Boulevard Cafe restaurant

27 Exchequer Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

425 reviews
4 stars - based on 425 reviews

Boulevard Cafe

Submit a review
Boulevard Cafe

mmurphy
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2016 (visited 16 January 2016)

As usual we had a lovely meal before going to the Theatre.

Boulevard Cafe

rayhome50
Cavan
98 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2016 (visited 18 March 2016)

We ate here on a voucher. It wasn't our first time there and we were expecting a good night from the previous time. The food was lovely and the best part was the close tables and buzzing atmosphere. We would really recommend this place to others what ever the occasion but especially for couples or small groups and we would return but maybe we would choose the pasta and pizza dishes as a change. It was well finished with a nice desert too.

Boulevard Cafe

info
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 20 January 2016)

I really like this restaurant! The food is always great and the service and attention is really good. There is an good wine selection too and I love the deserts! I've no problem recommending Boulevard and going back again before the end of this month.

Boulevard Cafe

Sineadm7
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2015 (visited 10 October 2015)

The food was exceptional in this restaurant. My boyfriend had steak and I had duck, both cooked to perfection. The service staff were very helpful. Would definitely eat there again.

Boulevard Cafe

jennann2001
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2015 (visited 10 October 2015)

Great atmosphere and caters well for coeliacs

Boulevard Cafe

jacquiesheridan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2015 (visited 2 October 2015)

As always great night lovely food and so much fun

Boulevard Cafe

gayebarrett5780441864
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2015 (visited 27 September 2015)

Had a great night Sunday evening. Darragh (bubbles) served us and made the night for us. Really friendly. Food was really great. Will definitely go back. Thanks Darragh.

Boulevard Cafe

ClaireMarie
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 25 August 2015)

A group of us attended for the early bird, very reasonable. We all had different starters and mains. Everyone cleaned the plate and enjoyed the whole experience. My duck,orange and mango salad was delicious and the salmon for main was perfect. Great for groups and couples. Decor very pleasant. nnHave arranged a return visit already!

Boulevard Cafe

lizmcnulty9139709
Wexford
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2015 (visited 1 August 2015)

Faultless night out. Bubbles the host with the most! Entertained a group of hens (too old for a club but wanted a nice meal out and a little boogie to Abba at the end of the night). The food was delicious and very resonable, the wine also. After dining when we were the only ones left we had a little boogie that made us all feel 20 again! Thanks to Bubbles & his staff for an unforgettable night out:)

Boulevard Cafe

drimnagh

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:17%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 29 June 2015)

Went for a meal for our Anniversary. We went early in the evening 7pm, and the restaurant was quite busy, but it emptied out after a while. The food was excellent, and great value for money. Both my husband and I enjoyed it tremendously. Service was good, but just a little slow, but it was due to the amount of people in eating and the small amount of staff on at the time, probably weren't expecting to be so busy on a Monday evening.

Boulevard Cafe

ccarleton

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2015 (visited 14 June 2015)

Went there for our wedding anniversary yesterday. Staff very friendly and service efficient. Food was really excellent especially the duck salad starter and the sea bream which had so much flavour. One slight hiccup (and I'm just being picky) the chorizo mash could have been hotter.

Boulevard Cafe

bernie45629200814
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2015 (visited 6 May 2015)

7 of us visited this cafe for a family meal and were very disappointed! First of all we were treated like 2nd class citizens because we had a €100 living social voucher. The waiter was not friendly and did not write down our order and got everything wrong. Four of us got the wrong steaks, another wanted chips and got mash and when we asked again for them we were over charged again for them. Another asked for chicken with pasta and got no chicken. The bill came to €240 and the waiter hand wrote a €40 service charge in blue pen at the end of the receipt which made me feel really ripped off!! Food was not value for money and we were over charged for it, will not be back.

Boulevard Cafe

MJMIreland
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2015 (visited 25 April 2015)

Called on Saturday for an evening booking at short notice , on a discount voucher and they were most accommodating , ( and boy were they busy when we arrived ) none the less the food and service were both excellent and we shall return very soon for a repeat performance. Really enjoyable.

Boulevard Cafe

Occasional Diner
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2015 (visited 28 March 2015)

Wonderful evening meal for both of us. Starters of Goat Cheese & Polenta and Mushroom Crostini were delicious. Rib Eye Steak main for both was suberb. Our meal was served perfectly hot and tasty. Would recommend it to friends.

Boulevard Cafe

hjo

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2015 (visited 26 February 2015)

Love this place! Went with 3 friends, had Dine in Dublin value menu, great value, food really nice. Only service gripe was that we got 4 different menus before dine in menu was offered! Will be back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5826 ]