Gallahers Bistro restaurant

16A D'Olier Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:


77 reviews
4 stars - based on 77 reviews

Gallahers Bistro

Submit a review
Gallahers Bistro

elainemaria
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 26 June 2015)

The food was delicious but I don't think I will visit this restaurant again. Staff didn't make me feel very welcome after I asked to move tables and then messed up our bill. It was an OK experience.

Gallahers Bistro

Prof_Sparrow
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th March 2015 (visited 17 March 2015)

Although it was St. Patrick's night it was relatively quiet at the time we ate. I have eaten here a number of times and it always ticks all the boxes. I had the paté to start with, mushroom risotto and cheesecake to finish it off. Three really great dishes and the service was excellent. Great value for money restaurant and highly recommended.

Gallahers Bistro

Prof_Sparrow
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th March 2015 (visited 17 March 2015)

Although it was St. Patrick's night it was relatively quiet at the time we ate. I have eaten here a number of times and it always ticks all the boxes. I had the paté to start with, mushroom risotto and cheesecake to finish it off. Three really great dishes and the service was excellent. Great value for money restaurant and highly recommended.

Gallahers Bistro

theyhop
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 30 January 2015)

Went to Gallagher's for dinner with my wife on a GrabOne voucher as it was the venue for our first date back when it was Mona Lisa's so fond memories. It had also been my third visit in the last three months including one afternoon tea and a work event so that should say something about the quality of the experience. We had a six sitting on a Friday and three courses each along with a few beers. It was quiet enough when we first came in but packed about fifteen minutes later. Both starters, the Bruschetta and the Olives and Bread were delicious. I had the fish and chips and my wife had the burger and both were once again really good. The fish was very light and tasty and the chunky chips were absolutely delicious. For dessert I had the Tiramisu and my wife the Baileys Cheesecake which she was a big fan of. My Tiramisu was quite good but not as delicious as the rest of the meal. Service was excellent. Really quick, attentive and friendly. The meal was very good value especially on the voucher and the menu has a good range of dishes, wines and beers including some craft options. Highly recommended overall for a visit.

Gallahers Bistro

Biabum
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 1 February 2015)

We came her for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was busy when we arrived and a lot of people seemed to be availing of afternoon tea. We were seated and noticed that the table wasn't set. There was no glasses or cutlery there. We brought bottles of wine as it has a BYO policy, but we were waiting for about 10 minutes before a waitress came to our table to give us glasses and open our wine. We ordered two dishes - pasta and a salad. When the food arrived, the salad was missing some ingredients so we had to send it back. The waitress was very friendly and although the service was slow, the staff were very nice. The food tasted nice and we enjoyed the meal. The restaurant has a nice décor and the overall atmosphere is nice (Nina Simone on the stereo). Overall, I would give it a 3 star mediocre score.

Gallahers Bistro

peteshamrock
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 19 December 2014)

Really happy with this place . went with college group. food was class. Small corkage fee for BWOB but more like a contribution to the recycling. A1 Sharon!

Gallahers Bistro

mickgreally
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 31 January 2015)

We had three course pre theatre menu. Very good value and good food. Downside is they charged 4 euro per bottle corkage

Gallahers Bistro

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2015 (visited 22 January 2015)

Ate with a friend. I had a bruschetta starter whilst my friend had a lovely parsnip soup. For mains we chose lamb and cod respectively. I had a cheesecake for desert. Service was very good and one server was particularly pleasant and helpful. Overall a really enjoyable meal.I will return.

Gallahers Bistro

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 23rd January 2015 (visited 10 January 2015)

Went for Sunday Brunch with boyfriend,we had the steak sandwich and the Traditional Irish breakfast , the food was nice and tasty, only downfall was that is came lukewarm. Will not go back.

Gallahers Bistro

Prof_Sparrow
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 20th November 2014 (visited 19 November 2014)

A very nice experience with good food, nice atmosphere and great service. The Bistro is very well decorated and offers a great ambiance and is well worth a visit. The BYOB policy makes is very good value for money. All in all, a great night was had by all.

Gallahers Bistro

tigger35
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 24 October 2014)

I had dinner here with two friends Friday night and had chicken wings to start and pasta for mains the food was delicious I asked for no cheese on my pasta as it makes me ill and they had no problem, the service is brilliant and a great atmosphere. We didn't book a table so we just walked in and were seated overall I really love this place and will be back again.

Gallahers Bistro

nr826
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2014 (visited 22 October 2014)

Excellent Restaurant for Lunch, really great service and food was wonderful. A few more Gluten Free options in the main course selection would be appreciated but I'd highly recommend this place.

Gallahers Bistro

val.lewis4
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2014 (visited 11 October 2014)

myself and my husband had a lovely experience at this restaurant on Saturday late afternoon. (we were using a menupages voucher) the atmosphere was lovely, food was really nice and the staff were great. really enjoyed it.

Gallahers Bistro

Maggie75
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 02nd October 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

Having posted a fairly critical review of this restaurant recently I thought credit where credit is due. I revisited last weekend and the food had improved, service was better and there was a much shorter wait for our order.

Gallahers Bistro

ares.in.your.eyes
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2014 (visited 26 September 2014)

Good food, nice service and very good value

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4956 ]