F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street restaurant

1A Lower Pembroke Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak

Price Range:

€€€

156 reviews
4 stars - based on 156 reviews

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

Submit a review
F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

mrhiggins
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2013 (visited 11 July 2013)

I have been eating here for 8 years and it seems that the delicious food accompanied by outstanding service is a thing of the past. Fat american tourists watching youtube videos on mobile phones, rude polish waiters and cold steaks are the order of the day in this now over priced dump. They have lost one of their most loyal customers, however it seems my shoes will be filled by some other chump.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

eater123
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2013 (visited 19 April 2013)

Had a lovely meal here, the steak as alaways was absolutely delicious and the portions of the sides are fantastic. The manager was on hand to advise about which wines to complement the food which is a real plus, he really knows what he is talking about. Cant wait to go back for more!

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

Loveeatfood
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 07th April 2013 (visited 28 March 2013)

Night out with my sister, very enjoyable. Food was very good, wine absolutely gorgeous but a little pricey. Service excellent. We were there quite early so the place was fairly quiet but as it filled up we noticed how close the tables were to each other. Where we were sitting (near the window) would have been better suited to 2 tables instead of 3. That's the only complaint we had.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

ramseylover
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 30 March 2012)

The best value set lunch in Dublin. FXBs staff are great, accommodating, and friendly - they managed to fit us in on a Friday lunch with no booking, and no fuss. The food is great, and really good value at €20 for three courses - and the portions are very generous. I will return, and it will be our location of choice for work lunches as well!

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

dubkavron
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 27 April 2012)

I have eaten in this restaurant about 6 or 7 times in the last couple of years .The food has always been excellent and luckily for me and my guests I have never had to complain about the food or the service. I arrived with a friend on a friday evening with no booking and there was no problem getting a table and the manager didn't put a time restriction on vacating the table as it was early evening about 7. Very good value for 2 courses 19.50 euro - and plenty of choices for starters and mains. The 2 starters were delicious - kidneys in a hearty sauce and mussels with white wine and garlic. Rib eye steak was worth paying extra (4 euro). Staff were professional and interested in the customers and went the extra mile . Maybe the wine list could be extended and some more french wines added to the list.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

hotfoodie
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2012 (visited 23 April 2012)

I enjoyed a lovely early bird meal. Ham Hock terrine to start followed by Beek Brisket cooked to perfection. This was my second selection from the menu as on a previous occasion I sampled the flambeed kidneys and Hake fillet. Unlike other early bird options offered elsewhere, this restaurant offers very good value for money as the portions are quite generous.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

Snore
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2012 (visited 27 March 2012)

5 of us dined there on Tuesday 27th with a senior US colleague. The food was right up his street - excellent steaks bar I gave him the wrong recommendation - he should have gone from the Rib eye on the bone ..bigger ..as he's from Texas and thought the 10oz was small ! Everyone enjoyed it and the service was excellent. We certianly couldn;t complain about your steaks ...so we got what we hoped for ..so you can;t complain!

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

Stefania23
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2012 (visited 26 February 2012)

Went here for a quiet bite to eat after work. We ordered the scallops & chicken livers to start followed buy the chataubriand for 2 which was cooked to perfection, we asked for it rare. In hind sight there was no need for starters with this main course as it was accompanied by so many sides - champ, fries, green beans, mushrooms, onions as well as 3 sauces all served on the side. Service was friendly and efficient, will definitely return.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

essex
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2012 (visited 27 February 2012)

I like this place. I go here every so often for lunch. I had a wonderful seafood chowder with bread and butter. It was delicious! Unfortunately my main course was very disappointing. I had not had it in here before but I have eaten it often as it is a fav of mine.It was Beef Bourguignon. The sauce was far too rich. The meat was really tough with fat/gristle. I could not eat it in the end. Next time I will stick to the fish and chips which I know they do rather well.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

Blanch
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 18th February 2012 (visited 17 February 2012)

Had the business lunch on a Friday, reasonably busy, great value. Food was excellent, particularly the kidney starter.Highly recommended.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

Twinkle09
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2011 (visited 1 December 2011)

We usually dine at a different FXB but decided to visit this restaurant for a change. The service was excellant, the food was delicious and the steak was cooked to perfection. As it is Christmas party season it was booked out and the staff were rushed of there feet, but credit to them they did a great job. With regards to the menu, I found the starters to be very limited compared to Crow street, neither of us eat fish so when you exclude the fish starters I think the only choices were soup, kidneys or mozerella salad. This was fine but I had really been looking forward to the goats cheese crouton. That wasn't really an issue for us though. I will definitely be back.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

I'MTOOBUSY
Wicklow
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2011 (visited 1 November 2011)

We arrived at about 6:30pm so we were expecting it to be quiet but there were a few other diners in and the place was still very warm and welcoming. We opted for the 2-course early bird, main course with dessert. We were both really impressed with the food, meat was cooked perfectly and was delicious, came out promptly and the portion sizes were good. My only gripe would be that there were no veg at all with the mains, I had the medallions of beef which were served on a bed of spring onion mash, really tasty but I would have liked even a small serving of veg - I could have had that, but would have been charged as an extra and I feel that's a bit mean. However the food was really excellent as was the service. We had a half bottle of red wine, it was a lovely temperature. The atmosphere was good, the place wasn't long filling up so it obviously has a good reputation. All in all, a really good experience and I'd definitely recommend it.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

just_talkin
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2011 (visited 10 October 2011)

I used to find this place hit and miss but it has improved a lot in the last year. I was here on Monday, the early bird option is fantastic, with steak on the menu its really good value for money. The host brought us a glass of prosecco when we arrived and was very attentitive through the whole meal, staff were prompt and really friendly, the whole place had a really cozy vibe, it was busy but you didn't feel like you were on top of the person next to you. Will definately return again.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

HKramer_331
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2011 (visited 3 August 2011)

One of my favorite Restaurants in Dublin, I come here quite often. I organized 2 Staff Night Out Dinners here in the past with up to 25 guests. Yesterday I went with 5 friends to enjoy good food and service and waws not disappointed. Working in a 5 Star Hotel in the City Center I like to recommend FXB to my Guests as the value and quality of the food and the service is at a constant high. No matter if you go for a business dinner or a romantic evening, they will make it a perfect night.

F.X. BUCKLEY Steakhouse Pembroke Street

apmcd
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2011 (visited 16 July 2011)

one of my favourite restaurants in town! i eat here a lor for lunch during the week with work so when my dad was retiring i thought of this place! i talked to the manager who was only too happy to help so we booked their private dining room which was intimate and so enjoyable! there were 40 of us for my dads retirement party and fxb made the night so perfect! there was an adjoining room which we started in and all had a glass of champagne and there was a balcony off this room for the smokers! the food was superb...we obviously had a set menu as there was so many of us but i think it was €30 per head for 3 courses and the portions were a great size, the service was second to none....everybody had a superb night....it was faultless!! the staff, atmosphere and food made the perfect night for my dad and all the family!! i have been to their gastro pub in christchurch which i love but will definitely have to try the rest of their restaurants if there as good as pembroke street!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5135 ]