Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

133 Upper Leeson St, Dublin 4, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Organic

Price Range:

€€

39 reviews
4 stars - based on 39 reviews

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

Submit a review
Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

Fionamckenna81528461
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 17 August 2014)

6 of us went here for Sunday lunch. There were 2 vegetarians among us. The choice was good. I had lamb which was melt in the mouth and the others also enjoyed their choices. Delicious desserts and the organic merlot again delicious.The portions were very generous. Couldn't fault the food and the value for money. Staff were friendly and attentive. We would definitely return and recommend it.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

mimmc
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2014 (visited 27 July 2014)

Had a really lovely meal here, using a voucher. They have an extensive menu, much of which is organic or naturally farmed, and they have several vegetarian and vegan options. We had the vegetarian burger, and the regular burger, both of which were delicious and had nice accompaniments. A glass of Sauvignon was the perfect partner to our meals. We both had the "Farm Surprise" for dessert, which was a huge sundae glass filled to the brim with ice-cream, fruit, meringue and cream. It was totally yummy! Service was very good, attentive but not overwhelming, and our water pitcher was regularly topped up (many restaurants neglect this if you drink tap water, and it drives me mad!). Overall, a lovely meal, and the restaurant was full on this Sunday evening. Looking forward to going back soon.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

aoifeey85
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2014 (visited 9 July 2014)

Got a voucher for Farm, really nice food, staff were excellent and food was really good. Overall for four of us it was just over €130, 2 courses each and 6 drinks so pretty reasonable. The food was very fresh and well cooked. The set menu is really good value!

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

joldol
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 23rd June 2014 (visited 22 June 2014)

It was my first visit and I had a voucher and all i can say is basically I had a very enjoyable experience, the food was fabulous, the waiting staff extremely friendly and even when they never brought the tea at the end I didn't mind because the overall experience was really enjoyable. I will return

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

case
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

We came here with a voucher(thank God) Nice room , very stuffy though. The service is good nice friendly waiters. however I haven no idea what on earth was going on in the kitchen but nothing came fast! starters of wings were nice, just nice pretty much on par with any cafe or bistro. Mains were huge but entirely underwhelming , problem is I could, and have made better efforts myself! it just wasn't restaurant standard presentation or flavours. However the worst part was my steak arrived charred on the outside and cold in the middle!!(I asked for medium rare)clearly whoever was in the kitchen hadn't a clue about the basics. I had to send it back! it took another 20 minutes to get a replacement at which time the rest of the table were finished , annoying at the best of times but it was my daughters birthday so it made it worse. my face and mannerisms in the minutes afterwards seemed to prompt the manager into action and they offered to take the steak off the bill. It was the least they could do as it ruined the evening. The management did best at damage limitation by chatting away to the kids and rushing their desserts which arrived and were the largest kids portions of ice cream I have ever seen. Wouldn't bother going back even with a voucher the food just doesn't cut it. The organic slant sounded so promising but the kitchen just didn't deliver. We left a small tip because the front of house staff were well trained , pleasant and helpful. Don't bother this place isn't cheap and you will leave feeling duped.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

brownee
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 01st June 2014 (visited 31 May 2014)

A good meal in a nice venue with really attentive and good table service .food was good and tasty if not neccesarily mind blowing lay so . Very solid. Only drawback was some of the prices which were a little on the steep side for the type of laid back restaurant . Everything seemed a euro or two above normality for similar places we have been to . Good but missing a little something for the price.almost there.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

ciara187
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 11th May 2014 (visited 1 May 2014)

Visited here with a friend on a Thursday eve for a catch up dinner and left feeling a large pinch in my pocket. We went with the a la carte menu as the early bird at €32 didn't seem to be great value. I ordered the Irish charcuterie board and it was very tasty and different. The chicken dish for mains however was quite basic and something that I could easily knocked up at home. The final bill however of €87 was a bit much for the standard of food. Won't be returning.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

leekavo
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 10 April 2014)

I and my partner visited Farm restaurant on a Thursday night. The service was welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere was relaxed and cosy. The food was amazing and their was ooh's and awh's with every mouthful. We ordered the organic white wine which has become a regular in our house since this meal. I highly recommend this restaurant for a night with someone special. Its a bit pricey but worth the money.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

Fat ladies
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2014 (visited 14 March 2014)

Staff very friendly, food always good, never been disappointed

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

fair critic
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2014 (visited 28 February 2014)

Friendly staff, cosy restaurant. Tables on top of each other. Dinner for 2 is like dinner for 6. Good way to meet new people! Very average food for the price. Had the seafood pie. The tesco ready meal is tastier for a fiver. €18 for an organic burger. Ah come on lads. That's a joke!

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

RD79dublin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2014 (visited 28 February 2014)

Nice food and venue. little bit expensive on a la carte menu but 3 course special is good value

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

susannemoreilly
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2014 (visited 10 January 2014)

The atmosphere in Farm is lovely- both upstairs and downstairs are very warm and inviting, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The range on the menu is very good, and I love the mini soda bread loaves, a really nice touch! Will definitely be coming here again

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

kat
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2014 (visited 25 January 2014)

Absolutely fantastic place. I had made a mess of the booking somehow whereby I'd booked Dawson Street but thought I'd booked Leeson Street. Our group pitched up at Leeson Street Farm and I was in a panic but the lady that greeted us reassured me straight away that she can fit us in and she called Dawson Street Farm to explain. They fit us in even though they were busy. They had fantastic gluten free and vegetarian options and both the lady (whoI assume was the manager) and our waiter were just brilliant. They were friendly, accommodating and even joined us for a bit of a chat and a some jokes.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

hjoc
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2014 (visited 24 January 2014)

Second visit to this restaurant in 6 months. Very relaxing atmosphere.The food was really good,very reasonable and large portions too. Wine excellent and good value. Service great. Even have a call bell on each table which we only discovered at the end of the night and it certainly worked. Staff member was over to us in a flash. Certainly be back.

Farm Restaurant (Leeson St)

andrewctown

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2014 (visited 4 January 2014)

Excellent in every respect

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4940 ]