Banyi Japanese Dining restaurant

4 Bedford Row, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:

€€€

63 reviews
4 stars - based on 63 reviews

Banyi Japanese Dining

Submit a review
Banyi Japanese Dining

fathiahz92
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2014 (visited 17 October 2014)

everything was perfect! we had a great time eating with the awesome service and food.

Banyi Japanese Dining

johnthemod
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2014 (visited 20 October 2014)

Went here with my girlfriend on a menupages deal. Food was very nice, and good value. Was a bit quite when we were there but filled up towards the end of the meal. Staff are very helpful and nice. Interesting flavours of ice cream for desert, which are worth a try. Worth the visit, will return in the future.

Banyi Japanese Dining

Meelah
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 27th September 2014 (visited 18 September 2014)

Extremely warm and welcoming staff and the food was amazing!

Banyi Japanese Dining

miahamm
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

What a pleasant surprise this place was. Small menu (always a good sign) with nice atmosphere. Had a seafood teriyaki and my friend went for haddock tempura. Both were every yummy, cooked very well. Free bowl of Japanese beans while waiting for food was a nice touch. Have been going to a lot of Japanese restaurants and this place is one of the top restaurants. Will definitely come back and highly recommend to anyone looking for a good food and romantic setting

Banyi Japanese Dining

Kidomu
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2014 (visited 23 July 2014)

Continuing our quest for Japanese fare we sought out this blink-and-you-will-miss-it place in Temple Bar. While a little more expensive than a lot of the other Japanese places in town that is hardly surprising given its location. The service was faultless. Attentive without being overbearing, the waiters seemed to anticipate our every wish. The food was delicious if not outstanding. Loved a touch of decoration I had not seen elsewhere when a rainbow roll arrived with a bowl of dried ice which was covering the dish in fake fog.

Banyi Japanese Dining

ClareBM
Tipperary
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2014 (visited 12 June 2014)

I will definitely be coming back here again!! Was extremely impressed with the service and quality of food. The bento box was great value for money and really filling. The chocolate fondant was out of this world. Impressive presentation. The staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend it!!

Banyi Japanese Dining

robscanlon
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2014 (visited 5 April 2014)

I first visited here using a menupages deal last week and was very impressed. We returned again last night. The bento box is good value and the cocktails are excellent

Banyi Japanese Dining

mfay76
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2014 (visited 25 March 2014)

We went for lunch and ordered Udon, California roll and green tea creme dessert. Udon was a bit salty but taste was nice. California roll tastes good but personally the sauce spread on it was overpowered. Green tea dessert was unique and I liked it as I like green tea. The price of dessert is 7.90 and it is over price. You can get the best value from set menu.

Banyi Japanese Dining

kamil61
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st March 2014 (visited 20 March 2014)

What can I say.... From the start right up to the end PERFECT ! Outstanding service! Top food!

Banyi Japanese Dining

bubu
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 18th March 2014 (visited 13 March 2014)

This is my 3rd visit to Banyi, I think is one of the best Japanese Restaurants in Dublin. I highly recommend the Salmon and Tuna Sashimi, Spider Rolls, Dragon rolls, As for deserts we share their homemade ice cream (all the 6 flavours blacksesame, red bean, vanila, 'whiskey',raspberry & green tea), greentea crème brulee and almond tofu.Service is really good and food is delicious,definitely come back again to try more !

Banyi Japanese Dining

kencharn
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2014 (visited 21 February 2014)

This time. We went for Lunch. It is good values . the lunch menu is really nice and not expersive. the foods bigger than night if compare last time I visitesat night.

Banyi Japanese Dining

fuzzy

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:17%

Reviewed 07th March 2014 (visited 6 March 2014)

Absolutely lovely restaurant. Cosy atmosphere, staff extremely attentive without being annoying (it's a fine line!), food was delicious - the presentation of the dishes really added to the experience. Very accommodating of dairy and wheat free diets. Will definitely be back again. Thank you!

Banyi Japanese Dining

charlene_wang_tze
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2014 (visited 20 February 2014)

nice dining experience, but a tad bit pricey compared to other Dublin japanese restaurants

Banyi Japanese Dining

shemaf

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

Food is good. The bento boxes are of good value. But the sushi/roll serving is small for the price they charge. Good value for the vouchers we use. Staff are very nice and very accomodating. Quick service and clean.

Banyi Japanese Dining

tindy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 15 February 2014)

Perfecto !!!!!!!!! Wonderful food and service !!! Just too far cant try the dessert this time, waiting for the chance next time !

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4901 ]