Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

Drury Street , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

71 reviews
4 stars - based on 71 reviews

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

Submit a review
Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

Kevvo
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 03rd May 2016 (visited 29 April 2016)

Very disappointing experience all round: The starter was luke warm. I also had to have it sent back to the kitchen because the meatball that came with the pork belly was FROZEN inside. The sommelier spilt some wine on the table. We had to ask for bread which was uninspiring. The music was far too loud. The total experience was akin to being in a pub. Certainly not what I expected from Dylan McGrath. What a let down!!!! I would definitely NOT RECOMMEND this restaurant.

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

esther_6_92
Wicklow
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 14 February 2016)

Valentine's day. First time that we went to Fade Street Social. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. I didn't expect that the restaurant was that big. It was pretty busy, but it was not noisy. Service was good. They gave an explanation of the menu and the specials. They didn't had a the special cuts from the board so we just got something from the menu. I had poached trout. The presentation was fabulous, taste was good but maybe a bit too much as a starter. We had pork and fillet of beef as main. Again presentation was really good, but I was a bit disappointed. Either the beef as the pork were very very dry. I definitely would go back there, but probably to the bar for a drink and some nibbles.

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

muki
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2015 (visited 22 October 2015)

I took my wife here for her birthday and was overall pleased with the experience. The food was all innovative and delicious and we both loved the charred and smoked mains, I had the trout and my wife the filet beef, she loved hers and I found the layers of shrimp and butter sauce greatly complemented the smoked flavors. We both had vegetarian sides and again, the prep, presentation and flavors were all delicious. Since we're both cooks, we like to go to places that make food in a unique fashion and Fade street definitely does. It's a bit too trendy for my tastes, but the food is most definitely worth it.......

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

atioc
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2015 (visited 10 October 2015)

The place was very busy and as is usual in Dublin City centre we were intimately seated beside another couple !! However the place is alive and even being in there puts you in a good mood . My friend opted for a pizza which was unusual in shape and treated great .we didn't have a starter but instead had the " bag of bread" which came in a basket ...the bread was amazing and as I had the beef and guiness stew ....a dark brown dish with a nice creamy head ...every piece of bread was eaten . We both had 2 glasses of wine and my dessert was one I ll never forget ....just baked choc chip cookie served in a tiny pan with ice cream melting over it ...Heaven . everything a bit pricey but well worth it ...I've often paid more for a much less memorable meal .

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

tommc
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2015 (visited 26 August 2015)

Visited here recently. We were looking for an early bite and saw they were doing a early bird three course so decided to try. Managed to get a table even though the place was pretty empty but turns out a lot of tables were reserved. Our waiter was very friendly, offered good advice on the menu and wine selection (which were half price for the early bird...winner!) The food was really good and plentiful. I was expecting it might be a little nouveaux, enough to feed a small pigeon type thing, but was pleasantly surprised. We had pork belly and a pumpkin/mushroom pizza type dish for starters, both really tasty. Mains were a couple of sirloin steaks, extra cost but no surprise there. Both cooked to perfection. Also ordered the cauliflower with hazelnut and mashed potato...bloody gorgeous! Last but not least the desserts. Rhubarb with ginger and mascarpone cheese....savage!..would have it for main course...even though I'm not a real dessert fan. The bread and butter pudding was the other option, nice flavour but texture was a little too condensed, besides the fact that it was going up again the rhubarb so it was always going to be on the back foot. Can't remember what wine we had but it was good, recommended by the waiter and well priced. Overall we paid just under €100 so while not cheap in the end I certainly felt we got a good meal, great service and the atmosphere was good when it got busy. Will I be back? yup.

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

chemifarm
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 1 August 2015)

Discovering this hidden place behind the Gastrobar was a wonderful supripse! Everything is designed and cured in every smallest detail! Absolutely fantastic atmosphere, great food and stunning presentation! The service is quick and the waiters are nice and friendly, giving precious suggestions and advises. A place where I'll go back to try their fantastic food. The menu is so rich that I cannot avoid to come back!

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

chevy59
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 7 July 2015)

Excellent food, wine and atmosphere.. all 8 of us enjoyed our choices.. a bit expensive when side orders are added on

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

jemjayn
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2015 (visited 30 April 2015)

We went hoping to test the tapas but unfortunately it didn't open until the evening, We stayed for the flat breads the girl on the door recommended and they were delish. As it was lunch time it was very quiet, we were one of two tables, so not much of a atmosphere to speak about. There was a muddle with the wine, my mother ordered and wasn't at the table when it came and I went ahead and accepted and tasted the lovely red that was brought to the table not realising she had ordered white. They dealt with it quickly and efficiently without fuss, considering it was partly my fault too. I am looking forwards to going in the evening as it looks like it would be great fun and the food was great.

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

cullenswood
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2015 (visited 19 June 2015)

Nice place, good food is slightly pricey

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

Gills
Dublin
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 15th June 2015 (visited 14 June 2015)

Had my first meal at Fade Street Social Restaurant to celebrate my birthday. It was a lovely experience. The menu is different especially the Flat bread offering which is good value, the small size is adequate for one person. A criticism would be the price of some dishes. I ordered Trout as a main and think €24 for a fillet of fish and no accompanying vegetables is expensive...it was delicious though. Most of the main meat and fish dishes do not include a side. Sides are extra. I notice they have just put up a new early bird menu which I am sure I will avail of another day. Overall the food was delish, just one dish, the Duck Mousse was very salty which we mentioned. Look forward to my next visit.

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

paulettereed4298305620
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2015 (visited 8 May 2015)

Dropped in for an early bird meal during the week and what a bargain we go! Unbelievable quality food and wine and could not fault the service - 5 star quality all round, high recommend fade st

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

Minz
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2015 (visited 30 April 2015)

This restaurant had few faults, the food was good, the wine was good and the service was excellent! However we were seated underneath where the Wood-fire kiln was the staff working it would use a long handled spatula (sorry I don't know the technical name of that tool) which would poke out over our heads regularly which was a bit off putting. So my advice is to ask to be seated anywhere else if you find yourself there! We went upstairs to finish our wine and found it to be a bit chilly as they have an upstairs patio which had no door to keep the chill out. maybe that was a once off!

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

Mary McMahon
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2015 (visited 18 April 2015)

Excellent food, service, and value for a Saturday night in the city. The company of course was wonderful too.

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

JBoland
Antrim
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2015 (visited 15 March 2015)

Went here with a group of the girls and it was fantastic! It was a Sunday night but the restaurant was buzzin and the service was still A1. We shared a bunch of wee tapas and everything was beautiful and oh my don't even get me started on the cocktails...heaven!

Fade Street Social - The Restaurant

aussiefoodie
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2014 (visited 18 November 2014)

Having read the reviews, and heard they hype was very keen to see for myself. Wen for lunch with a friend and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The room slowly filled up with patrons, the service was attentive (other than when we needed to pay and leave for school pick up, the waiter was a bit too casual despite us telling him we were in a hurry). I can't wait to go back for dinner and to try the other dining areas on offer. Well done!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5121 ]