Diwali Indian Restaurant

Unit 1, Castle House, South Great Georges Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

135 reviews
4 stars - based on 135 reviews

Diwali Indian Restaurant

Submit a review
Diwali Indian Restaurant

marilyn_a_bennett
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 19 September 2015)

Excellent food and atmosphere. Staff were very attentive and kind enough to offer free after dinner drink. Overall I think the best Indian in town.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

marynaessensobrien15491873
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2015 (visited 14 August 2015)

Fabulous restaurant! Food was amazing and great value.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

food4all1
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2015 (visited 10 September 2015)

Good value 9.99 two course lunch but not sure the chicken was actually chicken.... It tasted like really fake mass produced hormone fed processed "stuff". I asked before I ordered where it from but the waiter did not know, it's my own fault but it definitely didn't taste authentic or good! Otherwise, everything else was ok.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

d.murray
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 22 August 2015)

Back again to this restaurant, and the food is still very good, the service also very good, and it's excellent value. A lovely find on Georges st. Will be back

Diwali Indian Restaurant

irishtown
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

Went last week and was really impressed with the quality of the food. I'd passed it many times and thought it would be quite a dingy little spot but was surprised to see how nice it was, had the best chicken starter ever, my main was a bit sweeter than I expected but that was just my choice, can't wait to go back to try out the chicken tikka masala, really enjoyed this little gem, will be back!

Diwali Indian Restaurant

sharoncassidydesigns13342456
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2015 (visited 6 August 2015)

We went here for our son's 22nd birthday, the food was wonderful. I asked if they had a birthday candle to put on a dessert for my son and was told it was no problem. They came out singing happy birthday with the icecream which they didn't charge us for, they also gave him a €15 voucher to use another time. Overall a very nice experience and would definitely go back!

Diwali Indian Restaurant

cj_mcintyre
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2015 (visited 16 July 2015)

We had a lovely meal, restaurant was busy service was very good, staff lovely & friendly. We were on the early bird & I got the prawn Bruna which was delicious my only complain was I would of loved more prawns but couldn't complain otherwise. Plates lovely & hot, food very tasty & the early bird is excellent value. Plus the choice of shot drink at the end is a nice touch. I will be back

Diwali Indian Restaurant

mcgbarry87352485
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2015 (visited 3 July 2015)

Enjoyed a lovely meal here last night.Great choices available on the menu.Very attentive staff.Great location and the drink on the house at the end of the meal was a lovely touch.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

breezy44
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 28 June 2015)

Starter of prawns fried in batter wasn't crispy at all...soggy and tasteless - definitely needed the sauces that came with the poppadoms just to eat them. Both of our main courses were lovely, tasty sauces and just enough to be comfortable. The staff are attentive. They offer you a little drink on the house when you've finished your meal which is a nice touch.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

hjo

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2015 (visited 7 March 2015)

Walked in at 6.30 Saturday with no reservation, no problem giving us a table, food gorgeous, great value menu. Staff polite, not overbearing, great buzz in the place, lots of regulars evident here. We will be back.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

duffman1
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 04th March 2015 (visited 3 March 2015)

Great food,service & value. Will definitely be back!

Diwali Indian Restaurant

patrick.spain
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 06th February 2015 (visited 4 February 2015)

A real find. Great food, excellent value and pleasant service. We had the pre-theatre menu. Will be visiting again whenever we are in that area of town.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

martinchapman
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2015 (visited 31 January 2015)

Excellent food that won't break the bank - definitely in my top 3 Indians in Dublin. The place gets rather busy and the tables are very close together but this seems to add to the good vibe of the restaurant. One minor markdown for service was purely based on the long wait between starters and main course but I guess this was prime time Saturday evening!

Diwali Indian Restaurant

d.murray
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

This is our favourite Indian restaurant in Dublin. The food is always good, try the Butterfly prawns to start and then the Himalayan Lamb, the lamb was so tender. The staff are always friendly and efficient, and the weekend feast menu is such good value, as is the early bird menu. Worth a visit if you're in the city.

Diwali Indian Restaurant

kathy0301
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2015 (visited 2 January 2015)

I have never eating Indian until 2 years ago. I have tried a few other Indian restaurants, however, Diwali has to be the best. Always great service and always have fresh and hot food. The staff are so polite and go out of there way to help the customers.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5068 ]