Acapulco Restaurant

7 South Great Georges Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Mexican

Price Range:


486 reviews
4 stars - based on 486 reviews

Acapulco Restaurant

Submit a review
Acapulco Restaurant

Katherinee.burns
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2015 (visited 13 April 2015)

Great lunch menu, great value for great food! Early bird is a great deal as well. Always walk away happy and full :)

Acapulco Restaurant

maryokeeffefitz
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2015 (visited 6 January 2015)

Having honeymooned in Acapulco, Mexico years ago it is lovely to find a restaurant that creates the same atmosphere we experienced then. Now eating out with our grown up girls who love the food and atmosphere. Great value for money in the city centre.

Acapulco Restaurant

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 23rd January 2015 (visited 14 January 2015)

Went for burrito with a friend, nice vibe and atmosphere, staff very attentive and police, but I thought the food was average, I was expecting a lot better.

Acapulco Restaurant

bernietansey
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 05th January 2015 (visited 3 January 2015)

I love this restaurant. I have been here three times. Last time I got an amazing steak fijita. The service was excellent, they approach you when you have fully read the menu, and the food from starter the main course are timed perfectly. I only gave the service 4 stars because the first time I came here they constantly filled up my glass with tiquila, and the last two times they didnt seem to offer this any more.

Acapulco Restaurant

lili.torres
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2015 (visited 19 November 2014)

Nice location.

Acapulco Restaurant

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2014 (visited 2 December 2014)

Hadn't eaten here since it opened. I found the service cold with the exception of one pleasant girl. Nobody came near the table during courses to see how I was. The food was excellent. The atmosphere wasnt great and the fact I had been sat at a dark table with a broken leg didn't help. Overall great food but not sure if I would return because of the service.

Acapulco Restaurant

itapatton57010155
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2014 (visited 4 December 2014)

Can someone explain why this restaurant claims to serve Mexican cuisine!!?? I think the only seasoning the kitchen staff have mastered is salt!! My starter of chorizo nachos was a mess of soft chips (microwave?) and inferior cheese with a side of insipid green salsa. This was followed by a vegetarian dish, consisting of red and yellow peppers and goats cheese covered by a doughy chemically tasting batter and accompanied by a sad salad of greens and sweet corn. Mexican???? No spices, no refried beans, no beans at all, no lime, no sour cream,avocados, etc.... We sat near the stairs which lead to kitchen, so many dishes were brought past our table, but no scents wafted in the air, just the smell of burning fajitas.There was more spice in the bottle of Malbec. Appalling - avoid! Only positive comment is staff were pleasant and friendly.

Acapulco Restaurant

tonibrosn

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2014 (visited 3 December 2014)

What a great Mexican restaurant! and those Margueritas. Yummy yumm. Definitely deserving of another visit in the near future. The only reason I marked down atmosphere was because we ate at 6pm and restaurant was quiet.

Acapulco Restaurant

finconnA
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

easy place to return to: mood AND food is excellent, service was quick and prices perfectly poised. homemade nachos starters shared; then the burritos in town. add a few bottled beers. followed by 'grogans'...an excellent night out!!

Acapulco Restaurant

mlygr
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 30th October 2014 (visited 29 October 2014)

loved the food in this place, had fish&prawn; tacos which was delicious. Margheritas on offer on Wed nights was a must have! the fried ice cream with butterscotch was a bit heavy tho. would come again.

Acapulco Restaurant

oh!fortheloveoffood
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 15 October 2014)

It was grand- the place was known for its amazing food but with so many other restaurants with similar fare around, it has lost its edge. Its a nice decor, the staff are friendly and the food is decent but nothing will make me go running back anytime soon either. If stuck, you wouldn't be disappointed!

Acapulco Restaurant

MissS
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2014 (visited 21 October 2014)

Dined in Acapulco for the second time on Tuesday and was once again impressed! I'm not an expert on Mexican food but my Chicken Enchiladas were delicious! Even the side salad and rice were to die for, delighted with them! My friend ordered from the early bird, we shared the chicken wings for starter and she had the burrito for mains which she absolutely loved. I just can't compliment the interior enough, the place is so cozy, the furniture is beautiful and the display of lights on the ceiling are just stunning. It has a real authentic Mexican feel. The bill came to just €30! Paying this little for a meal for two these days seems rare, especially in a central, busy location like Georges Street. Will definitely be back.

Acapulco Restaurant

Jenron
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 3 October 2014)

Enjoyed lunch here a couple of weeks ago with some friends. Not many people there so atmosphere was a bit lacking. Food was tasty but I think there are other mexican restaurants out there that are better value and have more of an authentic taste. On the plus side, they let us all pay individually something not many places let you do.

Acapulco Restaurant

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2014 (visited 9 October 2014)

The food at Acapulco is really tasty, with big portions and presented well. There's a good atmosphere and great value to be found on the early bird menu. The only negative we had was the slightly frosty service but perhaps the waiter was having an off night.

Acapulco Restaurant

jenny54
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2014 (visited 5 July 2014)

Very busy spot. Service was friendly but once we ordered we found it hard to get hold of a waiter again. Food was delish! Would defo return.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6484 ]