Fade Street Social - The GastroBar restaurant

4-6 Fade Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:

€€€

145 reviews
4 stars - based on 145 reviews

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Submit a review
Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

botterstraat
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 21st October 2015 (visited 20 October 2015)

The food was great (the desserts were all AMAZING and we tried 3...) and the service lovely. Will definitely be back!

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

surfisupkerry54933911
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2015 (visited 9 September 2015)

Went here one night after work with some friends, have to say nothing special on the food bit of a hype about the whole thing but nothing special , will try again tho as they might of had an off night

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Tandum

54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2015 (visited 16 October 2015)

It was the first time for my friend & I to visit here and it will be the last unfortunately. We ordered 3 dishes each, both of us got the prawn tempura which was really tasty but that's where the good part ends. I ordered the popcorn chicken and it was a joke, it was 85% popcorn, with a few measly bits of overcooked chicken among the popcorn. I ordered the salmon dish and 4 tiny bites came out, which neither of us liked so we left 2 pieces. My friend got the goats cheese, she said it was average and she ordered the tuna ravioli which was cold (we didn't expect the dish to be cold). It was tasty enough, but nothing special. It's way overpriced for what you get, the quality was ok, the wine is expensive. When the waitress came to clear some dishes away, she never asked if everything was ok, despite us sending back half the salmon dish and some of the goats cheese dish. When we were paying, we did say to the waitress that we were disappointed, she was very apologetic and offered us a glass of prosecco on the house, which was a nice touch. I would not recommend this place for the quality and portion size of the food.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

HollowLeg?
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2015 (visited 23 September 2015)

Attended in group of 11 from work. Seated on top of each other which would be somewhat acceptable if friends night out. 50 euro menu seemed to disappoint for all concerned. I could not eat any starter on this particular menu and ask for soup from a lesser menu. I was questioned about what exactly I could not eat and why but finally got agreement to provide soup option which turned out to be the most spectacular, tasty and surprising of all the dishes. Ravioli was a mushroom stew. Steaks were distributed to wrong people. Mash was foamy and salty. Cabbage had stewed apple on top. Apple pie was a joke. We actually laughed at it. With pie you expect buttery pastry and soft apples....two crisp triangles of filo and quarter pieces of apple not cooked with ping pong ball size ice cream on side. Banoffee contained actual mc cities digestive biscuits (whole in the layering).nnUnderwhelmed was the consensus and not good value for set price. Will not be rushing back!

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Good food
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2015 (visited 22 August 2015)

Great food, far superior to any other I have visited doing small plates or tapas. This is like fine dining versions of tapas. Very tasty

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

odwyermartina16331179
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2015 (visited 12 September 2015)

Had a great evening, cocktails were divine, food was delicious, staff were very friendly, hope to be back in Dublin very soon and will definitely be back to fade St.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

carlesportavella

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2015 (visited 13 September 2015)

Great place, loved it

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Gmad_91
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2015 (visited 16 October 2014)

Delicious food, amazing atmosphere and great service! fade street social is the perfect restaurant for a catch up with friends and enjoying a vast array of dishes While washing it down some of the nicest cocktails in town

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

graciemay81
Kildare
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 4 July 2015)

Ding dong the bust is gone! place was hopping and filled to the brim. We sat at the counter which was a tad hot but nice to see them preparing the food too. Price wise: it's City Centre tapas and it's Dylan McGrath so we knew it wouldn't be cheap for what we got. It's a gimmick and we went in at 9.50 so we knew we'd still get food at that time. Food was prepared quickly and it was tasty. Would we go back? probably not! but we did enjoy the experience

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Nibbles
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2015 (visited 5 July 2015)

Really disappointed with both the food and service when we visited the gastro bar for dinner. The food tasted like deep fried mush and there was nothing that appealed. It was really difficult to get the waiter/tress attention despite multiple efforts. Waited 15 minutes to get our bill, we wont be back

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

dowlimgm1
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2015 (visited 20 June 2015)

great dining experience

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

lorrswilcox
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 5 May 2015)

Had a great evening in fade street social. The lovely relaxed atmosphere, delicious food and friendly sharp service is a winning combination. Didn't want to leave!!

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Rhea
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 31 May 2015)

Five of us celebrating at the last minute and it was a suerb find! Will be back.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Ciaran.mckenna1506094
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2015 (visited 21 February 2015)

The food & service was excellent. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed it. The experience was enhanced by meeting earlier & having excellent cocktails upstairs in the lively cocktail bar. We then made our way down into the tapas restaurant section, where the waitress gave great insights into the food & wine menu. The food was beautiful, and cooked on the spot. One of our group said the banoffee pie was his favourite desert of all time. The overall bill wasn't cheap but when you have food & service of this high quality then it is good value

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Kidomu
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2015 (visited 18 February 2015)

We went with a group of 12 and naturally tried a lot of different dishes between us. The food was mostly very tasty (the bread was a bit bland and the potatoes were more like chunky fries than potatoes) but for the price tag that came with them a lot of the meals were tiny. But then you pay for the name as is the case in most places. The gastrobar is quite small and when it is full (which I assume is most of the time) it gets quite noisy. The restaurant might have been a better choice there. The service was faultless though. The service staff seemed to be able to sense when we needed something else, were looking to get rid of some plates on a very full table etc. without intruding otherwise. The tables are booked for specific, timed seatings but for those looking to stay there is a bar upstairs.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4847 ]