zealand beer as well. I had the cheese burger which was very tasty, came with a very decent size portion of fries topped with sea salt and thyme. My friend had the classic burger which was similarly very good, def would head back and a good few restaurants around the city as well as think they are a chain.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

pplsgod
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2011 (visited 16 June 2011)

Wanted a quick bite before heading to a gig. Have eaten in Gourmet Burger before but never this one. Atmosphere was OK, it was still early so there were not too many full tables. We stupidly picked a table near the door so any time it opened we caught the chilly breeze. Our own fault though. I went for the Blue Cheese burger while my girlfriend had the Classic. As is often the case when I order a burger I am a little disappointed once I taste it, this was unfortunately the case here also. There was not a very strong flavour from the beef, it was put together well and presented nicely but was just lacking some flavour. OK for quick grub but a little pricey.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

gokkers
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2011 (visited 18 April 2011)

Admittedly, the quality of this burger joint has plummeted since its high point during the first year of business. Ironically, when the prices went up, the taste went down. I still go here sometimes for the greek lamb burger which remains the best on the menu, but I generally wait until the burgers are 5€ because they aren't worth much more than that anymore.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

wiggleandchew
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2011 (visited 30 December 2010)

Went here over Christmas, town was really busy so we were given a seat in the upstairs section of the restaurant. I love GBK for their selection of veggie burgers. This was actually my first visit to GBK (have returned several times since) and in hindsight it wasn't the best. I ordered the Aubergine and goats cheese burger and I wouldn't order it again - it's not the most tasty of their veggie burgers, I'd recommend the Veggie & camembert or the Falafal burgers in particular. The chips are really good. We were seated beside a window with a strong draught coming in, it was really cold as it was in the depths of winter.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

MicktheMoan
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th November 2010 (visited 24 November 2010)

I met 2 friends for dinner here the other night. I had the bacon and cheese burger which was delightful. I can't remember what the other 2 had but there wasnt a scap left on their plates. We had 2 fries and 1 portion of onion rings which were gorgeous. The meal came to €53 which included drinks also.Service was excellent and great value.

Gourmet Burger Kitchen - GBK (South William Street)

lennemcg
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 19th October 2010 (visited 29 September 2010)

Met a friend for lunch. The lunch deal was good value hence why we went there. Food was tasty an just what we needed to sit an have a casual relaxed chat. Handy location close to shops for my friend an close to my office.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4853 ]