Alfies restaurant

10 South William Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

341 reviews
4 stars - based on 341 reviews
Alfies

CFurphy
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 19 October 2014)

Ate there for lunch. Had the snackbox menu. Great value, choice and food! Will definitely be returning.

Alfies

ndar

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2014 (visited 27 September 2014)

Had a fab lunch here with my Mother In Law and Son aged 15 and it was gorgeous. We all ate off the Lunch Box menu. The wings and tower burger were 'Gorge' according to my Son, my MIL loved everything she had and I can't get over how lovely everything was at such a reasonable price. I had the fishcakes, Sesame pork stir fry and sticky rice. I'm already planning my return visit to try all the dishes I couldn't pick this time.

Alfies

bondie
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2014 (visited 18 September 2014)

Went for the €10 lunch menu, 4 of us ate, €10 included Starter, Main, and soft drink Service was great, and food was good too

Alfies

pk1000
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Good food if a little expensive. A little spoilt by Guinness and beer (and wine!) which was not chilled properly on what was a very warm evening.

Alfies

Sierra123
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2014 (visited 10 June 2014)

I had one of their two course lunch deals which is extremely good value given there is a drink included for €10. I chose the chicken vol an vent for a starter which was very tasty indeed and the scampi for a main. Both came with a slight supplement, I think €1 for the starter & €2 for the main. For sides I chose skinny fries. The only complaint I would have is that I was served my starter with my main which is a pet hate of mine. The food was nicely presented in a linear fashion and the service was good and pleasant plus they allowed me substitute raw onion for the lettuce which came with the scampi which was a huge plus.

Alfies

bunglow
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2014 (visited 15 June 2014)

We have been to Alfies many times and went on Father's Day and were very disappointed with the portions on the après work menu, a tiny amount of food and a drop of wine and it doesn't state on the menu that both starter and mains come together I can understand this for lunch but not late afternoon. The food is lovely but not enough of it on this menu, we did complain to the manager on duty (the general manger was on his break) but he said this was my opinion and other people love it. It ruined the start of our day as we had looked forward to our food as my daughters love Alfies but I will think again about returning.

Alfies

damavarga

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2014 (visited 16 May 2014)

My friend and I have been to Alfie to book my birthday party and the manager was really nice to us. He allowed us to bring balloons and our cake, which they would cut for us. We celebrate my birthday together with 15 friends. We asked the staff if it’s ok to bring the cake at midnight and they said there is no problem with that. Everything was perfect until the moment we asked them to cut the cake. The waitress came back saying that the kitchen is closed so they are not allowed to cut the cake. Another staff said, we were not supposed to bring our own cake in. After a while next excuse was that, they are closing the bar, so can’t do anything for us. The organization and staff training is poor, they don’t know how to look after customers.

Alfies

bunglow
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2014 (visited 14 April 2014)

what a lovely place, I have been here a few times but not in a while until this week just remembered how nice it is, such good value and the staff are so nice

Alfies

lildevil
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2014 (visited 13 March 2014)

Dined here with a friend at around 2 p.m. and the place was buzzing. Such a great atmosphere to walk in to and we were greeted by friendly staff, each member of the team we walked by said hello (good job guys!). We ate off the set lunch menu which is unreal value a €10 for 3 dishes and a soft drink...I had soup, steak sambo and fries, while she chose meatballs, chicken penne and mash. All dishes were unreal!!Only minor point was getting a coke instead of the sprite ordered but that's forgivable! Great cocktails too!

Alfies

SheilaK
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2014 (visited 31 January 2014)

A group of us ate here, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service was great. Really enjoyed it and would definitely visit again.

Alfies

KelBel14
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2014 (visited 17 December 2013)

Enjoyable food & gorgeous cocktails -

Alfies

love to eat out
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 17th January 2014 (visited 16 January 2014)

I dined here last night with 3 friends. We all had something different and all the food was gorgeous. Wine was delicious too. The staff were very attentive, friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this to friends and I hope to be back soon. Great value for money

Alfies

leinsterlegend80708836
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 14 November 2013)

Lunch box menu great deal and high quality food

Alfies

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2014 (visited 3 January 2014)

We hadn't booked but we were greeted by a friendly hostess. The restaurant filled up very quickly but the service didn't dip. I had the Camebert, my husband had the fish cake starter, both were very good.I had the Cod and my Husband had the BBQ Duck for mains both were really excellent.The January deal included a glass of wine. The service was really good .The staff were all very friendly.I would recommend this well run restaurant.

Alfies

lorrainedoolin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2014 (visited 3 January 2014)

Got a table at the back by the kitchen door we left after a nice meal stinking of grease and kitchen odour had to go home and shower and have coat dry cleaned night was ruined as we couldn't go on anywhere else as the stench was too bad and too embarrassing . Would go back for food but would only sit at front of restaurant.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5622 ]