Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar restaurant

11 Upper Baggot Street, Dublin 4, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:

€€€€

104 reviews
4 stars - based on 104 reviews

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

Submit a review
Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

amyyinzhang
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2017 (visited 10 March 2017)

Good as always... really friendly staff and food has always been great. Lunch time during the week can be busy sometimes, must book in advance. Highly recommended and will definitely go back there again!

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

k3w
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 13th June 2016 (visited 11 June 2016)

Went for dinner on Saturday night. The atmosphere was very good. Music was at the perfect level as it was audible but non-intrusive. Service was EXCELLENT and the food was really very good. I had duck which fell off the bone and cooked to perfection. At the end of our meal we were given complementary drinks and I was impressed that the server had noted that one of us was not drinking alcohol during the meal so was presented with a berry drink while the other received Baileys on ice. Nice touch and showed attention to detail - reiterating the really good service. Great value in the set menu. We'll be back.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

elkringo

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2016 (visited 28 April 2016)

I had a really nice evening in this restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday last night. Service was excellent, very efficient and friendly. Food was very rich (don't go if you're on a diet!) and delicious. Personally, I wasn't that keen on the room or the decor which is a little pokey and dark. The menu is on the pricey side, but they do offer a 3 course set menu for 35 which is good value. Overall, very good restaurant, we'll definitely be back.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2015 (visited 3 October 2015)

This was our first time here and hopefully it won't be our last.The room was really nice.The staff were very friendly and professional and the food so so good. For starters we had Mussels and Bruschetta both were really good. For main course my husband had the Steak he said it was very good and I had the fish of the day which was cod.It was so fresh.We had Apple Crumble and Panna Cotta both were really good.This is one of those restaurants that has it down to a tee.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

StTottering
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 20th July 2015 (visited 15 July 2015)

I ate in here for lunch with a group of 11 for a work function. The dining area is really nicely laid out and has an elegant feel to it. From the moment we arrived the waiting staff were fantastic. Given we had a slightly larger group, there were no delays and everyone was served at the same time, with drinks refils always to hand when requested. We all had mains and desserts and it's safe to say everyone enjoyed their food. I had the steak frites and it was extremely tasty. The apple crumble for dessert, while on appearances it did look on the small side. Was just the right size to finish off your meal. While I can't really comment on price, as I didn't pick up the tab, everyone left happy after a really enjoyable meal.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

hurnsay
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 4 June 2015)

First class food, coupled with excellent service, at very affordable prices. I never tire of visiting this great restaurant.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

bryanrmurphy
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 10 January 2015)

Excellent meal, atmosphere subdued but very pleasant. Wine list very pricey. Been here a number of times and will be back but would do so more often if they had some good house wines in the €20-€30 bracket.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

shsurprise
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2014 (visited 10 December 2014)

Had lunch with a friend in Bloom, she had pan fried cod and I had steak sandwich. Both dishes were yum!!! Service was good as ever. Definitely will go back again. Highly recommended.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

tmchale
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd September 2014 (visited 22 August 2014)

A really great night out. We started with complimentary cocktails as one of pur party was a member of their VIP club - we all are now! Terrific food, good wine selection and great front of house. Good value too. We will definitely be back :-)

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

donnamcmillan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2014 (visited 17 September 2014)

Attentive owner. Diverse wine list, outstanding wonderfully presented food from the chef. Would highly recommend!

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

NewLucia
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

Beautiful restaurant with nice food but extremely slow service (arrived at 7.30pm and at 9.20 we were still waiting for the main course). I'd recommend the mussels as starter and duck as main, although some friends had the steak and it was also a good option.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

andyxyz921
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2014 (visited 13 August 2014)

VERY GOOD! LOVE IT SO MUCH ! Will be back again, definitely.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

victorarmstrong43952839
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2014 (visited 10 June 2014)

Delighted with our first visit

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

Chunkychickpea
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

I had the two course pre-theatre (it’s €22 for two courses or €26 for three). The food was wonderful. The service is great and the two waiters are really friendly without being intrusive. I think they may be the owners. The restaurant interior is perfect. The menu is amazing. I will definitely be returning to try some of the other dishes on the menu.

Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar

fleming1975liz34315166
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2014 (visited 26 March 2014)

Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4742 ]