Cafe Fresh restaurant

Top Floor Powerscourt Townhouse Centre, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Vegetarian

Price Range:


48 reviews
4 stars - based on 48 reviews

Cafe Fresh

Submit a review
Cafe Fresh

Eilser
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2009 (visited 21 October 2008)

When I first went here I thought I'd discovered a lively gem with good wholesome food. After a while though I realised that everytime I visited despite ordering different dishes on the menu all the food tasted the same which unfortunately was rather stodgy and bland. Its price is high enough that it might put you off going every day yet its not special enough to go to for a special occasion. It is certainly very filling food in a cafe that has a lovely lively atmosphere.

Cafe Fresh

khushi01
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2008 (visited 26 November 2008)

good selection of salads. would visit again.

Cafe Fresh

Neasy
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2008 (visited 10 December 2008)

Went for lunch in Cafe Fresh. Had the puy lentil shepards pie with two salads. It was really hearty, good comfort food. The portion was huge. It mightnt be the most cosy place for lunch but the food is good quality and healthy. They have a fridge full of frozen takeway soups and dinners also if your feeling too lazy to cook.

Cafe Fresh

jennywren

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th December 2008 (visited 6 December 2008)

This is one of my favourite places for lunch. The salads are amazing and the hot food changes every day so you never get tired of it. I am not a vegetarian but eat lunch here 3/4 days a week. The staff are very friendly and it's in such a great location. The lunch is generally E-10 and the salads are really good value to take away.

Cafe Fresh

paulaoc_
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 2 December 2008)

This place has a lovely atmosphere and is tucked away within the stylish setting of the Powerscout Centre. Great selection of salads and interesting vegetarian dishes. Prices are reasonable considering the quality and pleasant service.

Cafe Fresh

Curlyken
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 29 November 2008)

Had lunch here Saturday. Food really nice and healthy. Good value for the portions you get. Lovely atmosphere.

Cafe Fresh

veggieavenger
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2008 (visited 25 September 2008)

Had lunch here yesterday as I do about once a week. Salads are great and as the name implies everything is really fresh! Nice relaxed spot with lots of seating and sunlight as its on the top floor. The staff are very friendly and service is always quick and efficient.

Cafe Fresh

rami
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2008 (visited 18 September 2008)

Salads are delicious and I could eat the hummus all day, a really good genuinely healthy vegetarian option. Selection is good too and reasonably priced for such a central location.

Cafe Fresh

Lois_Lane
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2008 (visited 5 July 2008)

Such a great little find! Great food and no nasty additives. Really really good value and you actually leave feeling energised not bloated and stuggish and in need of a nap!

Cafe Fresh

shockobrian

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2008 (visited 26 August 2008)

A very relaxed feel off this place. I had a really nice lunch here the other day was a quinoa curry and was really surprise how filling a vegetarian meal could be. Brilliant place for lunch.

Cafe Fresh

NewtoDublin
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2008 (visited 2 August 2008)

If you like old school canteen feel you will love this. I had the vegetarian flan which was delicious but I thought the pesto pasta salad was disappointing. The service was very friendly and if you get a window seat it is an excellent place to people watch as it is on the top floor overlooking the lobby below. Great place to take a news paper and have a pot of tea. I also thought the portions were very generous and the carrot cake was good...but not the best I have had. Great place if you are on your own and want a bite to eat...you don't stand out as billy no mates.

Cafe Fresh

Joey17

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2008 (visited 19 July 2008)

I had lunch here one Saturday in town, and overall quite a nice place. We had Thai Brocolli Soup and vegetable tart with salad. The tart was just out of the oven, and soup just lovely. Nice to have interesting, vegetarian option in town, and Powerscourt relaxing place to eat, away from busy town. Reasonable value for money overall, and staff quite helpful. Would defnitely go back for lunch again.

Cafe Fresh

Rockster88
Dublin
88 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2008 (visited 11 April 2008)

A fantastic place for Dublin's vegetarians. I'm not vegetarian myself but the food here is so flavorsome it doesn't matter! The vegetarian lasagne is the way to go, and I also had a very heavy, filling, pea soup which was divine. Great value, great atmosphere and great food!

Cafe Fresh

busylizzie

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2008 (visited 8 February 2008)

Had lunch here for the first and last time. Pointed at an item and asked what it was only to be rudely told to read the menu. Said I could not see it without my glasses & she just ignored me & started serving the next person. My friend asked was there any cold bottled water & she was also dismissed with " well it is in the fridge ". Do they not realise it has to be in the fridge for a reasonable length of time to become cold. The food was nice but so is the food in other places where you are made to feel welcome

Cafe Fresh

HungryBum
Dublin
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th January 2008 (visited 5 January 2008)

Consistently the best vegetarian restaurant in Dublin for lunches etc. Excellent homey, nourishing, tasty, healthy, delicious, inventive food. Eating out made easy, without the guilt (I mean calorie-free, not meat-free, as I am actually a carnivore, but enjoy their veggie food a lot). Had the breakfast and enjoyed the homemade baked beans, but not so much the "sausages", however full marks for attempt. My other half is a veggie so we try to eat in veggie restaurants as well as non-veggie ones - we keep coming back here, at least once a week. Couldn't recommend any higher. Full marks.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4672 ]