Banyi Japanese Dining restaurant

4 Bedford Row, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:

€€€

63 reviews
4 stars - based on 63 reviews

Banyi Japanese Dining

Submit a review
Banyi Japanese Dining

MeathEater
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 31 January 2015)

Very tasty lovely food.

Banyi Japanese Dining

aussiefoodie
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2015 (visited 26 January 2015)

We've lived in Japan so know our sushi and Banyi certainly met our expectations. A good variety of sushi on the menu, traditional larger meals all presented with the high level of artistic presentation we've come to expect. Lovely friendly service. Very happy to recommend Banyi if you are looking for an authentic Japanese meal in Dublin.

Banyi Japanese Dining

marygkelly11
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

Excellent menu and ample portions. Staff very friendly and helpful giving lovely recommendations. Very enjoyable night all in all.

Banyi Japanese Dining

Pansie

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th January 2015 (visited 16 January 2015)

4 of us dined at Banyi and had a really good meal. The flavours were so good and presentation so colourful. We had 4 different starters so we could share. My favourites were the deep fried tuna and avocado rolls and the Japanese seaweed salad. All were good though. The seabass was cooked crispy with lovely stir fried vegetables. Others had sushi rolls all of which were very flavoursome. SService was attentive and friendly and all in all it was very good value for money.

Banyi Japanese Dining

aconlon
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2015 (visited 1 November 2014)

i love this place. staff are sooo friendly. food is the best. everyday there is a different special on one of the sushi rolls. everything is very well presented. I went 3 times in two weeks with different sets of people. the second and third time i went they were bringing extras over to the table. Im going again this saturday and cant wait. It is my favourite Japanease resteraunt at the moment.

Banyi Japanese Dining

ennisnb
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th January 2015 (visited 7 January 2015)

Had a wonderful meal in Banyi last night with a friend of mine. The food was really great and I love the use of dry ice for the added bit of drama! The service was really exceptional! We were using a menupages voucher and we ended up ordering an additional main and not having desserts (as we were so full after all of the great food). The spicy tuna roll was a bit too spicy for what we could handle - the staff were so lovely about it and checked twice that it was nothing to do with the food - it wasn't just our Irish palate couldn't handle the heat! When we got the bill they had subbed in the additional main for the desserts we didn't have - which was really very lovely. They also said that we should come back to try their desserts - which we definitely will!

Banyi Japanese Dining

cyying_88
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 27 December 2014)

Is my all time favourite dining restaurant ever...

Banyi Japanese Dining

picasong
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2014 (visited 3 December 2014)

I took my partner to Banyi as I had been before with female friends. This is the first ever review of a restaurant I have posted. The food was excellent. We did a deal on menupages for a four course meal and walked out of the restaurant completely stuffed. There was so much good food. It was presented beautifully and all courses were delicious. The staff were very helpful in explaining what the dishes were comprised of as we were not familiar with Japanese cuisine. The first course of salmon miso soup was perfect as was the tempura, incidentally the batter was done really well, light and crispy (more than I can say for some restaurants. We chose starters of Nama Hara Maki (Japanese Rice Paper Roll with Soft Shell Crab, Avocado and  Mixed Salad) and Ebu Ferai (Deep Fried Bread Prawn served with Tonkatsu Sauce) which were delightful both in presentation and taste. For mains we had the Special Combo (Chef’s Selection 4 Uramaki, 2 Nigiri, 2 Sashimi) and Age Norimaki (Tempura Sushi Roll). We were not disappointed. By this stage we were quite full up and still had pudding to go. Finally for our dessert, we forced down Baileys Chocolate Ganache and Plum Claufatis which the waitress told us was her favourite. It is now my favourite too. Oh, and I forgot, we were greeted with a Kir-Royale and Prosecco and friendly faces. The location of Temple Bar is unusual as the restaurant is superior to the usual touristy fare. I hope the restaurant does well in attracting regulars for it deserves them. We found it excellent value for money and the service outstanding. One can see that thought has gone into the decor and the managers care about customer service. Most importantly the food was really good. We will be going again. And no, I am not being paid to write this!

Banyi Japanese Dining

picasong
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2014 (visited 3 December 2014)

I took my partner to Banyi as I had been before with female friends. This is the first ever review of a restaurant I have posted. The food was excellent. We did a deal on menupages for a four course meal and walked out of the restaurant completely stuffed. There was so much good food. It was presented beautifully and all courses were delicious. The staff were very helpful in explaining what the dishes were comprised of as we were not familiar with Japanese cuisine. The location of Temple Bar is unusual as the restaurant is superior to the usual touristy fare. I hope the restaurant does well in attracting regulars for it deserves them. We found it excellent value for money and the service outstanding. One can see that thought has gone into the decor and the managers care about customer service. Most importantly the food was really good. We will be going again. And no, I am not being paid to write this!

Banyi Japanese Dining

dpoussereau
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2014 (visited 28 November 2014)

Best jap in dublin Very kind staff

Banyi Japanese Dining

farahnadiazikhtar
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 7 November 2014)

dragon roll is a amazing!!!!! yummyyyyy! and the services are really2 good! very friendly and polite waiters and waitresses :) a bit expensive but worth every penny

Banyi Japanese Dining

ares.in.your.eyes
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2014 (visited 21 November 2014)

The food was very tasty, as always and the service very kind

Banyi Japanese Dining

kittylovescooking
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 19th November 2014 (visited 19 November 2014)

I purchased a special three course deal for two from Menupages. After eating here I have to say that they are really very very good. Even my husband who is not a very adventurous eater was satisfied with his food. We had a seaweed salad and chicken skewers for starters, dragon roll and marinated pork for mains and green tea creme brulee and chocolate pave for desserts and we cleaned the plates! My dragon roll was made with a gigantic prawn, decorated with crispy fried head and tail, arranged in the shape of a dragon, scattered with fish eggs and dotted with mayonnaise, a little dish of dry ice gave it some special visual effect and for a second there it really looked like a dragon. And it tasted great too! the dessert were superb! My husband's chocolate pave came with a brandy ice cream, and you can definitely taste the brandy! My green tea creme brulee was creamy and subtle, with a crisp and crunchy caramel top. We almost licked the plates! The coffees were also proper. So many Asian restaurants have terrible coffee, but not this one! It's a great place for authentic Japanese cuisine and we will definitely be returning.

Banyi Japanese Dining

jeanne.lebailly
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 27 October 2014)

Have passed that place a few times but never thought to try it out till I saw on menupages. Have to say, I was not disappointed. Staff are nice and friendly, food is quite big and very well presented in a creative manner. The decor is lovely with all the painting and drawing of Japanese characters. I will definitely go back there and try other dishes, and check if they do sashimi (hopefully fresh one).

Banyi Japanese Dining

Pattam
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

Excellent food and service. Will definitely be back again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4715 ]