Aussie BBQ restaurant

5 South Richmond Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


43 reviews
4 stars - based on 43 reviews

Aussie BBQ

Submit a review
Aussie BBQ

david.breen

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 12 July 2014)

We were a large group of 12 people arriving for both drinks and dinner. Other than reputation, we knew very little about the food, quality and atmosphere in the restaurant area. The entire group was extremely positive about the “look and feel”, menu choices, good quality, service etc. The staff looked after us very well during the evening and we would definitely return. Good value for the quality of food delivered and really elaborate decor which created a great atmosphere.

Aussie BBQ

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2014 (visited 13 July 2014)

Savage burgers- chips with the little salty bits and a starter of chicken tenders- holey moley --- amazing and will be back again and again and again...

Aussie BBQ

sandrad
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2014 (visited 14 July 2014)

Service was great waitress was very friendly didnt get her name Enjoyed the food was very enjoyable kangaroo steak and chips mmm didnt much care for the crocidile steak that my partner ordered but would go back again

Aussie BBQ

sean8579765
Derry
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2014 (visited 1 July 2014)

We visited Aussie BBQ recently and had a fantastic experience. I tried the Kangaroo steak which was delicious and tender. Staff were excellent , in particular the manager who looked after us all night. Great place and looking forward to my return visit

Aussie BBQ

amymasterson89
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2014 (visited 26 June 2014)

Food was delicious and the staff were friendly & attentive

Aussie BBQ

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 07th June 2014 (visited 22 May 2014)

Went with a couple of friends on a thursday evening, atmosphare and service are great, but the food wasnt, didnt really taste very nice. A bit disapponted as it was one of my favourite place, will give another chance soon.

Aussie BBQ

godaly
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

Having heard so many wonderful reviews from friends about the Aussie BBQ, I went there with two friends a couple of weeks back - the staff were lovely and friendly, the food was delicious, particularly the shark, kangaroo and crocodile - the only complaint that we had was the wait - we had to wait nearly an hour before being seated.

Aussie BBQ

karltbc
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2014 (visited 25 April 2014)

Great value and good food the chips and burgers are so tasty I will recommend this place to anybody also do a house bottle of red for only 15quid nice place to go with a group of friends

Aussie BBQ

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 30th March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Went for a quick bite, had the great white and the aussie burger, they were very tasty, not supreme meat quality, nut excellent value for the price. Definitely will be back

Aussie BBQ

jb37
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Decent burger and fries. Have had better.

Aussie BBQ

juliar
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2013 (visited 8 October 2013)

First time here for a lunch. I loved the menu, great selection and good prices. I would love to visit again while one of the eating competitions are on. I will be back again and I have already told everyone they should take a visit. Great service! BBQ Fish is beautiful!!!!

Aussie BBQ

DarrenC
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2013 (visited 13 October 2013)

We were really looking forward to the pulled pork sandwich, it was not as nice as we thought it would be, not as much flavour as I'd imagined...nice but not knock out. My companion had the hot dog which was yummy. TV's are on in the restaurant which does little for the atmosphere. Staff very nice and friendly and the prices are reasonable. They only have Fosters and Heineken on draft which is a bit of a shame but they have coopers in bottles which was nice Aussie beer :-) Overall would go again

Aussie BBQ

tuffy
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2013 (visited 14 August 2013)

Food is awful. The fries were hard and cold. The burgers are not very good.

Aussie BBQ

sparta
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 24 July 2013)

great when you are hungry - quality of meat not great - but what a concept - had the great white - 1 pound burger - my son loves it there though - great student vibe - would highly recommend for a low priced fun meal

Aussie BBQ

CatsHungry
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2013 (visited 26 July 2013)

Love Aussie BBQ when you just want some good ol' BBQ and meat!! In my experience service has always been quick. Sometimes a pain having to wait for a table but the food's worth the wait! Was sceptical at first as the prices were so low and I've always been a bit wary of BBQ food poisoning but for what you get for the price I reckon its definitely worth the risk!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4723 ]