Citi Bar restaurant

46-49 Dame Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:


8 reviews
3 stars - based on 8 reviews

Citi Bar

Submit a review
Citi Bar

gypsy79
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

Ate here using a dealrush voucher. The voucher itself wasnt great value at the full price suggested that the large tapas size would be supplied but in fact the smaller size was supplied. The food was Ok at best. the really loud annoying people in the bar was another let down Service however was excellent

Citi Bar

sinead
Dublin
50 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2009 (visited 5 November 2009)

I went here on a cold Wednesday night with my boyfriend. I had heard about their new Irish Tapas Menu they have and English menu and Irish one it’s a bit of fun. I was so impressed to start we had mussels in an amazing sauce along with Guinness Beef Pie and Crab Cakes which were freshly made not frozen which is rare find in Dublin....yummy! For mains we had the fish stew and the Gaelic steak which was DEVINE. The best part was desert! we had one strawberry cheesecake one chocolate fondant and one sticky toffee pudding but they were served as mini tapas so you could fit them all and not feel too guilty!oh and they were all homemade! I loved this place I have been back twice since its great prices and great food. Its perfect for lazy Sunday afternoons let your man watch the football and you can relax and read the Sunday papers while eating gorgeous food. Try it...you won’t be disappointed :-)

Citi Bar

pauliesgirl
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th November 2009 (visited 13 November 2009)

Went here for drinks and a light after dinner bite. We ordered a few cocktails which were original and at a great price, €5 until 11:30pm! I've never seen a drink special go so late especially on a Friday night! Of the cocktails I got I wasn't fond of the Pink Panther, it reminded me of medicine I took as a kid for an ear infection, taste and the colour! Blah! Other than that the tapas are nicely portioned at an amazingly cheap price around €2.50 to €3 for a small portion. Could add up if you're really hungry but they offer a full sized portion for around €8.50 or so. Will be back, mainly for the drinks! Atmosphere was lovely, very dark and intimate, would be great for a romantic dinner as well!

Citi Bar

brenaileen
Louth
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2009 (visited 15 May 2009)

We visited the Citi bar on Dame street last friday at 7pm . It wasnt overly crowded and we picked a table beside the window. The service was quick and friendly and the food was good value . We both had the steak sandwich which came with a tasty side salad and chips. This I thought was good value at around 12.euro for the large portions we got. One thing we did notice was some people who were sitting outside at the street side tables for smoking customers, they got a bit of hastle from a drunk who was begging, so my advice would be to eat inside in comfort and if you feel the need then go outside to smoke afterwards. Overall it was a nice experience and we will have no hesitation in returning.

Citi Bar

BettyDavis

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2008 (visited 3 February 2008)

Bangers and Mash- that's all i can say i love em!! In short, the food is good served promptly and always hot. Definately value for money.. A favourite of mine during the summer when there s GAA games on. Sunday drinks nice and relaxing (",)

Citi Bar

hungerontour

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2008 (visited 18 March 2008)

I don't even know were to start. I had eaten here quite a while ago and the food was decent so I decided to go back last night. I was stunned at how low the quality of service was. I was there over an hour and I never even got to eat. No one came to our table at the start which I don't mind for bar food anyway so I went to the bar. The girl behind the bar told me she wasn't working on the bar so I asked the waitress and she told me in a very rude manner I would have to wait because we weren't sitting in her section. I sat back down and after twenty minutes still no one came so I went back to the bar. Once again I was told to take a seat because they wouldn't take my order at the bar. After another twenty minutes we gave up and just decided to have a drink with our friends. To my amazement I couldn't get a drink either. When I went to the bar the girl behind the counter told me as she was pulling a pint that she couldn't serve me because she wasn't working behind the counter. I waited there about ten minutes and gave up. I'm usually not one for complaining but I thought I should say something to the manager on our way out. I couldn't even do this because he was occupied with another couple complaining. I don't think I have ever seen such bad service.

Citi Bar

Boop

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2008 (visited 7 November 2007)

Nice place for an after work bite to eat or for a casual lunch. Fish and Chips are really nice and the mushrooms are great as a starter. atmosphere is very relaxed, especially if you get to sit on the sofas. Good value for money, will go back again.

Citi Bar

JohnMK1

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th February 2008 (visited 3 February 2008)

As pub grub goes Citi bar is pretty good. You couldnt ask for much more for the price. Everything is good an tasty. Although the menu is limited they do all the old favourites, fish n chips, bangers and mash but I would recommend the big beef burgers. The service has improved greatly since I last ate here. Overall, good pub grub and a nice place to relax on a sunday with lots of big screens showing the football.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4537 ]